We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fallbarrow Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bowness-on-Windermere
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Fallbarrow Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fallbarrow Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 699: English reviews
Yorkshire
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I booked direct with the park to make sure we got parking next to the caravan. The girl I dealt with was helpful as a not all vans have parking next to them. She gave me an indication were we would be as I had already downloaded the site map. When we arrived I found all the staff nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jan532
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow. Its lovely to see you have visited 3 of our parks but rate Fallbarrow the highest and most friendly. It is very handy being so near the village for the amenities and attractions you have mention and also just a half hour drive over to Ullswater to. I hope...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Just back from a Mon- Fri stay here with my husband & 2 teenage sons. We stayed in a bronze lodge which was lovely, very clean & much nicer than I was expecting. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The surrounding area is gorgeous with lots to do & nice places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slip-10
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow. Our staff here love to help our guests out and truly are proud of where they work, and as you mentioned with such a lovely surrounding who wouldn’t be proud of working here! As we are so close to the village it is handy for all the nice places...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

When we arrived last October our cabin was littered with sock fluff, dust and cobwebs. We politely made reception aware of this and they sent out staff to clean the cabin whilst we walked to the lake. Upon our return the cabin wasn't much better and we considered returning home. As the park has a great location for my mum...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_Cable_Guy
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow. I am very glad to see that we have resorted your faith in Fallbarrow park. I think the first incident that occurred was a slight fall in our usual high standards, and not to be repeated. We are very lucky to have such a wonderful park there is flat...

liverpool
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Having visited Fallbarrow and Whitecross bay in silver and gold standard caravans before with no issues my husband and I along with our one year old were looking forward to a cosy, relaxing break in a silver caravan at Fallbarrow. We were initially allocated a caravan that was accessible via a steep flight of stairs and were we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hellieLiverpool
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow. I apologise about the allocation of your caravan and that is was not suited to your needs. Unfortunately at this time we are unable to guarantee a specific location for caravans or lodges. However we can always put in a request if there is a specific area on the...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

14 of us visited here last weekend for my birthday(two caravans) Site was excellent, location excellent for al amenities and we were in caravans e5 and 6 which were right opposite clubhouse Caravans of a very high standard will definitely be visiting again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxineporter
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow. I am very glad to hear that your birthday weekend went with a success and that we were able to be party of your celebrations. It’s also great to here that you found your accommodation and all the amenities were up to standard.We hope you will return to Fallbarrow...

Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed at Fallbarrow for the second time in August 2016, so as you can imagine because of the school holidays we paid a lot of money. I called the park when I booked online and asked if I could request a certain Platinum Caravan, I was told I could but there was no gurantee I'd get given that caravan....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrsJGillam
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow. I can only apologise again for the issues you had during your stay, it seems that on this occasion our high standards have fallen short. It is also not our view here at Fallbarrow to make you feel ‘like a number’. In fact the only number you receive is...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a 4 day break at Fallbarrow park in a Gold Lodge TN4, the lodge itself was spotless, in fact home from home, Cosy, Clean and everything you need it could do with a few more lights on the road leading to the Lodge it was a bit dark after returning from Bowness after a meal.My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith D
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow. I am very glad to see you enjoyed your stay in a lodge here at Fallbarrow. FT4 is one of our popular lodges. I can only apologise about your return to the lodge to find it unlocked. I will ensure that this is highlighted to the team and management....

Liverpool
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Just got home from a lovely little caravan stay at fallbarrow park. Heating in caravan is a bit of a nightmare either too hot or too cold. But lovely park, few drinks at the Boathouse the onsight pub. Great location 5 mins walk to the shops and lake bowness. Have booked to go back end of Nov :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CallyD
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow park. I can agree with you the site is lovely and I am very proud to work here. the proximity from each and every caravan/lodge to the village is great less than a 10 minute walk. So no need to use your car. I do apologise about the heating...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I dont normally do these reviews, but I think this time I need to. I have stayed at White Cross Bay, Limefitt Park and Fallbarrow Park on 12 to 15 occasions. I have also recommended my family and colleagues to stay for around 10 holidays. In March, we booked a lodge in Fallbarrow park. When we checked in and got...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank alowes
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Fallbarrow march when you stayed in march. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you have had at your recent stay at White Cross Bay. I also apologise to hear about the issues you had at Fallbarrow. it seems that our usual high standards on this occasion have slipped. As your holiday...

newcastle
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Great position. Park the car and use boats and buses to,get around. Caravans and lodges. Site is right on the lake and short walk to ferries shops bars and cafes. Take wellies and rainwear! Bar/restaurant small shop on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phredNewcastle
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow park. It’s great to be able to leave your car and use public transport and local facilities that are so close by. A trip to Bowness and not having a trip on the lake cruises is like having fish without chips! You have mentioned to bring your wellies and...

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (213)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
0.3 km away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#9 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,742 reviews
3.0 km away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
1,281 reviews
0.5 km away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#7 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
541 reviews
3.2 km away
Storrs Hall
Storrs Hall
#5 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
599 reviews
1.7 km away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fallbarrow Park is set amidst the wooded parkland that borders the eastern shore of Lake Windermere. Fallbarrow has extensive private grounds running right down to the water’s edge in an area of outstanding scenic beauty. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fallbarrow Park

Address: Fallbarrow Park Rayrigg Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Hotel Class:5 star — Fallbarrow Park 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Fallbarrow Park Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Fallbarrow Park Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fallbarrow Park staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Fallbarrow Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All accommodation looks fine, but try and get a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles BevMiller, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“lakeside view lodge”
 of 5 bubbles blueeyesnewcastle, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“silver plus caravan was not too old fashioned and everything worked well, it was laid out well with plenty of space”
 of 5 bubbles samanthaw210, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lodges range from Bronze, Sliver and Gold so expect some defects in the Bronze lodges”
 of 5 bubbles SLBooth, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“this is a silver caravan 01a was good”
 of 5 bubbles SharronP559, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5