We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“utility room”(49 reviews)
“washing machine”(12 reviews)
“maple room”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
207
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
207
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsutility roomwashing machinemaple roomsummer housefridge freezergreat hostsquiet lanenew forestprivate bathroomstayed here for one nightnice breakfastlovely homelarge gardenhigh streetfull englishyogurtpatio area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Absolutely amazing stay at this beautifully kept house. Only stayed for one night but would love a longer stay next time. We booked the room with the private bathroom but upon our arrival there was a slight problem with the shower so we were given...More

Thank boxing-kit
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really can't fault this place, and I love finding fault. The hosts were genial but not over-bearing, and provided a lift to my wedding venue, which was just plain nice. The room is better than many a hotel, and the external room access means...More

Thank DanFHarvey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service from Pauline and Mike, Mike even dropped us at The Bulmer Lawn. Room was spotless, bed was comfortable and room was a good size. Beautiful location, so peaceful, yet not too far to get out and about. Would stay again and definitely recommend...More

Thank juliaskelton65
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely stunning B&B, very friendly and polite couple who run the B&B. The second time I have stayed, such good value for money. Will definitely be staying again! THE place to stay if you are visiting the New Forest. Very central too, in Brockenhurst. Would...More

Thank Jamie S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night at the weekend with my other half. Room was spotless, spacious and comfortable. Pauline and Mike were great hosts, so welcoming and helpful. Great location, close to shops and restaurants but at the same time really peaceful. Breakfast was delicious...we...More

Thank aimeechandler
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
princesscat1972
16 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Pauline M | Property representative |
Dear Mrs Cattell, Many apologies our B. & B. has been closed and we have been away for a break after the summer, hence our late reply. Unfortunately Ash room that can accommodate three people is already booked from the... More
0
Votes
josephine696
10 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pauline M | Property representative |
Hi, Apologies for the late reply - we were travelling back from holiday. Yes we have plenty of on-site parking here as we are in approx. three-quarters of an acre.
0
Votes
Janveronica
5 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Pauline M | Property representative |
Hi. Yes there are flat screen televisions in all of our rooms.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We were on the ground floor, this had excellent access."
juliaskelton65
2 million years ago
Read review
"Ash good size with ensuite and access to kitchen"
patriciaj124
2 million years ago
Read review
"Make sure you get an en suite."
MartinR810
2 million years ago
Read review
"We booked the Ash Room which opens directly on to the terrace, avoiding traipsing through the house."
PeteM764
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing