We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
See the most recent reviews
Showing 689: English reviews
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We were badly let down by Booking.com, having booked nearby, driven seven hours, and been told we had no room. We drove to this Holiday Inn ( the nearest alternative) only to discover it was fully booked. By this time it was approaching midnight and to be honest panic was beginning to set in. We were completely and utterly saved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikehome2
HIStokeonTrent, Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Mikehome2 Thank you for taking the time to post your review, its very much appreciated. My team are always here to help anyone that walks through our doors. I will ensure your feedback is shared with all. Thank you once gain and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I arranged a business meeting at this hotel on 14th December 2016. Upon entering the car park I did not see any parking restrictions. I have been here before and parked in the same disabled space opposite the hotel entrance and had no issues. I met my business colleague at the coffee bar behind the front entrance. We were never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Property1958
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Property1958 Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent with regards to your recent parking notice. I can understand your frustrations with regards to your parking notice and would like to reassure you that all parking at the hotel is free for all of our guests...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We booked this hotel at very short notice after a flight was cancelled and we had to drive from the south of England to Scotland. The hotel is conveniently located very close to the M6 although there is no road noise and you cannot see the motorway. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LC710
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear LC710 Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review onto TripAdvisor, following your recent visit to the hotel. I was delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us, and that my team had offered you our high standards of service, I have shared your feedback with them. I would like to thank...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I am in the Holiday Inn club and decided to take a group of bikers to this hotel, they made an area for the bikes, the rooms were good and the food was not too bad, although we did have to wait a while.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigbigroy
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Bigbigroy Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. I was delighted to hear that your room was comfortable and the staff friendly and you enjoyed our food offerings I am sorry to hear that you experienced a wait when ordering food, I will...

Chester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We booked a room for 2 meetings, as it's a good venue just off M6 J15. Room was good with basic tea and coffee facilities down the corridor, although you had to go back to reception for nearest toilets. Staff were helpful and lunch was good. Wifi signal was poor although we were advised that an upgrade was happening and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff F
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Geoff F Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent meeting at the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. I was delighted to hear that you had had a good meeting and that you found the facilities good. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the Wifi, we are hope...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We stayed here last weekend and found the hote very very clean, the food was good and for a buffet was piping hot and always being replenished and all staff we encountered was very pleasant and friendly. We could not find any fault. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie B
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Marjorie B Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review onto TripAdvisor, following your recent visit to the hotel. I was delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us, and that my team had offered you our high standards of service, I have shared your feedback with them. I would like to...

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

I have been using this Hotel for well over 15 years to meet my business clients for meetings. It is convenient as a halfway post if travelling by road. The facilities in the lounge were until recently ideal for meetings coffee lunches. However, things have changed drastically......and I will never use this venue again! Firstly the business meeting lounge has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank philhh76
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear philhh76, Thanks for bringing your concern to my attention and choosing our hotel. It is disconcerting to learn about the issue with the parking policy of our property on top of the general upkeep of our lounge. It always saddens us when a guest leaves disappointed. Please know that I have sent you a private message in order to...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

While it has the new Holiday Inn type feel, I.e. a bit funkier than they used to be, it still has the underlying feel of an older hotel because of the small rooms, the long corridors and the sprawling layout. The Exec Rooms are smaller than the average Holiday Inn Express rooms and really are quite tight. Staff are incredibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amp330
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear amp330 Thank you for taking the time to write to TripAdvisor, with regard to your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and are always very pleased to receive feedback from our customers. Its nice to read that you appreciated the new funkier style of our open lobby, bar...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

For the last 5 months I have been staying at your hotel, and as seasoned traveller and a Spire elite IHG member I feel qualified to offer an opinion! And I would like to congratulate you and the team for making my last five months a truly home from home experience. It would have been an acceptable experience to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reidco812
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

After reading previous reviews I was a little skeptical however I had a great evening. The staff were very helpful and the buffet was delicious with a variety of cold hot food. Drinks were normal hotel prices which is what I expected. I did manage to speak to one of their management team regarding the parking eye... they informed me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lopez1990
HIStokeonTrent, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6, responded to this review

Dear Joanne R Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent whilst attending a works Christmas Party, we value your feedback. We were delighted to receive your 5* positive review regarding our facilities and your experience, we hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you once again Mark O'Connor General Manager

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle-under-Lyme
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
2.4 km away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
504 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme...
#1 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent is an ideal location for both the business and leisure traveller. The hotel is situated just off the M6 at Jct 15 and on our doorstep we have fantastic link roads to all destinations within the Midlands. Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent completed a 1.5 Million refurbishment at the beginning of 2007 including reception, conference facilities, bedrooms & lounge/bar. Stoke on Trent, fondly called the Potteries is famous for its ceramics, and has three city centres, Hanley, Stoke On Trent and Newcastle under Lyme. With 118 Air Conditioned bedrooms, all of which are decorated to an excellent standard, contemporary and comfortable, with all the up to date facilities you would expect from the Holiday Inn brand. The Meetings Network programme offers 2 suites, 7 syndicate rooms and high speed internet access.For the healthy minded the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent has a fantastic Spirit Health Club which has a swimming pool and gymnasium, or lie back and relax in our jacuzzi and sauna.Local Intersts: ALTON TOWERS -Get your adrenalin pumping Ride Em We Dare You: WEDGWOOD - Famous for Pots and Ceramics TRENTHAM AWAKES - A touch of Italy with its gardens, vineyard, Monkey Forest and retail outlets.See our packages for fantastic family deals where kids stay and eat free. Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6

Address: Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 Clayton Road, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 3AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Newcastle-under-Lyme
Price Range: ₹ 4,905 - ₹ 8,339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stoke On Trent m6 Hotel Newcastle-Under-Lyme
Holiday Inn Newcastle Under Lyme
Newcastle Under Lyme Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Stoke On Trent M6 Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware if you're choosing a family room, it's a long old walk from the main hotel area!”
 of 5 bubbles SharonC47, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beware of parking tariff - no prominent otices!”
 of 5 bubbles Property1958, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Worth going for the executive rooms; we stayed in 518”
 of 5 bubbles amigoKent, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles terrycV7287NV, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beware of lower ground floor rooms, they are in need of upgrading”
 of 5 bubbles dr33ma, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5