We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gloucester House

Save
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(37 reviews)
“sea front”(34 reviews)
“warm welcome”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Business Centre
Private Balcony
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
361
38
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
361
38
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsea frontwarm welcomenothing is too much troubleclock towerwonderful stayopposite the beachwonderful hostssingle roomshort breakexcellent breakfastchoice of cerealsgreat weekendhome from homeset you up for the daylocation was perfectfull english
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 406 reviews
Reviewed today

Stayed from the 13th until the 16th July. My sister and I had a lovely time. As soon as we arrived we were offered a cold drink much appreciated after are long train journey. We were showed to our room on the ground floor. Which...More

Thank Freda B
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well what can we say, we wanted a special, relaxing little break in Weymouth and that's what we got in abundance. From minute one we knew we'd chosen the right place as we were met by the friendliest smiles from J & K who just...More

Thank EmmsPasTer
Response from GlosHouse, Owner at Gloucester HouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear Terence and Pauline, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for your wonderful review of Gloucester House, Weymouth. It was lovely to have you with us and to get to know you both. We are thrilled that your stay with...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly I must say that all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The place was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was excellent. Great location right on the seafront. I would have given it 5 stars apart from the fact that I booked a superior...More

Thank D H
Response from GlosHouse, Owner at Gloucester HouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear D H, Thanks for posting your review of Gloucester House, Weymouth, on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your time with us, but we are naturally disappointed and sorry, that you felt you should have been...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous location, Jonathan and Karen went out of their way, so friendly. Hotel is immaculate and extremely comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend, perfect central location. Parking at the back for £4......Thank you SO much and hopefully we’ll see you again soon.More

Thank sarah m
Response from GlosHouse, Owner at Gloucester HouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear sarah m, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful review of Gloucester House, Weymouth, on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us. We were thrilled to read your review and so pleased that you enjoyed most notably, our stunning,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really good staff and management, nothing is too much trouble, The service standard is on another level and feels totally genuine, it may be because they are dedicated and above all happy in doing what they do. Great brekkie too. Would recommend to anyone. Great...More

1  Thank mattgray222
Response from GlosHouse, Owner at Gloucester HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mattgray222, Thank you so much for your generous review of Gloucester House, Weymouth, following your stay with us this week. We were all thrilled by your uplifting comments regarding your stay experience, most notably that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and we...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$ 108 - US$ 225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 108 - US$ 225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christine M
30 October 2015|
Answer
Response from GlosHouse | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry about parking. We have a limited amount parking permits for zone H around the front and the back of our guest house and for certain council car parks. These are allocated on arrival, giving... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms with a balcony are excellent"
Read review
"Great views from front rooms."
Read review
"Room we had was very small, had a balcony, view was great"
Read review
"If you have trouble with stairs ask for room on lower floors"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing