We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Wetherby

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Wetherby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Wetherby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 681: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple of times now on Christmas Day. We played £45 for a double room due to being a member. The price of the room is very good and we are yet to have a bad experience at the hotel. One negative is that the heating in the room is sometimes uncomfortable, we ended up having to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJWHILL
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear JJWHILL Many thanks for such a lovely review, I am very pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable stay once again. I look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel in 2017 Kind Regards Simon Grace

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A Sunday night stayover following a day in York made for a great value break. £42 for double room (room only) with an upgrade on arrival and a welcome drink for 2 as part of being an Accor group loyalty program made this unbeatable value. Hotel was quiet, which made for attentive personal service by Reception and Bar Staff. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GWC1964
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear GWC1964 Many thanks for the review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel very good value, with good service and good standards. I do hope you will return again soon Kind Regards Simon Grace

Stourbridge,
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 11th December, as part of a coach party. Honestly couldn`t fault a thing!!! All the staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. The rooms (there were 11 of us in our `girlie` group so we had 6 rooms altogether) were clean, warm and welcoming. We all commented how comfy the beds were. Our evening meal was very tasty, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Angela J Many thanks for the review, I am delighted that you and your group enjoyed your stay. It means a lot to the team to read reviews like yours, as they do all work very hard to provide the best possible service and standards. We also do wonder if other guests stay at the same hotel, unfortunately some...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The Good: Daniel on reception, the food service staff and for the most part the meal. The Bad: The dance floor.... More holes in it than an exceptional Emmental cheese. The Ugly: £9.00 for a glass of average Chenin Blanc. Please, I am a southerner and used to being rudely violated in the nether regions, but in Yorkshire in an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amancalleddave
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear amancalleddave Thank you for the review, I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay, and the Christmas Party that you attended. Not entirely sure what happened to the dance floor as they fit securely together like a jigsaw, unless someone had moved it or it had been dislodged during the night. The wine we offer is less than...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

we have stayed here before and had a nice couple of days however this time was dreadful, no information given about breakfast times and on the Saturday night there was a works party in and the language in the bar where we were sat was disgraceful not one person asked them to tone it down and when we mentioned it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aileen c
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Aileen C Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry that your stay was spoilt by guests from a Christmas Party, unfortunately this time of year in hotels all over the world, this type of behavior does happen. I know the team do what they can, but if the staff are busy at the...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very under whelming. A few points. The reception was very slow to check in The entire hotel is cold, if you turn on the radiator it's so noisy you can't sleep The bathroom was very unpleasant, mouldy mastic. The food in the bar was cheap tasting but expensive price tag. £9 for a glass of wine. They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous I am sorry that the hotel was not to your liking, and did not meet your expected standards. Regards Simon Grace

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Looks tired and worn from the front. When you get inside the rooms are tired and worn out but I have to say clean. No atmosphere as not many people here. Service in restaurant very very slow although very quiet did get a free drink without asking for the delay which was nice. Food was really really good when i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim S
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Tim S My apologies the hotel did not meet your expectations. I am pleased that you found the hotel clean, and the food to be good, and the service from the staff efficient, disappointing regarding the rest of your comments. Regards Simon Grace

West Molesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Very pleasant surroundings at a convenient location for access to Leeds, Harrogate and North Yorkshire from the A1. Good restaurant facilities (very appetising dinner, plus full breakfast to set us up for the day) .

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin300 M
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear Colin300 M Many thanks for the review, I am delighted that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay at the hotel, enjoying both the dinner and breakfast. I hope you will return to the hotel again soon Kind Regards Simon Grace

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The Mercure is very good overall but I was dissapointed this time as I had paid an extra £20 to keep my room until 6pm the following day, as I was having meetings in the hotel and this was useful. however reception and housekeeping seemed not to be aware of this and it caused some issues so the communication of...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9915AZangelad
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear F9915AZangelad Thank you for the review, I am very pleased to read that overall the hotel met your expectations. My apologies regarding the mix up over the late checkout, I do hope this did not inconvenience you too much. I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon Kind Regards Simon Grace

Kilmarnock
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

A 3 star hotel with below standard service. Stayed for 1 night on business. Close to local links, very easy to find. Loads of parking. Average room, i believe it was an upgrade, so not sure what standard room is like. The upgrade was ' ok ', through a maze of corridors - i got lost trying to get back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UnderCoverSub
Hotel M, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review

Dear UnderCoverSub Thank you for taking the time to write a review, my apologies the hotel did not overall meet your expectations. I realize there were some positives during your stay, and I will pass on your feedback to the team, as well as look to further train the staff in customer service, which is surprising as usually reviews are...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
2.9 km away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
1,751 reviews
14.8 km away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#44 of 85 in Leeds
840 reviews
18.5 km away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.8 km away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
5.7 km away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
3.6 km away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Wetherby

Address: Leeds Road, Wetherby LS22 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Price Range: ₹ 4,157 - ₹ 8,397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Ramada Wetherby
Wetherby Ramada
Mercure Wetherby West Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Wetherby staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Wetherby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's a quiet spot so all rooms wouldn't suffer noise. Not much to see from the hotel either. Wetherby is a lovely little place though”
 of 5 bubbles jeffgW2374PQ, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms basic”
 of 5 bubbles aileenc681, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in 212 and parked the car right below are window to keep an eye on it”
 of 5 bubbles kiaHolmfirth, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I've been on the ground floor and the first floor, It's all quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Smithp0064, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“studio rooms”
 of 5 bubbles briansR9427UD, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay