We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rhinefield House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Rhinefield House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rhinefield House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,525: English reviews
Ashurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Went for a Spa day with a friend and unfortunately didn't enjoyed at all!! The building itself is beautiful set in the lovely surroundings of the New Forest but the Spa area is nothing amazing... The indoor pool is very small and water is cold, the gym is also small as well as the changing rooms and the treatments rooms...For... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia79k
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SilviaK79 Thank you for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. We were very upset to learn that you had not enjoyed your retreat day with us here at Rhinefield. I know that Elizabeth has been in touch with you to discuss it further and that you had the chance to talk it through. More 

Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We booked into this hotel in early October for an anniversary celebration and were certainly not disappointed. We had booked a suite which was one of the hotels historic rooms and this proved to be outstanding. The character, layout and comfort of the room was everything that we could gave hoped for. The bathroom was especially grand. We had booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike G Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor. I was really glad to read you had such a wonderful stay. We are lucky in so many ways. We have an excellent team in the kitchen, a very passionate gardener and an owner who Hand Picks all our wines personally each year. She is just about to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a classic double room which was fine for the price we paid, comfortable bed and nice toiletries, the room service breakfast was abit disappointing as the cereal came in a ramekin rather than a cereal bowl and the fruit was dry, but apart from that the hotel itself is lovely, the staff are friendly the grounds are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunny1990
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sunny190 Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor. Please be assured I will look into your comments about your room service breakfast but i was pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us here at Rhinefield and had enjoyed the beautiful New Forest. More 

Bournemouth,Dorset
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We spent a Friday night at Rhinefield House as part of a package including three course evening meal, pre dinner canapés and breakfast. The hotel is a beautiful building and in the lovely surroundings of the New Forest. We chose an executive room, named 'Bugle'. It was well appointed and comfortable with beautiful views into the forest. Staff were polite... More 

Helpful?
Thank yoojayem
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear yoojayem Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor and I am really sorry that you found your recent stay a bit of a disappointment. I will certainly be discussing your concerns about the lack of flavour with our chef James who I know will be equally disappointed that it was not to our usual high standard. More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We enjoyed a two night midweek stay in an executive room with dinner on one night. The room was very nice with a view into the forest but, having seen into some of the standard rooms as well, I am not sure that the executive room was worth the upgrade; the standard rooms did not look a lot different. Dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank DB_n_JB
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DBnJB Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor and for your constructive critique. I will be looking into your comments with regard to Breakfast with the Food and Beverage team and our Head Chef. Im glad that overall you had enjoyed your stay with us here in the New Forest. More 

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I took my god daughter and her partner to afternoon tea yesterday. I hoped it would be a really special occasion. The hotel was obviously very busy and the lounge was full of people also having tea. The three of us were given a small table, a second was added which gave us a rather disjointed feel. The waiter, who... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaDorset
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda Thank you for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. We are naturally disappointed that you did not enjoy our Afternoon Experience and if you would like to contact me directly I would be very happy to discuss it further with you. More 

Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

we had a lovely one night stay yesterday... we booked a classic room on a one night package.... £179 for bed and breakfast and evening fine dining meal with glass of wine and canapes... excellent value... the staff were very friendly and efficient... The food in the main restaurant was amazing... they have a superb chef with great imagination !!..... More 

Helpful?
Thank Candis T
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Candis T Thank you for your glowing review posted to Trip Advisor. I will make sure that the team and especially the chef see it. You are right about the time of year, the Forest looks absolutely amazing this time of year. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Had a lovely stay at the hotel during a November break. We booked the Classic Room (cheapest one they have) and it was as per the website, we had no complaints. The bar area is very roomy, and overlooks the garden pond. The restaurant was over 2 rooms, both very grand and lovely. The breakfast could have had more on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Mark D, Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen R Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I was really pleased to read you had had a relaxing stay with us and had enjoyed the food and service you received. Thank you for your comments about our Health Suite, I will be discussing them with the team. More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel has a wow factor is you approach and it maintains this from check in to check out. We stayed the night in a very comfortable well maintained room. The set menu in the Armada restaurant was perfect and service attentive and professional. We enjoyed our drinks in their comfortable lounge . Breakfast lived up to our expectations. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Therese B
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Therese B Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor I think it sums everything up perfectly and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is a stunning hotel set in a fabulous part of the New Forest. The hotel offers many great things and one is the Armada Restaurant which serves excellent food. We had a choice of the 'A la carte menu' or a 3 course set menu, which is what we decided. Although the portions are small they are packed with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam D
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adam D Thank you for your recent review of your dinning experience in the Armada Restaurant here at Rhinefield House. We are very lucky to have such a beautiful setting for our dinning rooms and even luckier to have such a talented team working in the kitchen. We are hoping to host some more gourmet food and wine evenings... More 

578 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (551)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (151)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (236)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
4.0 km away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,428 reviews
3.8 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
933 reviews
6.0 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,049 reviews
5.7 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
10.9 km away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Like a magical secret, Rhinefield House is located deep within the New Forest National Park. Step inside and the aura of magic simply deepens - and nowhere more spectacularly than in the Alhambra Room, bedecked in glittering jewels. With beautiful surroundings and a blend of Tudor and Gothic architecture, Rhinefield is the most perfect fairytale wedding venue. It is also the ideal setting for an indulgent break and an inspiring conference venue for meetings, team building or product launches. Downtime means the chance to take in the great outdoors we have on our doorstep, whether its pony trekking, long walks in the forest or a day trip to the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rhinefield House Hotel

Address: Rhinefield Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Price Range: ₹ 8,553 - ₹ 20,870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhinefield House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Rhinefield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhinefield House Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest
Rhinefield Hotel Brockenhurst
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rhinefield House Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rhinefield House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive rooms very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 136jennyf, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive room overlooking the forest”
 of 5 bubbles g6ued, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for Executive Room.”
 of 5 bubbles cakebakes2000, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get an upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles PARADISEMadeira, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be on either floor 1 or 2”
 of 5 bubbles MarpleTraveller, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay