We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fallbarrow Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bowness-on-Windermere
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Fallbarrow Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 692: English reviews
Start your review of Fallbarrow Park
 Click to rate
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited Fallbarrow park on 17th feb to the 20th Feb,to be honest after reading reviews on this page we were a little apprehensive. We stayed in a caravan, it was lovely and clean. We had to have the heating on almost the whole time we were there as it was cold and damp, but might be the time of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lillybeth1288
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow park. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and the boathouse impressed. The 17th February was our opening day of the boathouse, so its evident that it went down a storm. We are very lucky here at Fallbarrow to be so close to the...

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for a 40th birthday and I was really disappointed with the park. Apart from it be a building site there were limited facilities available. For example no where to eat on site and no children's play facilities. I discussed on two occasions with reception but was told it will all be finished in a couple of weeks.... Had I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalecoxon
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow park. I apologise that you felt your stay at Fallbarrow was not up to our usual high standard. During January and February most of our other parks close for refurbishment works but being such a popular park we offer our guests 12 month availability so you can stay anytime...

newcastle
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fellbarrow Stayed in Fellbarrow 6 February, and have to say we were not impressed. The location of the lodge we stayed in was very near to the building work. We booked for 4 days, for a relaxing quiet break, instead we were woken up early with heavy machinery ever morning 2 morning it was 7.00am, and they did not finish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martello16
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Park and I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We are so sorry that you didn’t get the relaxed holiday you intended on. We were made aware on this instance that on one occasion they started earlier, and we immediately dealt with this. Our building work is actually...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in November for a week, for my 40th Birthday. We stayed in a bronze cabin. 2 double bedrooms, both with fitted furniture. 1 with an en-suite. Kitchen diner that had everything we needed. Nice lounge area with a selection of DVDs and games. We were more than pleased with what we got for our money. Only downside was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webby34
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for you review following you recent stay at Fallbarrow. I’m pleased to see that you enjoyed your 40th birthday here with us at Fallbarrow and that you were able to have family visit and all be comfortable. Our bronze lodges are well equipped with all the features you would need from a short break to a long 2...

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been coming to this park for several years and it has not once let us down. We love this place and will hopefully continue to holiday here for many years. The staff are always friendly and helpful and make us (and our dog) feel very welcome. They even had doggy bags packed with treats, information and waste bags the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Aaw this is lovely to read Lynne. We're so glad that you and your prescious pooch choose to return to Fallbarrow time and time again and we thoroughly enjoy welcoming you to Parkdean Resorts :-) Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we can't wait to welcome you back. ^Emma

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We visited in February 2016 when many of the park facilities were being updated. we stayed in a silver plus caravan and it offered us everything we needed for the break away with our then 4 year old daughter. i would say Feb is off season and im not sure if the pub etc were only closed during our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for you review following you recent stay at Fallbarrow. February is our part close season when we only open a select amount of caravans and lodges and our facilitates are closed for refurbishment. On the other hand we are so close to the village centre that there is always lots of things to see and do during your...

Rochdale, Uk
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Had a great New year break, stayed in a Silver caravan, M37, very modern and comfortable, couldn't complain. This was our 4th visit and love the place! The only downside was rude people in the Boathouse saving tables on New Years Eve, we got there at 6am and not a table to be had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Topoff
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at fallbarrow park. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay over new year with us here at fallbarrow. As you saw our boathouse is very popular on new year’s eve, with our in-house guests only, and I can imagine a lot of people were in the boathouse from 5pm,...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Third year in a row we've visited for a Christmas break and stayed with Lake District lodge holidays. We've stayed in White Cross Bay and Limefitt park previously but Fallbarrow was great due to its location. On the shores of Windermere and a 2 minute walk into Bowness meant we could enjoy the pubs and a meal on a night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RustyMack
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at fallbarrow park. It’s great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to being out of the Hot-tub by 10.30 is in the terms and conditions of your booking with lake district holiday due to noise and disturbing other guests. I have also spoke to lake district holidays...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Booked in January for a New Year break with family in one of the Gold Lodges. Arrived shortly after check in time and was given our keys, everyone was really excited as we'd had this break booked for nearly a year and we love the Lakes. Chose Fallbarrow as opposed to their sister park Limefitt this year due to location...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CCJoy
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at fallbarrow park. I can only apologise for the issues you faced while staying here at fallbarrow park it seems that our usually very high standards have slipped on this occasion and I can only apologise for this. As you have said we have received all information from central office and...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Staff from reception to cleaners all very helpful. Went for 4 days in November as a break found it to be a lovely site. Will go again. Vans well equipped and site is surrounded by wonderful waterring holes and eating establishments. Situation is perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stemaystep
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at fallbarrow park. Thank you for your kind words about our team here all of the staff are proud to work at fallbarrow park and what a place to work. We are also perfectly places for all attraction and local transport to other attractions. I also am glad you found of...

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (213)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
0.3 km away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#9 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,729 reviews
0.5 km away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#7 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,302 reviews
3.2 km away
Storrs Hall
Storrs Hall
#5 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
1,262 reviews
1.7 km away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.6 km away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fallbarrow Park is set amidst the wooded parkland that borders the eastern shore of Lake Windermere. Fallbarrow has extensive private grounds running right down to the water’s edge in an area of outstanding scenic beauty. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fallbarrow Park

Address: Fallbarrow Park Rayrigg Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Hotel Class:5 star — Fallbarrow Park 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Fallbarrow Park Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Fallbarrow Park Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fallbarrow Park staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Fallbarrow Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“silver plus caravan was not too old fashioned and everything worked well, it was laid out well with plenty of space”
 of 5 bubbles samanthaw210, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lodges range from Bronze, Sliver and Gold so expect some defects in the Bronze lodges”
 of 5 bubbles SLBooth, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“this is a silver caravan 01a was good”
 of 5 bubbles SharronP559, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lodges or Caravans offer great value and luxury for the money paid.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles JudithW175, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5