We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Prince Regent

Save
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good43%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(91 reviews)
“self drive”(38 reviews)
“ball room”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
295
388
153
75
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
295
388
153
75
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewself driveball roomsea frontfourth floorsmall liftentertainment every nightcoach triplovely hotelturkey and tinselevery eveningweekend breakcar parkingenjoyable staysingle roomgreat holidaylovely room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Nice, comfortable and relaxing hotel. Good choice of food and friendly staff. No problems at all with anything regarding the hotel as I was just happy to be away from Work !! Excellent location for the buses etc. Didn't stay too much time in the...More

Thank Paul714269
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super time at this hotel well situated on the edge of the beach with views across the bay. Food excellent and good entertainment. Excellent bus service from outside the hotel. Worth a visit. We drove there by car. But parking spaces only 9.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ataris1229
Response from Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince RegentResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did not enjoy our stay at all Poor food very noisy room Mould in shower cubicle and bathroom also wallpaper hanging off walls We ate out everyday so therefore holiday cost us hell of a lot more would not recommend this hotel at allMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank rushy1958
Response from Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince RegentResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of the Hotel. I am sorry to learn you did not enjoy your stay with us. First of all if you found the food not up to our usual standard, it is advisable you let the restaurant know at the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked sea view room in the hotel,got an old dated room in the Russell next door. Very shabby in comparison to other Sea view rooms in Prince Regent. Poor service in dining room.Entertainment also very dated.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank CoventryOxford
Response from Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince RegentResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of the Prince Regent, It sounds like you were given a room that is between both the Prince Regent and Russell Hotel as the hotels are linked. The rooms are not shabby, they do need a little updating which we...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great weekend and can strongly recommend this hotel for a dance event. Very large ballroom, (we had 118 dancers), good food, comfortable rooms and excellent staff who did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. We used Daish's coaches too, and the drivers...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank collinsmaggie
Response from Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince RegentResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Weymouth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 81 - US$ 86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 81 - US$ 86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paul S
3 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
We share the car park with our Russell Hotel next door and have parking between the two hotels for around 40 cars. Which is usually ample as most guests arrive by coach
0
Votes
cheryl121
25 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
We usually have a choice of beers such as Fosters Lager, Kronenberg 1664 Lager, John Smiths Bitter, Strongbow Cider, Courage Best Bitter and Courage Mild. Prices range from £3.10 to £3.80 per pint. We will also have a... More
1
Vote
june h
5 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
If you make your requests clear at the time of booking we will do our best for you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Suggest secure sea view room."
Read review
"Don't bother they put you where they like"
Read review
"Comfortable rooms, some on the fourth floor with stair access but was not a problem. Lift takes you to 3rd..."
Read review
"High floor with sea view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing