We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kings Head Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kings Head Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 517: English reviews
Start your review of Kings Head Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have been in the restaurant area a couple of times since the refurbishment. The food is superb, more options than the average food available in a pub and the price is reasonable. The staff is friendly although they could be a little bit more attentive (we asked for tap water for my daughter and nobody brought it)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tirma H
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We recently stayed here over Easter and the room was excellent with a big walk in shower, the staff were so helpful and friendly and even saved our table for us while we visited other bars, the food was outstanding cooked to perfection, I would definitely stay here again, the only downfall is the limited parking at the rear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
KingsHeadBev, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael "OUTSTANDING 5*" I'll take that till the cows on the Westwood come home. Thanks a million for you great review. Hope to see you soon. Best wishes Matt

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just back from 4 day stay at the Kings Head Beverly . Great location , lovely room . Staff were so friendly and helpful . Best fillet steak I have ever had . 10 out of 10 . Great choice of food from the menu . Lovely cooked breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
KingsHeadBev, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks John. Great review and 5* too! We are all really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you will return soon to see us all again. Best wishes Matt

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I have recently returned from a 3 night stay in a quiet, spacious deluxe king room, with lovely unusual large shower en suite, at the homely, 'quirky' Kings Head. The service was excellent from all the staff - welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful - particularly in directing us to the hotel car park in Morley's Yard around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
KingsHeadBev, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dawn Yay! Thanks so much for your fabulous review of your recent stay. We are thrilled that you had a great time with us. Your comments are much appreciated by the whole team and James the head chef is delighted that you took advantage of the 50% off steaks on the Tuesday. We hope to see you again soon....

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this hotel for my husband and I for an overnight stay. We haven't visited Beverley before. The sat nav tried to take us to the front of the hotel but because of the market we couldn't get near as the road was closed, I phoned the hotel and they guided us to their car parking at the back,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe187067
KingsHeadBev, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zoe Thanks a million for your brilliantly honest review. Your 4* rating is much appreciated. I'm really pleased that you had a great time and your niggles are taken on board. There are net curtains in a few of the rooms purely to stop people seeing into the bedrooms. Some are over looked by other rooms or the street...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited the Kings Head for an evening meal after a trip to Beverley. First time to Beverley and it is a lovely place. We looked for somewhere to eat and thought the Kings Head looked inviting and comfortable, which it was. I ordered beer battered fish and chips which was £9.50 so I expected a good size fish. When it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50CW2016
KingsHeadBev, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent dining experience with us. With regard to the fish, it is an issue that we are aware of. When we order the fish from our supplier the fillets are bought in sizes from 170-200gs. It appears that you received a 170g rather than a 200g fish. For that I apologise. The...

wakefield
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very welcoming with ample staff who are attentive and smiley! Rooms fresh and clean with complementary tea coffee bottles of water and beautiful bathroom products. The car park is a bit of a squeeze however a nice man gave us directions from the pub to the car park to the rear of the pub and a little map so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyjane0
KingsHeadBev, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a million for your glowing review! We are thrilled at how happy you found your time with us and that your whole experience was such a positive one. You are right about the noise. We are not a venue that would suit everyone especially those looking for an early night on a weekend but I am glad that you...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely lunch today. My partner had booked a table in the restaurant for the family for my birthday. As the weather was so nice and we had three young children in our party we asked if it was ok if we sat outside instead. The waitress still came to our table and took our food and drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 619wendy
KingsHeadBev, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your amazing review. We do try our best to be as flexible as we can and moving outside clearly was no issue for our team yesterday. It also fills my heart with pride to hear that you came here to celebrate your Birthday! I think our menu is great with so much choice for everyone from...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked the Kings Head Hotel Market Place Beverley for a treat as part of my wife's 65th Birthday accompanied by two of our closest friends. We have always loved Beverley and thought it would be an excellent idea to stay overnight and have a tour of all the shops and pubs and restaurants. We had previously had a drink...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kyliedoo
KingsHeadBev, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your "Absolutely Fabulous" Review! We are thrilled that you had such a great time and great experience. Our team are really pleased with the amazing feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed the room and you are right, they were designed by a very talented lady! I also think you are right about the previous...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited with family for lunch and I ordered a salad. It consisted of spinach leaves and coriander, 6 tiny potatoes and some chick peas. £8.50! Not good value at all. Very disappointed as I had assumed the salad would be more substantial at the price. It was more like a side salad and should not be on the main meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 35beanie
KingsHeadBev, Deputy Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. Its always disappointing to read of our guests not enjoying their visits. The salad you have mentioned is part of our new Summer menu. We work hard on getting this right, an its a shame you haven't enjoyed it. After speaking with our Head Chef James, he has informed me that...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverley
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Lairgate Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
4.7 km away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
665 reviews
12.2 km away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
543 reviews
0.4 km away
The 5 Eastgate
The 5 Eastgate
#2 of 15 in Beverley
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each of our 12 en-suite rooms is individually decorated to a high standard and offers flatscreen digital TVs, luxurious bedding, tea and coffee making facilities and free wi-fi for guests. The hotel is ideally situated on the High Street in the centre of the market town of Beverley in the heart of Yorkshire. The town offers the attractions of Beverley Minster and Racecourse and is a good base for day trips to Hull, Bridlington, Scarborough and York. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kings Head Hotel

Address: 38 Saturday Market, Beverley HU17 9AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Price Range: ₹ 6,348 - ₹ 9,652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Kings Head Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Head Hotel Beverley, Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kings Head Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kings Head Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms at the back of the hotel”
dawnl368, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Loud music on Friday night..we were told about this on booking and ear plugs were provided!!! but not needed in our room (Charles 1st)....”
Margaret_Paul0, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Probably looking over the market square apart from at the week-ends when it could get noisy I suppose. We were there mid-week”
699carriep, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“better views across Saturday Market to the front, but quieter to the rear”
BigBri24, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The deluxe rooms are wonderful - great value”
526JudyC, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5