We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bay Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bay Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of The Bay Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

My daughter booked this guest house as a surprise for my husband and myself. It's a lovely little guest house right near the sea front. It's easy to find and has off road parking. The landlady is very friendly and made us feel very welcome. She's was also knowledgeable about places to visit in the local area. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandie G
The Bay H, Owner at The Bay Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much we are glad you had a good time THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEED BACK

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We traveled to Weymouth last month to visit grandma, we had initially booked another b&b( southville guest house, which apparently is under new management and the new owner had lost our reservation) so we had to look for another place last minute, and to be honest I am glad this other place didn't have our reservation because we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uxia85
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Nice location being at one end of the promenade, no decision to make on which way to walk first. Lovely host, really makes you feel welcome, nice clean accomodation, great breakfast, tea making facility in your room, car parking available at the rear. Nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Negal2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

It was very nice experience staying at The Bay guest house. Jean (the owner) is very nice & helping hand lady. She is brilliant at managing parking facility making sure no one is blocked by anyone and still everyone gets parking.. Breakfast was excellent. Room size was good. We had a nice time in Wyemouth. I would love to stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jigar1974
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Just had five nights at The Bay . Very friendly. White fluffy towels and crisp white bedding . Parking on site but a little short on space as all parked behind each other so after breakfast they have to be re arranged if u need your car and it's blocked in . Breakfast beautifully cooked but only a 15 min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazza501
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Very nice little B & B. Room very clean and spacious, breakfast as good as any hotel anywhere. Liked the White towels and crockery used for breakfast. Host very pleasant and helpful. Having parking is a bonus. I would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beryl W
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stayed here last week for 2 nights and could not fault it. Clean, comfortable, everything you need is provided for by the lovely hosts The breakfast was excellent but far too early for me 8.30 to 8.45 Having said that I would definitely stay here again and would recommend Also free safe parking which is excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenza56
Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Unfortunately our Bank Hol visit was not the best. The Room was not as clean as it should have been, shower barely worked & room was very hot not helped by one of the windows not staying open. The breakfast was ordinary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
The Bay H, Owner at The Bay Guest House, responded to this review

we are sorry if you think the shower did not work we have checked it and as far as we can see it works fine it is a new shower . sorry about the window but the window had only just broken they are old sash windows and we had trouble getting some one to fix strait way not as...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

We found it very pleasant we had a top floor room but it was very spacious and comfortable. Conveniently positioned for the town with its own car park. A very good breakfast in the morning Pleasant and convivial hosts

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The guest house was really inviting and the breakfast was amazing and freshly cooked. Options are available and the scrambled eggs are great (wife had them). Rooms all ensuite and have a small fridge is required, hair dryer and iron and board. Great vicinity to the town and literally a stones throw from the beach. Private parking and easily accessible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pg25082664

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 km away
Molyneux Guest House
Molyneux Guest House
#77 of 170 in Weymouth
51 reviews
0.0 km away
Arcadia Guest House
Arcadia Guest House
#33 of 170 in Weymouth
118 reviews
0.1 km away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 170 in Weymouth
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Beachcomber Guest House
Beachcomber Guest House
#91 of 170 in Weymouth
37 reviews
0.1 km away
Southville Guest House
Southville Guest House
#47 of 170 in Weymouth
69 reviews
0.2 km away
Letchworth Guest House
Letchworth Guest House
#11 of 170 in Weymouth
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Bay Guest House

Address: 10 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: ₹ 6,610 - ₹ 7,592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your The Bay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Guest House Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bay Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near by all amenities and key visitors locations.”
 of 5 bubbles Jigar1974, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms would be quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles 676berylw, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I am not good with traffic noise so was pleased we had a back room”
 of 5 bubbles Karenza56, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rear of property is the quieter away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles 50JackieJ, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the front with a partial sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 191adrianv, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5