We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New Hall Bank

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
New Hall Bank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of New Hall Bank
 Click to rate
Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was on the top floor with unspoilt views over Lake Windermere. Immaculate, clean rooms with lovely bedding and beds. The breakfast was nice, buffet plus full English. Only complaint was the sausages were not very nice (cheap) The free car park was handy and enough spaces for everyone. The hosts were really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daffodilgill
NeathDeborah5, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

So pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us, The sausage is a problem as so many like different types I have changed them and then we were told by guests that they preferred the others, but maybe I will look at it again. Thank you for your feedback. And we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

The location of New Hall Bank is fantastic and lots of parking. The owners are brilliant and made us feel really at home. We had a brilliant night after the fireworks at the lake! Although missed the wonderful breakfast New Year's Day! The only down side was the very small ensuite, but I know these are being replaced as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
NeathDeborah5, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

Tank you so much for your wonderful comments, so pleased you had an enjoyable new year, we will get the en -suites done as soon as we possibly can. Wehe that you will visit us again in the future .

HERTFORD, HERTS,
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

What a lovely B&B, we stayed for New Years and enjoyed every minute. The B&B is well located with lake views (not all rooms) within staggering distance to one of the best pubs in Bowness, The Hole in't Wall. Welcomed by David & Deborah with their lovely Welsh character and friendly personalities nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast was excellent,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUNSHINESAR
NeathDeborah5, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

Rob & Sarah, thank you both so much for your wonderful review, so pleased that you had a great time. and yes we agree ( came as guests left as friends) hope to see you both soon.

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a two night stay at New Hall Bank. Dave welcomed us with a smile which made us feel very relaxed and personally shown us to our room which we thought was a lovely touch. We stayed in room 7. We had read reviews concerning the en suite and yes, it is small and in need of renovation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
NeathDeborah5, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

thank you both for your lovely comments, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. and look forward to seeing you next year. (we will be getting the en-suit replaced as soon as we possibly can )

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

A great B&B with great views of the lake and a 2 minute walk to all the shops and restaurants We stayed in room 7 which was very clean with a really comfy bed and a fantastic view of the lake The owners are really friendly and helpful, I couldn't fault this place one bit, we'll be coming back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrknowitall85
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Myself and partner stayed for two nights in room 8. From the moment the door was opened to us we felt welcomed. Although we didn't have a view of the lake from here the room itself was lovely. Clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed. Red hot shower a kettle and tea/coffee supplied.The only negative to this room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina D
NeathDeborah5, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

thank you for your wonderful comments, i agree the tv is small and it will be replaced as soon as we can. so pleased you had an enjoyable stay, and we would love to have you stay again soon .

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We had a very lovely stay with Deborah and David, the owners. They are very warm and caring. They took it over less than a year ago, but their plans sound great. We stayed in room 9 which has a lovely view but as we were told, needs updating which David told us is getting done in January which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyfoley13
NeathDeborah5, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

sp pleased you had an enjoyable stay. hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

A quaint b&b with views of the lake and easy walking to the local restaurants. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are dated though. Our en suite felt like a small canal boat bathroom. Would love to visit again once they update a bit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee b
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend in oct. we had room 9 fantastic lake view, stunning. We often sat at the window enjoying a glass of wine watching the sun go down. Lovely. David and his wife were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was clean and bright and next to a fabulous little pub called hole in t wall. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bev c
NeathDeborah5, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

thank you for your lovely comments, so pleased you had a good stay, hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay than New Hall Bank. It's location was perfect & from start to finish David was amazing, nothing was to much trouble. His wife also makes a cracking breakfast!!! Together they make the perfect team and will make anyone feel comfortable and are there to offer any advice or information about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatieJane1991
NeathDeborah5, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

thank you for your wonderful comments, look forward to seeing you again soon.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.1 km away
Bay House Lake View
Bay House Lake View
#4 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
309 reviews
0.2 km away
Virginia Cottage Guest House
Virginia Cottage Guest House
#5 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
662 reviews
0.5 km away
Dene House
Dene House
#2 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bowness Bay Suites
Bowness Bay Suites
#17 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
193 reviews
0.4 km away
Langdale View Guest House
Langdale View Guest House
#3 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
515 reviews
0.2 km away
Lonsdale House
Lonsdale House
#12 of 54 in Bowness-on-Windermere
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Lake Windermere - 4 star accommodation -Rooms with Lake Views - Parking - En-suite rooms equiped with all you need to ensure a comfortable stay - 1 min shops/bars/attractions - Full English Breakfast - No Pets - Children over 8yrs only. internet in guest lounge ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Hall Bank

Address: Fallbarrow Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: ₹ 6,722 - ₹ 7,937 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your New Hall Bank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hall Bank Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
New Hall Bank Bowness-On-Windermere, England - Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Hall Bank staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from New Hall Bank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to have a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles traceyfoley13, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Friendly staff offer good advice”
 of 5 bubbles christophergC8740YD, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 9, good view but 4 flights of stairs and no lift, might be relevant to some people. Also has free parking for residents”
 of 5 bubbles Lesley8487, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 12 has a stunning view of the lake. Although not refurbished as yet it is still a lovely room.”
 of 5 bubbles amandad223, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 7 a view to die for”
 of 5 bubbles 403lindsayh, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5