We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
New Park Lyndhurst Road, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Brockenhurst SO42 7QH England
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Snaptravel
$241
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (347)
Dining (85)
Room & Suite (55)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 17/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from New Park Manor
Updated 17/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 10 hotels in Brockenhurst
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to New Park Manor, a luxury family and dog friendly spa hotel in the New Forest. Relax in our spa, play croquet on the lawn, enjoy afternoon tea on the terrace or some family time in our gardens. New Park Manor offers the perfect destination for anyone wishing to explore and appreciate the unique mosaic of woodland, heathland and wetland that comprise the ancient landscape of the New Forest. The New Forest, Britain's most popular national park, was created by William the Conqueror in 1079 as a royal hunting area. In 1611, King Charles II chose New Park Manor as his favourite hunting lodge and his royal coat of arms is still displayed prominently above the fireplace in our award-winning Stag Restaurant. New Park Manor was carefully adapted for use as a country house hotel with 25 bedrooms and opened in 1970. Interesting details such as acorns and oak leaf patterned doors and original furniture and fireplaces can still be seen throughout the building. These commemorate the debt owed by King Charles to the oak tree which hid him from Cromwell's men on his escape to France in 1651. Today, New Park Manor is a beautiful, stylish country hotel, where the traditions of days gone by still live on and many original features can still be seen around the hotel. Bedrooms range from the splendor of our Muntjac our signature Family Suite to the contemporary style of our Forest rooms. Over recent years, our facilities have expanded to include a heated outdoor pool, croquet lawn, and our award-winning Spa which included a heated indoor pool and outdoor Canadian hot tub overlooking the New Forest.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Free breakfast
Game room
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Park View
1042Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 569
  • 225
  • 130
  • 84
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Becky B wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
2 adults and 2 children - afternoon tea coming in at £100 - 100% not worth it. The Children’s afternoon tea was poor… chocolate cake inedible, carrots and cucumber were cut last week by the looks of them with humus with a skin on… Adults afternoon was better - the chocolate cake was much nicer however I wouldn’t say it was anywhere near the £35 price tag. Grounds were tired, not very clean looking, we only went for afternoon tea but if we had booked to stay here I think we would have been disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
bekki3033 wrote a review 7 Aug
Fleet, United Kingdom17 contributions16 helpful votes
Very tired in need of a refurb not particularly clean either. Dead baby bird on room window sill surrounded by bird muck, cobwebs in room, spa and inside pool not cleaned thoroughly. £38 bottle of Prosecco in spa not chilled, tables on terrace left uncleared for ages and drinks service very slow. Food however very nice and staff friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Byron Fiddler, General Manager at New Park Manor
Responded 5 days ago
Dear bekki3033, Thank you for your review of your experience at New Park Manor. I appreciate your feedback and thank you for your comments on where you feel that we can improve. The team are an engaged one and we would have welcomed the opportunity to discuss this with you whilst you were still with us. I appreciate though that this is not always possible. I will discuss your feedback with the team regarding cleanliness and service so that we may continue to improve these aspects for all of our guests. The bird mess has been caused by nesting swallows, whom have built their nests in the corners of many of the windows of the main house. We will need to wait now until they have 'flown the nest' so that we are able to take appropriate action to stop this happening again next year. One of the many interesting facets of operating a property in a National Park such as the New Forest. I appreciate you bringing these to my attention and I am sorry for any disappointment caused. We hope to welcome you back in the future where we have opportunity to serve you better. Best wishes, Byron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happy Guest wrote a review 1 Aug
London, United Kingdom274 contributions169 helpful votes
We had a family lunch here and it was a great venue. The staff went out of their way to be really attentive and good choice of wine and food choices. It’s set in really relaxing surroundings with lots for kids to do with outside activities, a play den and cinema room. Such a good family designation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Byron Fiddler, General Manager at New Park Manor
Responded 5 days ago
Dear 2021HappyGuest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you had a great family lunch with good choice and an attentive team. We look forward to welcoming you back to New Park Manor soon. Best wishes, Byron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicky C wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We used New Park Manor Hotel for a recent private lunch for a networking cycle event we held in the New Forest and were immensely impressed from start to finish. We were a group of 20 and despite being there only for a couple of hours, Byron, Kate and the team went out of their way to look after us, from designing a bespoke menu, setting up a private terrace, access for bikes, a delicious lunch, to the most brilliant and friendly service. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Byron Fiddler, General Manager at New Park Manor
Responded 5 days ago
Dear N7750Llnickyc, Thank you for your lovely review of your lunch experience at New Park Manor. We are delighted that you all had a great time and enjoyed the surroundings and the lunch. the team will be pleased that they made your experience a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes, Byron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jan V wrote a review Jul 2022
36 contributions9 helpful votes
Fabulous Hotel and spa in wonderful surroundings! Staff amazing! Food excellent! Spa facilities perfect! Family and pet friendly! Set in the beautiful New Forest Hampshire, what more could you want! Beds also very comfortable and the views out of the window perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Byron Fiddler, General Manager at New Park Manor
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Jan V, Thank you for your review of your experience at New Park Manor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful and relaxing time and the team will be especially encouraged that you found them to be amazing! We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Byron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M_Lewis31 wrote a review Jun 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
Staff were welcoming and attentive, food was of a good standard, and treatments were amazing. The facilities are very good (lovely pools, terrace etc) and I like the luxury whilst child and dog friendly ethos. I would say the pools are nowhere near as warm as they should be, especially for children and even on a hot day, and the response as to whether this was a temporary issue was confused, and also the changing rooms need a refurb.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Byron Fiddler, General Manager at New Park Manor
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Dear M_Lewis31, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to New Park Manor's Spa. It is always lovely to read that you found the team to be both welcoming and attentive. I am also encouraged by the other positive aspects that you experienced during your time with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding the pools, I take it that you mean the outdoor pool, and if so, yes I am sorry we had an intermittent challenge that has now been fully resolved. We are looking at ways that we can improve the changing rooms as well. Thank you for your feedback and I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Byron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt H wrote a review Jun 2022
10 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at new park manor (2 adults, a 10 month old and a 2.5 year old) at the end of May for 5 nights. The hotel is advertised as luxury family, but it's anything but. There are so many small features which are absent which makes this hotel miss the mark in so many ways. We also had jewelry stolen from the spa near the start of our stay, none of the staff cared in the slightest so left feeling totally underwhelmed. - any small request made to the hotel staff, especially in the restaurant appears to be a massive issue - Wifi worked only sporadically - no black out curtains in any windows, there are dangerous curtain pulleys attached to all the curtains, there are no plug socket covers, the king sized bed was two singles pushed together, and the general cleanliness of the room was not good. In fact we discovered two used contact lenses on the floor by the bed - the pool was very cold, when asked we were told it was 30 degrees, but I don't believe this to be accurate - there were very limited toy choices in the playroom, all the toys seemed to be reserved for children booked into childcare, which we didn't want to take advantage of - the toys which are there are tired and mainly not working - Much of the food was cold, especially breakfast which kept being moved from room to room. - General attitude and training of the people who appeared to be management in the hotel was really poor, especially the response to having our things stolen, but in general it felt like any minor request was a huge issue. The hotel is situated in a lovely location, and it's very peaceful and quiet. We ended up going out most days to take advantage of the new forest as the hotel just wasn't set up to keep the children occupied. You can get far more for your money and we certainly won't be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Byron Fiddler, General Manager at New Park Manor
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Dear U9670SOmatth, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at New Park. We have communicated offline and I am sorry that you had a disappointing stay and that your experience was not to your expectation. The team are usually highly praised for the approach ability, helpfulness and friendliness, so I am at a loss to explain why you did not experience the same during your stay. In terms of your jewelry, we would always recommend that this is not stored in a locker and I can confirm that no lockers were broken into and we did try our very best to assist you as far as was reasonably acceptable given the circumstances. I appreciate that you are reticent to stay with us again, however should you change your mind in time we would be delighted to have the opportunity to serve you better on a future occasion. Best regards, Byron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janice H wrote a review May 2022
Leatherhead, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
What a wonderful friendly hotel. We visited over the Easter holidays and loved every minute. The hotel was relaxing, with excellent service and facilities. It is located in a beautiful quiet spot with lovely walks nearby. Best of all the two children, age 2 and 6 absolutely adored it. So many instant playmates! Nothing was too much trouble keeping the kids happy. All ages of guests are made to feel very welcome. You will love it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: We had two rooms, a single and family room both very good.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Byron Fiddler, General Manager at New Park Manor
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Dear janicehX556SE, Thank you for your delightful review of your experience at new Park Manor over Easter. To receive such praise as ''loved every minute...'' is music to our ears, so thank you for the kind feedback and encouragement. We are an engaged team and our purpose is to create the time and the place for wonderful family memories, and I am pleased that we delivered this for you. We hope to welcome you all back to New Park Manor in the near future. Best wishes, Byron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna B wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Utterly bizarre service, not prepared when we arrived, when asking which teas were available (this was an afternoon tea booking) twice a member of staff rifled through the menu which I’d already told them weren’t in there, was then told “all the teas” before them eventually coming out in a hand scribbled list on a receipt, after waiting about 10minutes a large chocolate cake was wheeled out and we were asked to pass over the plates we had - we hadn’t actually received the afternoon tea at this point so declined and said we’d wait for our sandwiches, these didn’t arrive for another 10minutes - the children had sat without drinks this whole time. We were just about to leave when the food finally came, so we stayed only to find out that we only got 3 finger sandwiches each (which were stale and dry) and nothing is replenished - I’ve been to many afternoon teas and this was a first for me - you are always able to request more of whatever you like - we questioned this and the staff seemed completely bemused - we then got a whole new tray of everything as a gesture I suppose as we were totally fed up by this point - we only wanted an extra sandwich or two so most of this went uneaten. The large chocolate cake was then wheeled out again and placed on our sandwich plates - so we now needed more plates - staff seemed totally confused we had to point that out. The chocolate cakes served to the children were inedible - that recipe needs revisiting. Honestly it was just a bizarre experience - like they had never served an afternoon tea before. And one final point - we witnessed another family coming in and rather than being taken to their table they were told and pointed - your table is on there in the left?????? So weird
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Byron Fiddler, General Manager at New Park Manor
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Dear annabE5165OV, Thank you for your review of your Afternoon Tea experience at New Park Manor. I am sorry to read that there were aspects of your visit not to your liking or expectation and hope that you had opportunity to raise this with the team at the time, as we are engaged in wanting to deliver a memorable experience for all of our guests. Nevertheless, I appreciate your feedback regarding your visit and will discuss your comments with the team; thank you for bringing this to my attention. I hope that in time we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best regards, Byron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PaulGsy wrote a review May 2022
St Peter Port, United Kingdom65 contributions27 helpful votes
We looked at the website and booked this hotel for a luxury four day break and so many little things made it disappointing overall. The website advertises peace and quiet and fine adult dining whilst children and families are catered for in another room. Not so as they are next door and in hearing distance. It is a dog friendly hotel which id fine but with three dining rooms i would not expect to have dogs joining me for breakfast. We stayed for four nights and each night the a la carte menu was the same. There was a Chef's special which for four nights was Chateaubriand although for two nights there was Sea Bream. They advertise local produce products and headline Forest Venison - NOT ON THE MENU! The breakfast menu does not include everything that is available so if you cannot see out on the Buffet - ask for it. Overall a disappointing stay given the basic room and anticipation of an upmarket hotel. The staff however were very friendly and accommodating
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Byron Fiddler, General Manager at New Park Manor
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Dear PaulGsy, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us in May at New Park Manor. I am delighted to read that you found the team to be friendly and accommodating. I am sorry to read of your disappointment regarding certain aspects of your experience that you felt were lacking. Please be assured that I will review your comments with the team for improvement where possible, and thank you for bringing this to my attention. We hope to welcome you back to New Park Manor in the future, where we look forward to the opportunity of serving you better. Best regards, Byron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$168 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
new park manor hotel brockenhurst, country hotel brockenhurst, country hotel new park manor
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireNew Forest National Park HampshireBrockenhurst
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about New Park Manor
Which popular attractions are close to New Park Manor?
Nearby attractions include New Forest National Park (3.8 km), Furzey Gardens (7.4 km), and The New Forest Heritage Centre (3.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at New Park Manor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at New Park Manor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at New Park Manor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to New Park Manor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Peggy Mays Cafe, The Forage, and Renoufs (Lyndhurst).
Are there opportunities to exercise at New Park Manor?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at New Park Manor?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does New Park Manor offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to New Park Manor?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Beaulieu Palace House (9.9 km), Tudor House and Garden (14.0 km), and Hurst Castle (14.8 km).
Does New Park Manor have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is New Park Manor accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.