We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

New Hall Bank

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
New Hall Bank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 221: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a two night stay at New Hall Bank. Dave welcomed us with a smile which made us feel very relaxed and personally shown us to our room which we thought was a lovely touch. We stayed in room 7. We had read reviews concerning the en suite and yes, it is small and in need of renovation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
NeathDeborah5, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

thank you both for your lovely comments, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. and look forward to seeing you next year. (we will be getting the en-suit replaced as soon as we possibly can ) More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great B&B with great views of the lake and a 2 minute walk to all the shops and restaurants We stayed in room 7 which was very clean with a really comfy bed and a fantastic view of the lake The owners are really friendly and helpful, I couldn't fault this place one bit, we'll be coming back again

Helpful?
Thank mrknowitall85
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and partner stayed for two nights in room 8. From the moment the door was opened to us we felt welcomed. Although we didn't have a view of the lake from here the room itself was lovely. Clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed. Red hot shower a kettle and tea/coffee supplied.The only negative to this room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina D
NeathDeborah5, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

thank you for your wonderful comments, i agree the tv is small and it will be replaced as soon as we can. so pleased you had an enjoyable stay, and we would love to have you stay again soon . More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We had a very lovely stay with Deborah and David, the owners. They are very warm and caring. They took it over less than a year ago, but their plans sound great. We stayed in room 9 which has a lovely view but as we were told, needs updating which David told us is getting done in January which we... More 

Helpful?
Thank traceyfoley13
NeathDeborah5, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

sp pleased you had an enjoyable stay. hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

A quaint b&b with views of the lake and easy walking to the local restaurants. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are dated though. Our en suite felt like a small canal boat bathroom. Would love to visit again once they update a bit.

Helpful?
Thank lee b
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend in oct. we had room 9 fantastic lake view, stunning. We often sat at the window enjoying a glass of wine watching the sun go down. Lovely. David and his wife were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was clean and bright and next to a fabulous little pub called hole in t wall. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank bev c
NeathDeborah5, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

thank you for your lovely comments, so pleased you had a good stay, hope to see you again soon More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay than New Hall Bank. It's location was perfect & from start to finish David was amazing, nothing was to much trouble. His wife also makes a cracking breakfast!!! Together they make the perfect team and will make anyone feel comfortable and are there to offer any advice or information about... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatieJane1991
NeathDeborah5, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

thank you for your wonderful comments, look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We had a lovely couple of nights at New Hall Bank. The staff were friendly, the bed comfortable, and there was good food at breakfast. The parking was fantastic and convenient. Location good for town.

Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
NeathDeborah5, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

thank you for your lovely comments, so pleased you had an enjoyable stay. More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Had a lovely 3 night stay at New Hall Bank, very warm welcome from owner with helpful local information and restaurants to visit that he uses himself. Good size room and amazing view over Windermere lake. Bathroom very small but is due for an up- date as owners not long taken over.

Helpful?
Thank Lesley8487
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The guest house was quite easy to find (after our Sat Nat took us round the wrong way) with a good sized car park which is one of the reasons I booked as it seems only the larger moor expensive Hotels have car parks! The Guest House it's self is in a quiet location but only a couple of minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda D

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.1 km away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#8 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,654 reviews
0.3 km away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#6 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,257 reviews
0.4 km away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bay House Lake View
Bay House Lake View
#4 of 56 in Bowness-on-Windermere
305 reviews
0.2 km away
Lonsdale House
Lonsdale House
#13 of 56 in Bowness-on-Windermere
492 reviews
0.2 km away
Virginia Cottage Guest House
Virginia Cottage Guest House
#5 of 56 in Bowness-on-Windermere
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Lake Windermere - 4 star accommodation -Rooms with Lake Views - Parking - En-suite rooms equiped with all you need to ensure a comfortable stay - 1 min shops/bars/attractions - Full English Breakfast - No Pets - Children over 8yrs only. internet in guest lounge ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Hall Bank

Address: Fallbarrow Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: ₹ 7,130 - ₹ 8,161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your New Hall Bank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hall Bank Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
New Hall Bank Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Hall Bank staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from New Hall Bank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to have a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles traceyfoley13, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Friendly staff offer good advice”
 of 5 bubbles christophergC8740YD, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 9, good view but 4 flights of stairs and no lift, might be relevant to some people. Also has free parking for residents”
 of 5 bubbles Lesley8487, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 12 has a stunning view of the lake. Although not refurbished as yet it is still a lovely room.”
 of 5 bubbles amandad223, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 7 a view to die for”
 of 5 bubbles 403lindsayh, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay