We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cavendish House

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Family run Bed and breakfast establishment with single ,double and family rooms available ,all ensuite with either sea views or views over the harbour .
Read more
Property amenities
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
211Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
65Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
82Reviews
24Photos
2Q+A
20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Amazing weekend away wonderful staff warm welcome wonderful full english breakfast room was clean beautiful view overlooking the sea .only prob was the parking out the front which let thus down ,did not obtain a parking permit which meant we had to oatk along way from the b and
Read more
Response from JohnA7134, Manager at Cavendish House
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Many thanks for your review .We hope to see you again soon if you call prior to your next stay and we have one we will reserve you a parking permit
Read more
We stayed at the cavendish house last weekend in September to attend a 40th birthday party in the town, its in the best spot right on the seafront, the owners are very nice people, carried bags up to the rooms for us, gave a parking permit at check in which we could use to park l
Read more
Response from JohnA7134, Owner at Cavendish House
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Thankyou for your review we hope to see you again soon
Read more
My Mum, sister and I come to Weymouth on a bi-annual basis. We usually stay elsewhere but decided to try somewhere different on this occasion. We went for the Cavendish due to its location. We were able to book a family room with a fantastic view across the beach. A 2 night sta
Read more
Response from JohnA7134, Owner at Cavendish House
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Thankyou for your review .Sorry if you got confused with the parking we do state on booking.com that parking is eight pounds a day in the pay and display.We don't mention the permits ourselves but when people leave reviews if the have had the use of one of our three free permits they tend to mention how good the parking is . Your be pleased to know new beds were put in room four today .so that's room 3,4,5 ,6,8 done this year the advert for them says Hotel inspector recomended .so hopefully they won't squeak . We have also removed the noisy air freshener (it did have a off button by the way) As you were here just after the school s went back we do tend to get a lot of the older generation for a week or two, to recover from looking after the grand children after the school holidays .We are also very popular with the younger generations and tend to generally have a nice mix of guest We hope to see you again Regards John and Sue
Read more
Stayed for one night (wish it was longer but this was a last minute decision of ours) Have stayed all over Weymouth but wouldn't hesitate to stay at Cavendish House again. Perfect location, beautiful views from all windows. Very warm welcome & the friendliness continued through t
Read more
Response from JohnA7134, Owner at Cavendish House
Responded 20 Sep 2018
Thankyou for your lovely review
Read more
Checked in to the Cavendish House after a long and frustrating search for an available room for one night all around Weymouth. We were told we would not get a breakfast as apparently a larger group was taking up all the available space yet were charged a full 80£ only for one nig
Read more
Response from JohnA7134, Owner at Cavendish House
Responded 19 Sep 2018
We explained to yourself that breakfast wouldn't be available as we had a full breakfast room and as you were using a double room for family there would not be enough seats this was explained before you booked .you were asked not to block the door open as we had other children in the bed and breakfast that could of wondered off and is a safety issue .we are sorry if you didn't feel welcome and that you felt rushed to leave the building the next day but unfortunity checkout is ten o'clock and you left at a quarter to eleven .
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
This is the front of the B&B. Our room was the one top right of the picture (room 1)
This was the view from our bedroom window. Priceless!
Photo provided by managementCavendish House
Photo provided by managementCavendish House
Single room
Previous
12
I have just spotted I wrote something wrong I did pay £500 for the week, I should of said I thought I was going to pay £400 for the Because it was not my Fault my car had broke Down.
Hi we said at the time when you called us on your day of arrival we would try to get the room out again and if successful we wouldn't charge you for the missed day .However we were unable to re-let the room so you were charged as agreed Regards
0 votes
Show all answers
If I came for a few days get away on my own.. could I just relax in my room durring the day? Please
Yes of course we put no restrictions on your coming and going from the building .If you call us and let us know what you require we can guide you in choosing a room that is most suited to you . ie with or without chairs a sea view or harbour view etc Our number is 01305 782039
0 votes
"its all about the sea view :)"
"Ask for Sea View or Harbour View it was Frist Class to get up in the Moring"
"Hotels in Weymouth are dishonest. They should write down the maximum of two persons in one room."
"can be noisy on both sides of property until about midnight due to proximity to other hotels and bed and breakfasts"
"All rooms have a good view"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 69 - US$ 102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWeymouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing