We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (15)
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

922 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 922: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Very enjoyable stay for the family. Caravan was very very clean upon arrival, nice quiet area too, loved it! Didn't do the pool or many other things on site as too busy enjoying Weymouth Beach/Harbour etc. We did visited the amusements on site which were nice, tried to get in for an evening show or two but it was always...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RUSSELL H
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

How wonderful. Your review is amazing. Very very clean caravan has just made Debi our Accommodation Manager a happy lady and she will share this with her team. I loved that it sounds like you explored everything Weymouth has to offer, we are set in a beautiful location with loads to do in and around Weymouth and we have certainly...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely lovely, clean, well kept site. Nice play areas for children. Convenient shop (expensive but captive audience), great entertainment hall and amusements. Soft play area was a great touch. Caravan was excellent (we booked a deluxe but was given a Prestige on arrival) spacious, modern, all mod cons. Very clean and tidy. Decent thick curtains, plenty of parking. Pub/bar nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessikitaLeics
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Its wonderful to see your comments regarding our site being clean and great to see that you enjoyed the upgraded accommodation. Your feedback means such a lot to us as this helps us to improve our service so we truly thank you for your time. I shall share this to the leadership team...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Good time had with 3 girls 8, 10 and 12. Enough going on, on site and around the town and beach to keep the girls occupied. Food could be a little quicker on service but overall an ok standard. Swimming pool was very popular and the lazy river good fun. Bowleaze is a short walk and the beach walk into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin N
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our facilities here. It is also great to read that you would come again. Hurry back soon With Kind Regards Katie Watson Holiday Experience Manager

Reviewed 6 August 2016

we were given a caravan on the edge of the park hill view and yes it was a hill view it was breath- what a view it was lovely and clean and well equipped everything we needed for comfy stay. The park in general was great lovely and clean great pool my children loved the lazy river and the playground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Christopher - Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday accommodation location and that you enjoyed our facilities here. The outdoor play area as you stated is great as you can have a drink whilst watching the children playing and knowing they are safe is so important. Our entertainments team do work extremely hard...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We absolutely loved staying at Weymouth Bay we go almost yearly and they still impress us every year. I loved of all the funstars My specific two Faves were Sarah B and Dan :) We enjoyed all of the facilities and especially the Magic Show.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollysut2n02
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review. I shall certainly share this with Sarah B and Dan - they will feel so special seeing their name in lights. Hurry back soon With Kind Regards Katie Watson Holiday Experience Manager

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Holiday at Haven Weymouth Bay resulted in an awful scruffy caravan which was a disgrace for the amount of money charged for the week.1 Every settee cover was stained and had a terrible smell 2 Then mattress on both double beds were in a poor shocking state with springs coming through 3 The bedroom curtains covered in a type of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mike W
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you Mike for taking the time to write your review. It was so disappointing to read your comments regarding your accommodation. We always strive to clean all of our units to a high standard and we have stringent cleaning procedures in place, however I am so sorry it appears we let you down on this occasion. It does not...

Cirencester
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Haven't been to a haven for a few years, we like Weymouth and have been to this haven before. A new edition since my last visit was the lazy river, unfortunately the 5 times we went swimming this was not open!! When we went in the middle of the day the main pool was also closed because of the kayaking,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank juliepU2507GP
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I have shared this with our Accommodation Manager who in turn will share with her team as your comments will mean a lot to them. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the opening hours of the lazy river. This is certainly something we will look into as we...

Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

recently went to weymouth bay. park itself is a lovely. the facilities were really good. the kids loved to slot machines as always. the pool was lovely with the lazy river. our kids loved to aqua jet. wouldn't mind having a go myself. entertainment on the friday night was absolutely amazing, two fat for that well worth coming down just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drinkflower
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Its great to read that you managed to use all of our facilities we have on offer here. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the upgrade, I do wish you had reported this to the main reception to give us the opportunity of maybe offering you an alternative. We do hope that...

Coventry,UK
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Site itself it's just 10mins in car away from Weymouth. Bus stops tight outside site itself. Has pool bit adult passes in height of summer £31 kids £22 pw. Expensive for family of four. Spa shop is above prices but is on a site. Place itself is great. Our caravan was private hire and wasn't that great. Had to buy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindsey v
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Lindsey I would like to thank you for leaving a review about your recetn stay at Weymouth Bay, it was great to read you thought Weymouth Bay was a great place. When you book direct with Haven the passes are included in the cost of the holiday, if we can assist with any future bookings please contact our friendly...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed in a friends caravan. Great base for us as lots to do in the surrounding area. Think there needs to be something else for the kids to do other than the arcade as my 2 are 11 and found this was the only thing to do when the pool is closed. Park clean and tidy and staff helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn P
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Dawn It was wodnerful to read you had a great stay at Weymouth Bay, thank you for your lovely knid comments about our team being helpful and attentive, we take great pride in providing great customer service to all of our guests and its always a pleasure when we read we are doing the right thing. I was sorry...

497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (185)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Platinum Two Bedroom (73)
Viewed
Prestige Accessible Two Bedroom (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
3.3 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
994 reviews
5.5 km away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 22 in Weymouth
365 reviews
4.2 km away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#28 of 165 in Weymouth
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great for:• Green play space • Swimming pools and Lazy River• Rural and relaxing atmosphereAre you looking for an open park with its own green playing field, a river running through the middle and a secluded woodland walk? Then look no further than Weymouth Bay. If you and your kids get all hot and sticky exploring our park, then we’ve got a pretty impressive pair of indoor and outdoor pools you might be interested in jumping into. If you manage to tear your family away from our adventure playground and the Lazy River then you could spend the day at the beach, just over a mile away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Preston Road, Weymouth DT3 6BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Also Known As:
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go terrible not helpful at all”
babe1112016, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Many caravans around the park. Every caravan is a short distance from a park facility such as sports field, main entertainment complex etc”
samlH5582WR, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Try not book a caravan to near the main entrance or by the sports field, kids playground.”
juliep162, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“State at time of booking if you want to be close or not close to the entertainment builidings which get busy, noisey and are open late.”
FamilyEdwards28, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check site plan carefully, some pitches are a long way from central facilities”
D7529LGsimon, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5