We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cottage Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cottage Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 962: English reviews
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I've always struggled to find somewhere nice to stay in the New Forest until now. I have just returned from a 5 night stay with my husband and 14 year old son and had the Gillys Holt room , and have only praise for the hotel. The room was lovely and extremely clean, the breakfasts were excellent and staff very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 124Alison28
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you have found us and that you had a “Perfect holiday for all”. Its great to hear you loved the Gillies Holt room and that you are going to recommned us to your friends and family. That is worth a great deal to us. We hope it...

Greenwich, London
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with my wife and used it as a base to go walking and cycling from. The room was really nice presented, although we found it a little too warm at night. I mentioned this to Christina, the proprietor, when we were checking out and she advised that for return visit we should ask for a cooler...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carl P
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words in the review for your recent stay with us at Cottage Lodge. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us. We listen to our guests feedback so that we can continue to improve things for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Oxford-UK
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Just returned from a very mini mini break in the New Forest. Stayed here based on the good trip advisor reviews. We arrived at 7pm and were delighted to find a parking space assigned to us with our name on. It's the little touches;) We had a room upstairs called Gillys Holt. Absolutely lovely. Four poster bed, the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Law74
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review of your recent stay with us. What great compliments "Great nights sleep. Great breakfast. Lovely manager. Lovely staff. Very clean". We hope you will return to us very soon.

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My wife & I stayed here for a couple of nights just before the start of another term! We had the William 1st room and it was very comfortable although there was a steeply sloping ceiling above the bed and my wife knocked her head against it a couple of times. The skylights were good for ventilation and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 911euf
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for giving us a lovely review of your recent stay In Willaim 1st room. With the age of the building there are some of our rooms that have low/sloping ceilings. Sorry that this caused a few bumps whilst you were here. We are pleased that you had a lovely stay with us. We hope to see you...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay here. We had the Gillies Holt room and it is beautiful, separate and behind the main block with it's own entrance. Peaceful room with skylights and and a 4 poster bed. We loved it as it is so quiet at night. Great to have a dvd in the room - and free cake for tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmansfield
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to give us a lovely review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you found Gillies Holt beautiful and be assured we are going to look into some way of covering the little window in the door. We hope you can come to visit us again soon.

Reading, UK
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We booked this only a week before arriving using Trip Advisor reviews as a guide. This review is a mixture of the good and the not so good as, being an ex-hotelier myself, I believe it's the only way for businesses to move forward. I would certainly stay again, so my comments are exactly that: 'my' own personal thoughts and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Travel_BugReading_UK
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us full and honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Cottage Lodge. We take every comment seriously and we will look into all issues thoroughly. We hope you will return to us soon.

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed in the Tom Hayter room. A small but cosy room with nice small patio area, just right for enjoying a glass of wine at the end of the day. Also enjoyed breakfast the next morning which was delivered to our room. Loved the fact that parking was reserved for us from the morning of our stay so that although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us a review of your recent stay. “Wonderful stay” is a lovely compliment and we are so pleased you liked Tom Hayter room. We hope you visit us again soon and have the opportunity to eat in Fallen Tree.

Lechlade
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I admit to choosing Cottage Lodge because it had not only excellent reviews but because it is dog friendly & when we holiday as we often do for short breaks, in the New Forest our Labrador must come with us. She thoroughly approved & was made very welcome. We were also made very welcome & appreciated the special touches such...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda B
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review of your stay with us here at Cottage Lodge. We are pleased that your doggie approved of the room and it was a pleasure meeting her...........and you also. We are sorry you were disappointed with your meal and we have spoken to Fallen Tree regarding the issue you had. We hope to see you...

Kilmarnock
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights so we could be close to peppa pig world. It was absolutely adorable! Christine went out of her way to be helpful & offered us advice about toddler-friendly activities on our last day. Thank you Christine, my little girl still talks about the crabs we caught in a tub at lymington. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisyrosie
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. We are so please that you had a great stay with us. Its great to go home with wonderful memories of your time in the area as your little girl has. We look forward to your next visit to us.

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Arriving here on spec, as refugees from an unpleasant experience elsewhere, we were overcome by the helpfulness of the staff here. Although they weren't able to offer us a room for our whole stay they contacted a nearby hotel and arranged for us to continue our stay there. The rooms are gorgeous, each one furnished and decorated in an individual...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill B
NewForestFilly, Owner at Cottage Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us at Cottage Lodge. We are so pleased that you had a great experience with us. We take on board all feedback from our guests which is why we offer things like cake in the snug. We hope you come back to us very soon.

414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Accessible Four Poster (32)
Viewed
Four Poster (33)
Viewed
Four Poster 2 (29)
Viewed
Large Four Poster (33)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
6.1 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
8.8 km away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,085 reviews
1.2 km away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,181 reviews
6.5 km away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
716 reviews
8.9 km away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cottage Lodge has upgraded from a 5star B&B to a 2 star hotel over the last 12 months. So, if you decide to come to the Cottage Lodge in Brockenhurst you are choosing a clean and comfortable property, located in the heart of the New Forest National Park village of Brockenhurst. All the en-suite rooms are individually designed. They all come with flat screen tv's, new mattresses, recently painted walls, tea and coffee making facilities (with real milk), and an in-room safe. Cake is available free of charge in the Snug Bar. We have: romantic rooms with hand made four poster beds: a room with a wood burning stove; ground floor rooms with showers;dog friendly rooms; family friendly rooms; rooms in the original building(C1650);simple rooms perfect for single occupancy or for a couple looking for somewhere simple to stay. There is one parking space at the front of Cottage Lodge for each room. We have won lots of awards for various things: excellence, environmentally friendly, best use of local produce, outstanding breakfast etc. Cottage Lodge is located in the heart of the New Forest National Park village of Brockenhurst. Our very own Fallen Tree Restaurant is open six days a week (closed on Wednesdays). Book early because the restaurant is very popular. Our breakfast's are locally sourced. We assure you of a warm welcome. There are three lovely pubs, nine charming restaurants and tea shops, cycle hire, horse riding, open forest, mainline railway station, village shops, open forest all within ten minutes walk of Cottage Lodge. Twenty minutes drive to the coast, Beaulieu Motor Museum, Exbury Gardens and the Lymington Ferry to the Isle of Wight. We hope to have the pleasure of meeting you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottage Lodge Hotel

Address: Sway Road | Brockenhurst, New Forest, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Price Range: ₹ 4,925 - ₹ 11,437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cottage Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Cottage Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Hotel Brockenhurst
Cottage Lodge Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cottage Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Cottage Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gillies Holt room feels very private as separate staircase to enter - lovely :-)”
 of 5 bubbles Ms-Halloween, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Review the rooms on cottage lodge website.”
 of 5 bubbles markship, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Gillies Holt was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles X3796COmariem, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose one of the rooms in the original part of the hotel small but nice what we wanted”
 of 5 bubbles NigelT191, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have their own character - Standing Hat has a four poster bed and wood burner”
 of 5 bubbles LizM99, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5