We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Barrow in Furness

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Barrow in Furness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 289: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Barrow in Furness
 Click to rate
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good value for money hotel. Good location and easy to find with ample car parking. Rooms very comfortable with good facilities. Excellent service and friendly staff. Only negative is that I had to drive to get evening meal and cooked breakfast in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanhK7862NL
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had stayed here before so having decided on a return visit to the South Lakes Safari Zoo (10 min drive) booked in to stay again this time for 2 nights. Hotel did not disappoint, family room was perfect for us, comfy beds, clean, friendly staff. We didn't expect our room to be cleaned on a 2 night stay but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janeygrenade
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this review

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our Barrow in Furness Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay, very friendly staff, plenty of parking. Wifi in rooms free for 30 mins but only £3 per 24 hours. Locally there is a dominoes pizza opposite the hotel and if you forgotten anything there is asda within walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daval99
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s a pleasure to learn of your positive stay and you experienced friendly and helpful staff. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in our hotels and we thank you again for sharing your experience.

blyth northumberland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Decided last minute to go to south lakes safari zoo, Booked this travel lodge as it is only 5 mile from the zoo and with in walking distance of shops and restaurants. The receptionist was very friendly on arrival and helpful, recommended the hungry horse just down the road. Room was clean, Excellent value for money

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitten80
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to the area. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind...

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

having stayed at this Travelodge for the past four winters we knew what to expect,and were not disappointed.the staff as always were polite and attentive at all times.Will be booking up again for the same six weeks next year.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johntM4906FI
Carluke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean very tidy comfortable stay quiet hotel , staff were excellent and very helpful and accommodating the bath at most travelodge are small and at £70 a night bit over priced but other than that I would recommend as you know what your getting, I use travelodge a lot for business and leisure and have never let me down

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2239QSthomasf
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Barrow in Furness Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We...

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here after family funeral Standard travel lodge clean and basic You get what you pay for Rooms clean basic amenities Quite a noisy road outside but central Good taxi services locally Handy for the football ground But go to the ASDA for your breakfast 🍳

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yardsport
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We're sorry to learn of the circumstances, however we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you a stay in a location that was convenient for your visit. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give...

Haydock
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean and warm comphy bed sheets changed every day cheap no frills hotel only down side no cooket breakfast tea and coffee in rooms and towels changed every day and tea and coffee and sugar filled every day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daren H
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

No frills, comfortable and inexpensive. Room was a decent size and bed was comfy but would have been nice to have an extra blanket as Barrow can be a little chilly in mid January. Check in was smooth with friendly, efficient staff. Overall very good for a low cost business overnighter.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7535TSmatthewp
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this review

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our Barrow in Furness Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Our first Travelodge and probably our last. it is very basic but at the price we paid you cant really complain. The room was large but the bed was within 1 foot of a wall cant explain why as there was about 12ft at the opposite side. Was woken 3 times in the night by a barking dog that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our Barrow in Furness hotel. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise. At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals, to ensure noise within the...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barrow-in-Furness
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Barrow-In-Furness Hotel
Premier Inn Barrow-In-Furness Ho...
#2 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
366 reviews
1.2 km away
The Furness Railway Hotel
The Furness Railway Hotel
#1 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
270 reviews
1.2 km away
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
#4 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Abbey House Hotel
Abbey House Hotel
#3 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
632 reviews
1.6 km away
Lisdoonie Hotel
Lisdoonie Hotel
#7 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
77 reviews
4.8 km away
Chequers Hotel
Chequers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dalton-in-Furness
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Barrow in Furness

Address: Cocken Villa Walney Road, Barrow-in-Furness LA14 5UG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Barrow-in-Furness
Price Range: ₹ 2,997 - ₹ 6,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Barrow in Furness 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barrow In Furness Hotel Barrow-In-Furness
Travel Lodge Barrow-In-Furness
Barrow-In-Furness Travelodge
Barrow-In-Furness Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Barrow in Furness staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Barrow in Furness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you wanting a late snooze take a north facing room so the morning sun does not shine through (When it does decide to shine )_”
 of 5 bubbles LeslieT732, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor, end rooms”
 of 5 bubbles philkettell, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We overlooked the fishing lake which was quite tranquill”
  • Clean bathroom
  • A waterproof board type thing around shower/bath better than tiles as no dirty grout
  • liquid soap dispenser
  • wardrobe/shelving storage
  • Fishing lake
  • Room
  • The room
 of 5 bubbles MerseysideTinkerbell, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Telephone in advance to discuss.”
 of 5 bubbles sueann_12, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have any special needs or requirements tell the receptionist who will do their best to accommodate you accordingly.”
 of 5 bubbles alison73303, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5