We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Wetherby

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Wetherby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Wetherby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 697: English reviews
Manchester
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel as a central point for visiting the surrounding area . On arrival we were greeted by a lovely receptionist. Our room was basic. There wasn't any information about the hotel or wetherby itself but lots for Leeds and Yorkshire.The whole place could do with an update. On the brighter side the staff are lovely and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Judy T Thank you for the review. Very pleased to read that you found the staff both helpful and polite, and that you enjoyed the Yorkshire breakfast! Kind Regards Simon Grace

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phil_bennett74
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

stayed over for one night. basic room in need of updating. good choice for breakfast but the toaster was a little slow. staff throughout were friendly including the cleaning staff who always acknowledged us when passing by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Sarah H Thank you for the review. I am pleased that the hotel suited your needs, and that all your staff encounters were friendly. I look forward to welcoming you back soon hopefully Kind Regards Simon Grace

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

As a general purpose, fairly generic hotel it's actually pretty good. The staff are friendly and the restaurant is satisfactory. There is no air conditioning in the rooms though which made for an uncomfortable night although it was unusually hot.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anncO9313DJ
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear annc09313dj Thank you for the review. I am pleased that the hotel suited your needs, and found the staff friendly and the restaurant to your liking. My apologies you found the room too hot Kind Regards Simon Grace

West Calder, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

we stayed here for 1 night before travelling further south. While we found the décor to be a bit dated and the actual building is a bit ugly I have to say our stay was absolutely lovely. we had a great room with an amazingly comfy bed flat screen tv tea, coffee facilities shower with soap shampoo etc iron &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suziw64
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Suziw64 Many thanks for the review. I am delighted that you had a lovely stay at the hotel, and found the service and facilities to your liking. I will pass on your lovely comments to Takis, I know he takes pride in his service and job. Once again, many thanks Kind Regards Simon Grace

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Allocated a room no.234 which had not been serviced,no toilet roll in bathroom,light over bed had no bulb,other light had a bulb which was about 5amps.after contacting reception toilet roll supplied ,but toilet roll holder in bathroom had been snapped off the wall.After complaining to reception we were allocated another room.Went down to bar area for drink but they had...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank e_thornley
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear e_thornley My apologies the hotel did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, the week in question when you stayed, the hotel suffered with breakdowns to the chilling unit in the cellar which required a part and was not functioning hence the lack of draught beer. The system also failed that week, which took two days to rectify, which meant both...

Bristol, Rhode Island
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Please let me make it clear that the staff are very hard working and attentive, as they have to be because the place isn't adequately staffed to start with. The room was fair, just scrapings 3 stars however, during my visit the entire draught bar was out for at least 3 days, this was due to a simple problem with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anon9090
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Anon9090 My apologies the hotel did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately the chiller problem was not 'simple', it required three visits during the week and parts to be flown in to the country. You are quite correct in saying that the overall attitude is affected, because in the hottest week of the year, the staff are still working very...

West Yorks
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Despite its excellent location the rest is a disappointment. The hotel feels like it needs a big hug. It's all very tired. Despite that the bar charges leeds City prices!!! The prosecco was on offer at £20! And a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc was £29. Really??? Ok if you sitting in a luxurious setting but you're not. We put drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holidaymaker183
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Holidaymaker183 My apologies the hotel did not meet your expectations. Our prices are based on local bars and pubs and costs set out by our suppliers, we do not look to rip anyone off with deliberate inflated pricing strategies. The issue with the £20 sounds like a genuine error, and I apologise for this, and I am glad this...

Stoney Stanton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Very comfortable room with plenty of space. Large, comfy bed. Bathroom could do with brighter lighting, but is fine otherwise. Great location, just on the edge of Wetherby and close to the A1(M). Very easy to find and less than 10 mins walk from the centre of town. Plenty of secure onsite parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M W
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear J M W Many thanks for the review. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon hopefully Kind Regards Simon Grace

Horwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

i got ripped off ,i booked dinner bed & breakfast & got charged a extra £50 as i had eaten off the wrong menu but this was not explained to me,i also never received a bill all i was told i should have asked what i could eat off the menu

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobdabs
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear bobdads I am not sure exactly what has happened here, as the dinner inclusive option is explained in the confirmation as well as at the hotel on check in, which has to be done so that the receptionist can book you a table. My apologies if this was not clear enough for you, this was not an intention to...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
2.9 km away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
1,765 reviews
14.8 km away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#47 of 85 in Leeds
858 reviews
18.5 km away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.8 km away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
5.7 km away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
3.6 km away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Wetherby

Address: Leeds Road, Wetherby LS22 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Price Range: ₹ 4,096 - ₹ 10,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Ramada Wetherby
Wetherby Ramada
Mercure Wetherby West Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Wetherby staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Wetherby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studio rooms are nicer and bigger”
 of 5 bubbles mariea744, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jambon78, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a bath.”
 of 5 bubbles 745douglass, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's a quiet spot so all rooms wouldn't suffer noise. Not much to see from the hotel either. Wetherby is a lovely little place though”
 of 5 bubbles jeffgW2374PQ, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms basic”
 of 5 bubbles aileenc681, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5