We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Russell Hotel

    135-138 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NG, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    Traveller (61)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Dining (5)
    Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
    974 reviews
    #6 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Hotel Rex
    467 reviews
    #8 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Riviera Hotel
    1,033 reviews
    #20 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
    437 reviews
    #13 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good37%
    • Average26%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
    974 reviews
    #6 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Hotel Rex
    467 reviews
    #8 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Riviera Hotel
    1,033 reviews
    #20 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
    437 reviews
    #13 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (701)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 701 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Main problem is that the chef, if they have one, can not cook. I have stayed at this hotel before and also stayed at others in the Daish group, including the Prince regent and those at Torquay Newquay Isle of White and Eastbourne, so I...More

    1  Thank Allan D
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We booked a short break with Daish to this hotel. It is situated right on the front and is flat, so ideal if you find it difficult to walk. The hotel itself is a little "tired" but very clean. The staff are all very friendly...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank sukicat080144
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    When you are handed your key and the assistant manager says ooh now that's a funny one you sort of know its not going to be in a good way......how right was I .... we couldn't find the room (well we had to go to...More

    4  Thank Rustie46
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Attic room very disappointing. Needed decorating and desperately needs a new en suite fitted. Shower ceiling was flaking and wallpaper in bedroom was peeling. Nowhere in en suite to put toilet bag etc. so everything had to be left on the floor. Shower unit black...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank Veronica M
    Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Russell Hotel. We are sorry to read that you didn't find your room to our usual standard. Please be assured that we are working to refurbish every room throughout the hotel, however this will...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We spent 4 days at The Russell and enjoyed our stay except ineptitude of some of the management team. The attic room we stayed in was very hot (high 80s) at times even with window open and fan on..mentioned to reception..no response from management....Shower problems,...More

    2  Thank Alan F
    Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. Sorry to read that you found your room too hot but due to the hot weather recently this has been the case everywhere. I'm glad to read that maintenance did come to look at your...More

    Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
    974 reviews
    #6 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Hotel Rex
    467 reviews
    #8 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Riviera Hotel
    1,033 reviews
    #20 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
    437 reviews
    #13 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 77 - US$ 94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 93
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Russell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Weymouth
    • Also Known As
    • Russell Hotel Weymouth, Dorset
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (61)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Bathroom (11)
    Nearby
    The Fairhaven Hotel
    312 reviews
    .82 km away
     
    Windsor Hotel
    89 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    The Hotel Central
    56 reviews
    .84 km away
     
    Hotel Prince Regent
    811 reviews
    .03 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Al Molo
    801 reviews
    .03 km away
    The Dorset Burger Company
    1,116 reviews
    .30 km away
    The Handmade Pie & Ale House
    1,474 reviews
    .26 km away
    Enzo
    1,669 reviews
    .20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Weymouth Beach
    4,175 reviews
    .67 km away
    Greenhill Gardens
    219 reviews
    .67 km away
    Jurassic Skyline
    1,254 reviews
    .84 km away
    Lodmoor Country Park
    121 reviews
    .67 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Bill K
    13 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
    If you go around to the back of the hotel you will see the parking spaces. Terry our car park attendant is usually on hand to see you safely parked.
    0
    Votes
    Nicholas J
    6 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from BrightsparkBristol | Reviewed this property |
    Our weekend was based on GB so Ireland, Scotland, Wales and England. Quiz questions for each on separate evenings followed by bingo then there was a different singer each evening sorry cannot remember their names if this is... More
    0
    Votes
    Cornsyyorkie
    14 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
    Yes we have a free managed car park at the rear of the hotel for our guests to use.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Avoid 3rd floor rooms as no lift"
    Read review
    "Avoid room 341 at all costs."
    Read review
    "A sea view room is a hundred per cent better , we were in 133, ignore some faults , wall paper needs some..."
    Read review
    "Very poor quality"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing