We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa

Save
Share
Lyndhurst Road, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Brockenhurst SO42 7RH England
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Official Hotel
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (742)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (359)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 18/07/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 18/07/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 10 in Brockenhurst
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the serene New Forest national park, this is a spa hotel with heritage at the heart. Find great food, space to breathe and a home of relaxation. Bedrooms are afresh with contemporary details and country home comforts. Sleep in the 18th century Manor House and wake up to birdsong. These are places you can call your own whilst you explore the forest. SenSpa, our award-winning Thai spa, unwraps the tension that life gathers. Refresh your senses with offers state-of-the-art facilities including a large Hydrotherapy Pool, Herbal Sauna, Crystal Steam Room, Ice Room, Experience Showers and much more. SenSpa's natural treatment menu includes a collection of Thai inspired therapies to relax the mind and rejuvenate the body. Our love of good food means you’ll be spoilt for choice. Choose from modern British cuisine at Cambium, authentic French cooking at Le Blaireau Bar & Bistro or a taste of Thailand at the Zen Garden Restaurant. Our restaurants use only the finest ingredients sourced inline with our ethical food policy of using local, free-range and organic produce as far as possible. Surround yourself with nature, fresh air and quiet. With large versatile conference facilities, this will be your productive space to work and a relaxing place to reset.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
3495Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,134
  • 850
  • 328
  • 124
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kari1957 wrote a review 26 May
Oslo, Norway92 contributions84 helpful votes
Stayed here from Sunday to Tuesday. A lovely stay in a great location. The thermal spa was wonderful. Such a shame that The bistro was closed during the weekdays. The thai restaurant disappointed though, as they managed to mix up the orders.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: There’s no lift, so if you have problems with stairs, stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Davide Santocono, General Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Careys Manor Hotel and Senspa, your time and effort is greatly appreciated. Please accept our apologies that you were unable to experience Le Blaireau Bistro upon this occasion, we do hope if you choose to visit us again we will be able to make a reservation for you. Thank for choosing Careys Manor Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Davide Santocono Hotel Manager
Read more
malefamily wrote a review 26 May
Bournemouth, United Kingdom259 contributions99 helpful votes
Staff were excellent very courteous and helpful stay was ok but marred by a few surprises 1. £236 a day room but only hanging space no where to place rest of clothes so had to live out of suitcase not acceptable in this standard of hotel 2. £10.13 for two cups of weak filter coffees is a rip off 3. Fire alarm activated by stupid member of public no apparent evacuation required surprising as I guess they didn’t know what happened straight away some guests left staff did not 4 on check out day final invoice taken from my credit card without me checking bill to be fair it was correct but I have found so many mistakes over the years in different hotels to know this is wrong Don’t be put off I have commented in detail in hope management take note for future guests
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Davide Santocono, General Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Careys Manor Hotel for your recent break away in the New Forest, it was a pleasure to welcome you. Feedback is so important to us and we always take on board any comments whether they be positive or negative as they help us make any necessary improvements going forwards, so thank you for your time spent reviewing your experience, it is very much appreciated. I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and these elements didn't impact too much on your enjoyment. Kind Regards Davide Santocono Hotel Manager
Read more
Simon J wrote a review 22 May
6 contributions
We have been here a number of times and cannot fault the spar it is one of the best we have visited. But the hotel rooms are starting to look very dated/ shabby. This visit was ruined by a wedding that didn’t keep to there own hired function room with wedding guest using the cocktail bar clearly drunk and children running wild around the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Davide Santocono, General Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for feedback following your recent stay at Careys Manor Hotel and Senspa, your time and effort is appreciated. I am disappointed to learn that you did not have the stay that you were hoping for, please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously and take any necessary action to make improvements where needed. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment programme and your observations will be so helpful to us when planning the next stages. Thank you for choosing Careys Manor Hotel and Senspa, we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Davide Santocono Hotel Manager
Read more
rosiemiller108 wrote a review 22 May
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom4 contributions
From start to finish an amazing experience. This was the second time me and my husband have come here for an evening of relaxation. Perfect way to unwind and really let go of any stresses. On arrival at 4.30pm the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful talking us through our evening with a very well organised itinerary. We started off by having two hours of use in the spa, with access to all facilities. We were given a little wristband that can take us into the hydrotherapy section, inside here it where the real relaxation begins. With its very dark setting, twilight sparkly lights & relaxing music you really get the feel for it. There are many different rooms, from herbal hot saunas to the freezing ice room and a reasonably large hydrotherapy pool with different sections. My most favourite of all the rooms was the relaxation room upstairs and at the back, inside here is a mixture between a sauna and steam room (best way I can describe) with 4 or 5 tiled loungers. These loungers are heated and after laying on one for 5 minutes both myself and my husband were asleep!! After our two hours were up, at 7pm we waited back in the spa reception area where we were then taken off to our treatment room by two members of staff. Our chosen treatment was the anti stress massage. (You can pick between many options) We had a double room so we could have them at the same time. The women were absolutely incredible at their job and I can honestly say was one of the best massages I've ever had, we both came away feeling very much de stressed. After the 30 minute massage ended, the ladies took us back to our changing rooms (which were very clean & had lovely shampoo, conditioner and body wash available, as well as hairdryers and straighteners ) so we could get ready for dinner. We had the choice of which part of the hotel we wanted to eat at and we chose the Thai. To start I had the Crispy Seabass, it was delicious and FILLED with flavour. My husband had the Chicken Satay and he very much enjoyed it. We both picked the Cashew for our main, Vegetable for myself and chicken for my husband, both egg fried rice, again we both enjoyed it, was cooked to a great standard. It all came out very quickly and well presented. We left feeling very relaxed and refreshed. I have attached a photo of some of the food but because the spa is a "no phone zone" I couldn't get photos. ( another great reason why its so good to go here, in a world where phones are taking over, was nice to be away from that) I will definitely be coming back for a third visit!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Davide Santocono, General Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving such a wonderful review, it is lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your recent experience. I am delighted that you found everything to be of such a high standard and how wonderful that both you and your husband have left feeling relaxed and refreshed. We look forward to your next visit and please accept our thanks for choosing Senspa. Kind Regards Davide Santocono Hotel Manager
Read more
Allie W wrote a review 21 May
London, United Kingdom26 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at Careys Manor for our honeymoon after recommendations from friends. We were impressed by the beautiful surroundings, the building and the excellent service which was perfect throughout our stay. However, there were a few areas that that could be improved to make it a truly magical experience. We booked a Knightwood Garden Room which looked out on to a pretty private garden but the room itself was very average. The decor was quite old fashioned and the bathroom especially was very dated and tired (see images). We were a little disappointed to find that the three on site restaurants were not open every night and so we had to squeeze in meals on the second day to try all the restaurants. We found whilst the food in the Zen Garden restaurant was delicious, it was very expensive for a set lunch. We found breakfast in the Cambium restaurant a little lacklustre, whilst the selection was good, the buffet style doesn't meet the price point paid, however the service was excellent each morning. Finally, as staying guests, we were very disappointed to find that we had to pay extra for the proper spa facilities. Considering the high room price point, we would have hoped access to the spa would have been included. Had this been the case, we would have been more inclined to also enjoy some of the paid treatments. As guests of the hotel, we didn't feel special having to pay for the facilities alongside outside guests. We were really excited to stay here for our honeymoon but sadly it didn't quite meet our expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Davide Santocono, General Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for sharing your observations with us, it is very much appreciated. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were less than satisfied with your room, we are undergoing a refurbishment programme following an exceptionally busy summer and we are progressing through this and your comments are so helpful to assist us in planning the next stages. It is a shame that the restaurants were not open every day during your stay, due to some staffing issues we are having to manage the situation across the three restaurants, however we are working hard to resolve this so that our guests can experience the wonderful food throughout the hotel on their chosen day. Our sincere apologies that you were not aware of the hydrotherapy surcharge, we try and communicate this in our booking terms and conditions, however it seems that unfortunately this had not been highlighted to you, please accept our apologies for any disappointment this may have caused. Thank you once again for your feedback, it is so valuable to us. Kind Regards Davide Santocono Hotel Manager
Read more
Michelle P wrote a review 18 May
22 contributions1 helpful vote
Was excited to stay in this hotel & spa. We were greeted by Rose a very helpful receptionist. We stayed in a Knightswood garden room that provided access to the shared garden. The room seems to have been recently refurbished in a calm colour scheme and comfortable bed. Although, we did not have any spa treatments but did make use of the swimming pool. A couple of negatives, the general parking area is behind the hotel, quite a walk from reception. We asked for tea & cakes on the first afternoon and were told all they could provide was tea and a biscuit! Breakfast was buffet and provided all the usual foods. We were able to order a vegetarian English breakfast. Overall a good stay
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Only two storey, garden room was nice.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Davide Santocono, General Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay in the New Forest, I do hope you got to explore the surrounding area during your visit. I am pleased that you found your allocated room to be comfortable and relaxing and in addition were able to enjoy the facilities in the spa area. I have shared your feedback with the team, who are always so grateful to hear our guests' comments. We do hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Davide Santocono Hotel Manager
Read more
Sparkling184 wrote a review 16 May
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom45 contributions38 helpful votes
The staff were very kind indeed and went out of their way to be helpful I would particularly mention Kim & Samantha in the spa who were wonderful and very considerate to my sister in law who had hurt her back The Zen restaurant served up lovely food and again the staff were so helpful
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Davide Santocono, General Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I am delighted that you found everything to be to your satisfaction and felt well looked after by the team, I do hope your sister-in-law is feeling a little better now. Our thanks for choosing Careys Manor Hotel and Senspa and we do hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Davide Santocono Hotel Manager
Read more
Katie D wrote a review 13 May
1 contribution
I’ve been to this venue a few times because they always pay attention to detail. I arranged a tea for my mums 79th and they literally pulled out all the stops. They made everything perfect and will be back again soon. Thank you to the lovely receptionist and Luigi, EMI and Eva. From the bottom of my heart I’m grateful for the baloon, chocolate , freshly picked flowers,service and conversation. You are an asset to the company.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Davide Santocono, General Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Careys Manor Hotel for your mother's birthday celebration, it was a pleasure to welcome you all. I am delighted that the special touches from the team made for a memorable day and I hope that your mother has taken away some special memories. I have shared your kind comments with the team, it is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the service and attention to detail. We do hope you will choose to return should your time permit. Kind Regards Davide Santocono Hotel Manager
Read more
JayneBrem wrote a review 11 May
East Cowes, United Kingdom129 contributions57 helpful votes
From ringing up to book our room to the time we left the service was impeccable. The staff level of service and attention to detail was unsurpassed. It was lovely to have staff who recognised us and spoke to us, welcoming us back. The kitchen catered well for the vegan dietary requirements of my husband. The hotel was full each night and as it was bank holiday weekend there were also 3 weddings but we didn’t feel that the hotel was overrun and still felt that we could move around easily. The SenSpa is amazing and ‘rationing’ the people in the hydrotherapy section worked well as did the booking system for the pool lane swims. We had treatments at the spa as well and it was great to see the staff back. Thank you to everyone for a long weekend stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Davide Santocono, General Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Careys Manor Hotel and Senspa, it was a pleasure to welcome you back. Your time spent writing and uploading this five star review is very much appreciated and is a wonderful way of sharing with our other readers, the high level of service we strive to offer here. Our thanks for choosing Careys Manor Hotel and we do hope you will return very soon. Kind Regards Davide Santocono Hotel Manager
Read more
Julie S wrote a review 2 May
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Fabulous friendly attentive service and nice food. Needs a full style makeover though to make the most of the old style if the manor. Far too many spotlights and little ambiance. Tired old fashioned decor. Dinner in breakfast restaurant Cambium had no evening atmosphere at all.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Davide Santocono, General Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us following your recent visit to Careys Manor Hotel, your time and effort is appreciated. Your feedback is so helpful to us as we plan the next phase of our refurbishment programme which we are currently progressing through. Thank you for taking the time to highlight these areas to us so that we may make improvements where necessary going forward. Thanks for choosing Careys Manor and we do hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Davide Santocono Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$235 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
careys manor hotel & sen brockenhurst, careys manor hotel and senspa, careys manor hotel senspa, careys manor spa senspa, careys manor brockenhurst, careys hotel manor
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireNew Forest National Park HampshireBrockenhurst
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Which popular attractions are close to Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa?
Nearby attractions include St Nicholas Church (1.2 km), Boost Bike Hub (0.6 km), and Ytene Gallery Limited (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa?
Conveniently located restaurants include White Tails Restaurant, Enzee Brockenhurst, and Zen Garden Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Brockenhurst.
Are any cleaning services offered at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Thomas and All Saints Church (7.5 km) and Lymington War Memorial (7.5 km).