We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Prince Regent

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Prince Regent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

775 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prince Regent
See the most recent reviews
Showing 774: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The four star rating takes into account the value for money this hotel provides. It cannot be placed alongside hotels offering £80 plus room rates. The bedroom was lap lean and the beds comfortable. The food was perfectly acceptable given that it was catering for up to a hundred or so covers per sitting. The service was very good. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trurotel
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

All staff were exceptional couldn't be more helpful. Unfortunately the food was disappointing and the bedroom needs updating but very clean. My husband and I had a self drive week end and thought the stay was good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroleball58
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Optimum
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Hotel room ok, entertainment ok but food left a lot to be desired. Food not professionally cooked and the quality was poor. This weekend was Tinsel and Turkey so with food like we had this weekend I am pleased we did not book for Xmas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter3Optimum
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are very sorry to read that you did not like the food we usually get very good reviews from our guests. I hope that you mentioned this to the waiting staff so that they could try to rectify it while you were there. We hope that...

Midwest
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I was stranded in Weymouth by a bus strike. As I waited for my bus, never to come, the guests of this hotel adopted and encouraged me. Many hours later, as I gave up on my South Coast hike and took a room, they were there to welcome me. The next day they welcomed me to have breakfast with them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwaneeta
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon on a planned visit!

West Mids
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

I brught two people who I support with learning difficulties for a short 3 night break on Fri 4th Nov. We had a twin room and a single. They were next door but one to each other as I had requested them to be very close to avoid anxiety problems. Great rooms, food was really nice, as were the waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you and your clients enjoyed your stay. Please accept our apologies for the confusion over the day trip receipts. We hope to be able to welcome you all back again soon.

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Just back from a three night stay. Great hotel,lovely staff. Especially the girls cleaning the rooms leaving them spotless. The food was good with at least four choices for evening meals. We had a lovely sea view room and the weather was kind for late October. The only drawback was the entertainment which was dated. All in all a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leswynn
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your superb review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We have just returned from a 4 day stay at the Prince Regent hotel, we had a superb room with a sea view, plenty of space, a comfortable bed lovely clean linen and a bathroom with fresh towels on demand. This was a dancing weekend with our society, the first night was free so we stayed in for the entertainment,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycustomers_10
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your brilliant review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This hotel is the best I have been to in several years! Everything was a good standard - the owners should be proud. An old hotel, beautufully modernised with all the facilities needed for a comfortable and class break. The food superb (and I am quite picky) well presented and served. All in all a real 5 star, certainly in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FAIRDO12
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

tamworth
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We visited this hotel for 4 nights recently and our room was very nice with a lovely sea view,but did not sleep well the first night as it was quite noisy as it is on the main road along the front. We had no hot water for 2 days due to a boiler failure so had to make do with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janTamworth
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. Please accept our apologies again for the problem we had with the boilers servicing part of the hotel. If you had taken us up on our offer of using a bathroom in another part of the hotel we would not have expected you to clean it. We...

Plymouth
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I personally ignore reviews the public can be cruel. I have no complaints staff were very good comfortable room, good food a very good weekend. My only gripe was parking but due the location of the Hotel I do not see a solution.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johngoodman519
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.9 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
452 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
447 reviews
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
0.4 km away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Prince Regent is an attractive seafront property on Weymouth's historic esplanade with views across Weymouth Bay and the craggy Dorset Jurassic coastline beyond. The Hotel Prince Regent is regarded by many as the leading Weymouth seaside hotel. It's perfect for singles, couples and family holidays alike. It was purpose-built in classic Georgian style, but inside you'll see we've moved with the times and offer comfortable accommodation with free Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. And with nightly performances in our beautiful Georgian ballroom - fully restored at a cost of nearly £100,000 - you'll always be entertained. Families are well catered for, with guest accommodation that can sleep up to five people. We are handily located close to the town centre, which is a 10 minute stroll along the seafront. With a sandy beach on the doorstep, this is the perfect spot for a traditional seaside break. Guests return time after time because of our high standards, seafront location, proximity to Weymouth town centre and great facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Regent

Address: 139 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: ₹ 5,247 - ₹ 5,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prince Regent 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Prince Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Prince
Regent Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth
Weymouth Best Western
Weymouth Regent
Hotel Prince Regent Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Prince Regent staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
5 months ago
English Riviera, United Kingdom
Poole, United Kingdom

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Prince Regent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room above the ground floor so you won't hear the entertainment if you go to bed early.”
37peterd37, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“See review re 4th floor”
martindr, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Contact your attendant directly. The rest of the hotel staff should be included in a single 'gratuity system'. From top to bottom, the sevice is flawless. That doesn't simply reflect your waiter's contribution. All of the staff should feel the appreciation of those that they serve. CORRECT THIS ANOMOLY ”
201DavidD201, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Worth the extra for sea view.”
Anneo541, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are the best rooms ”
130scarlettv, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5