We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

B+B Weymouth

Booking.comUS$ 70*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
B+B Weymouth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for B+B Weymouth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 449: English reviews
Stewkley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As close to the beach as you can get. Ask for a first floor room, as the stairs, 48 in our case, to some seemed endless. Great for dog lovers, very accomodating, offering advice on where to eat with your four legged friend, dog treats and water bowls.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A good clean hotel which is reflected in the price Central to the shops and beach. Wetherspoons next door is a plus. Parking is an absolute nightmare. Having to park in a pay & display which is two streets behind the hotel. Getting up early to go to put another ticket on the car wasn't what I planned to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ditsydiamond
Weymouth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place in the very heart of town. Recommended for couples and families. Staff nice and friendly. Good choice of breakfast. No additional request was too hard or impossile. Likley to stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandiss2017
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel could be excellent, however a few things are letting it down. First the bad the room was not very clean it could do with a good dusting and the shower was dirty too. The furniture could do with a spruce, it is all looking well used now. Now the good, the location is excellent right on the seafront...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spaceboybob
Kevan G, Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time out to provide feedback for us. Its great to know that even though our B+B didnt live up to all your expectations, you can provide us your suggestions on improvement. Our staff work very hard o make sure you enjoy your stay, I have made note of your comments and assure...

Weymouth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although a good stay I don't think that this hotel could be 4 star it is very basic and some things are not as clean as they should be. The staff were very good and helpful. It is not very good if you have walking difficulties a lot of steps even on the first floor

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 169mandye
Kevan G, Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your review. Our B+B is not star rated, however if you came across this statement Via any website we would love for you to point this out so we may be able to rectify it as soon as possible. We hope you may return, and if you have difficulties with steps we will do...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right across the round from the beach, if your children don't like dogs it's probably not the best b&b for you as there were lots of dogs. Breakfast was brilliant! Rooms needed a proper clean. Although it's near pubs there was surprisingly not much noise from outside the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenrY9710JX
Kevan G, Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are a pet friendly B&B, we do apologize if this wasn't clearly stated prior to booking as we want would never want anyone child or adut to feel uncomfortable when staying at B+B Weymouth. We do thank you for your feedback and hope we may be able to host you agaiin some day...

Temecula, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff, fantastic breakfast. Needs a little work in the bathroom but overall will stay again and again. The room was simple and the location is excellent for anywhere in Weymouth. Love the town and people there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward_Harr
Kevan G, Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again to B+B Weymouth. Please do remember we have properties in Edinburgh, London, Wickham and York. Regards, Kevan

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff very nice, bed and bathroom very clean, breakfast was good for a B and B but some fruit would be nice, It needs a bit of TLC as a few dirty marks on carpet and the blind was broken. It was great to help yourself to hot drinks and bottles of water - a nice touch

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fitch2017
Kevan G, Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We always appreicate feedback and hearing what we could be doing better. We are currently in the process of planning and implementing a bit of 'TLC' as we feel you can never have enough. We hope we get to see you again when some of these fine touches have been put into place. Regards,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst night sleep ever. The b and b is next door to a night club closing at 2am. Really noisy. The ensuite bathroom tap leaked. We hardly slept a bit. Great location, friendly staff and nice breakfast, but not sure I can recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam E
Kevan G, Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you did not have the best stay when you were with us. Although we have spoken to the pub in the past, we cannot control people coming in and out when the music is most loud. We do sincerely apologize about you not enjoying your stay. We...

Weymouth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, excellent staff, comfy beds. Close to all amenities, value for money breakfast choice is good but there is a long wait at busy periods such as Sunday mornings. Pigeons were a pain in the the backside on the ledge outside the top floor room. Never ask for top floor seaview.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7814ODpaulg
Kevan G, Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your kind reviews. Breakfast does get very busy on the weekends, we continue to find ways to improve wait time when it gets this hectic, however, we do hope you enjoyed your breakfast. Reagrds, Kevan

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.2 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.4 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 163 in Weymouth
426 reviews
0.3 km away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
317 reviews
0.4 km away
Wenlock House
Wenlock House
#149 of 163 in Weymouth
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
B+B Weymouth is on the sea front, perfectly located for the award winning sandy beach, railway station, town centre shops, historic harbour and ferry ports. The interior of this graded building has been modernised offering contemporary and stylish accommodation. The B+B has 26 en suite rooms, a guest lounge with stunning sea views and a light and airy breakfast room. Enjoy complimentary teas & fresh coffees, free Wi-Fi, local telephone calls, daily newspapers and the latest Teleadapt media hub technology. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B+B Weymouth

Address: 68 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: ₹ 4,466 - ₹ 8,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B+B Weymouth 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your B+B Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b+b Weymouth Hotel Weymouth
B+B Weymouth Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B+B Weymouth staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from B+B Weymouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't like stairs ask for a lower floor; otherwise you might find yourself on the 3rd floor!”
SorryGoneAway, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Brilliant and dog friendly”
U9599MXlaurac, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sea views at the front”
SamH610, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“obviously sea views are of a premium but the room we had was very nice.”
martinpN6845SR, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra get a sea view room”
Aran88, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 70* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 70
Expedia.comUS$ 75
Priceline
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates