We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bay Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
14/07/2017 15/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Bay Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of The Bay Guest House
 Click to rate
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy flat walk into town centre. Right by beach. Private parking a huge bonus. Best full English ever. Very clean and well decorated. Lovely friendly staff. Only downside ( for some) you must be able to climb up stairs to bedrooms. Bedrooms have everything you could need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suecliff2017
reading
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Currently staying in the Guest house, we are in room three. The room is immaculate (my wife would like a bedroom like this) the room is lovely, the shower works well and the landlady is lovely. Well situated close to the beach (about a two minute walk). We haven't had the breakfast yet but I'm sure that it will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allumd68
The Bay H, Owner at The Bay Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a nice review THANKS AGAIN JEAN

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good guest house with friendly helpful owner. Nice room was clean and well appointed with tea making facilities. Super breakfast. Parking free at the back. Bathroom small. Stairs a bit steep if you're not fit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
The Bay H, Owner at The Bay Guest House, responded to this review

ttThank you for your review

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Bay guest house .the host was very friendly.rooms was very cleaned and well equipped.had fridge and tea making facilities in room . Comfortable bed.helps with special requests regarding breakfast .nothing was to much trouble. Nicola Jim (Redditch)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njwilliams67
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here. Room was clean and fresh. Comfortable bed. Fantastic location. 1 minute walk from the beach. Lovely full English breakfast. Fantastic value for money. Guest house proprieter Jean is a wonderful host. You wont be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine K
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

My daughter booked this guest house as a surprise for my husband and myself. It's a lovely little guest house right near the sea front. It's easy to find and has off road parking. The landlady is very friendly and made us feel very welcome. She's was also knowledgeable about places to visit in the local area. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandie G
The Bay H, Owner at The Bay Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much we are glad you had a good time THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEED BACK

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We traveled to Weymouth last month to visit grandma, we had initially booked another b&b( southville guest house, which apparently is under new management and the new owner had lost our reservation) so we had to look for another place last minute, and to be honest I am glad this other place didn't have our reservation because we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uxia85
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Nice location being at one end of the promenade, no decision to make on which way to walk first. Lovely host, really makes you feel welcome, nice clean accomodation, great breakfast, tea making facility in your room, car parking available at the rear. Nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Negal2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

It was very nice experience staying at The Bay guest house. Jean (the owner) is very nice & helping hand lady. She is brilliant at managing parking facility making sure no one is blocked by anyone and still everyone gets parking.. Breakfast was excellent. Room size was good. We had a nice time in Wyemouth. I would love to stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jigar1974
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Just had five nights at The Bay . Very friendly. White fluffy towels and crisp white bedding . Parking on site but a little short on space as all parked behind each other so after breakfast they have to be re arranged if u need your car and it's blocked in . Breakfast beautifully cooked but only a 15 min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazza501

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
14/07/2017 15/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 km away
Philbeach Guest House
Philbeach Guest House
#52 of 165 in Weymouth
105 reviews
0.1 km away
Southville Guest House
Southville Guest House
#44 of 165 in Weymouth
74 reviews
0.1 km away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#3 of 165 in Weymouth
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ashmira Guest House
Ashmira Guest House
#16 of 165 in Weymouth
346 reviews
1.1 km away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#8 of 165 in Weymouth
199 reviews
0.0 km away
Greenlands Guest House
Greenlands Guest House
#40 of 165 in Weymouth
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Bay Guest House

Address: 10 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: ₹ 6,204 - ₹ 8,337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Bay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Guest House Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bay Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms up stairs”
suecliff2017, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Near by all amenities and key visitors locations.”
Jigar1974, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms would be quietest.”
676berylw, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I am not good with traffic noise so was pleased we had a back room”
Karenza56, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rear of property is the quieter away from the main road”
50JackieJ, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates