We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lyndhurst Road, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Brockenhurst SO42 7ZB England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (810)
360
Panoramas (25)
Room & Suite (369)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 17/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 17/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 10 in Brockenhurst
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A good quality 4 Silver Star Hotel & Spa set right in the heart of the beautiful New Forest National Park. We have extensive leisure facilities - indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, 6 Spa treatment rooms and relaxation area, squash courts and fully equipped gym. Beresford's, our award winning restaurant with 2 AA Rosettes offers some of the finest locally sourced foods in the area. You can access the Forest directly from the hotel. We have 6 rooms suitable for private, wedding and conference/corporate use. The hotel is privately owned and managed and we pride ourselves on offering great service. Book directly with the hotel for the best rates and room allocations inclusive of a full English breakfast.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Horseback riding
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Patio
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
2711Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,673
  • 593
  • 231
  • 135
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jan M wrote a review 24 May
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Finally after 2 years we watched my niece get married so booked here for our overnight stay. Lovely location in the New Forest. Our room was clean and fresh. Breakfast offered a good variety of hot and cold choices. The bacon was nicely cooked which is not always the case in Other hotels we have stayed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our second stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Dawn wrote a review 23 May
Methwold, United Kingdom1 contribution
We stayed at the hotel for two nights. All the staff were so helpful and friendly. Our room was amazing with a balcony, so the views across the front were beautiful. Will definitely be returning in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wilson, Owner at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Methwold Thank you so much from the entire team for your lovely positive comments. The balcony rooms are my favorites too. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Read more
Sian P wrote a review 20 May
Southampton, United Kingdom335 contributions93 helpful votes
+1
Came here for my Hen do with my family! We had the afternoon tea that was very lovely. The staff were friendly and attentive. The cakes didn’t just look amazing but tasted very good. It’s a lovely looking hotel in a beautiful location! I highly recommend and will be back very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wilson, Owner at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Sian P Thank you for this great review, pleased to read that you enjoyed your Hen Do, all the very best for your wedding and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Read more
NICK5454 wrote a review 20 May
Littlehampton, United Kingdom9 contributions
Just spent 3 lovely nights at the Hotel, staff were excellent, always willing to help and nothing was too much for them. Balcony room was lovely, sitting outside in the hot sunshine was amazing. On Tuesday afternoon/ early evening we counted 38 ponies on the cricket pitch lawn, lovely to see. Food was very nice and presented as expected for fine dining. Breakfast buffet without doubt the best I've ever had with quality bacon and meaty sausages. Having pool, sauna, jacuzzi available was the icing on the cake. Thanks to all the staff, we will be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wilson, Owner at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Nick5454 This is a lovely review, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on this important travel forum. The entire team will value what you have said. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon and please use our "Choose Your Room" facility on our website to book the room of your choice and book directly with us to ensure you get the best available rates.
Read more
maricell s wrote a review 9 May
East Sussex, United Kingdom5 contributions
+1
We’re very happy that we booked for a back, neck, and shoulder massage at ESPA, as OLIVIA and KIRSTY were excellent. The massage was relaxing, therapeutic and effective. We will highly recommend this hotel to our family and friends and we’ll definitely be returning as other staff were very friendly and helpful too, especially the staff in the reception and bar area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wilson, Owner at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear maricells2022 This is a fantastic review of our Saltus Spa, Oliva and Kirsty, will be made up to have received and individual mention, as will the bar and reception teams. Your comments are greatly valued and appreciated. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Read more
trudi1957 wrote a review 4 May
Southampton, United Kingdom16 contributions4 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our stay. This is the first time we have stayedwith you. The room was lovely, huge bed and very comfortable with plenty of tea coffee etc. The whole hotel was very nicely decorated and very clean. The staff were very friendly and attentive from the moment we walked in, nothing was too much trouble,even allowing my hubby to go into the kitchen to watch the chef prepare the poached eggs! There is plenty of choice for breakfast, I love a great hotel breakfast. We ate at the beresford restaurant on the Sunday evening and couldn’t fault the staff, although the prices were a bit expensive. Loved the pool and the sauna, we didn’t use the spa but will look into it for another visit. The only problem we found was the jacuzzi was very foamy, but with the amount it gets used each day,there’s bound to be a build up, and difficult to keep clear all day.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wilson, Owner at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear trudi1957 Thank you for this lovely review it is greatly appreciated, everyone associated with the hotel will be delighted to read your, helpful and constructive comments. When you are ready to return please book directly with the hotel to get the best available rates and room allocation and cut out the "middleman"!
Read more
Charlotte S wrote a review 3 May
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Please avoid this hotel. It is regretful I’m posting a negative review but I’m being truthful The only postive was the weather was beautiful and we were able to use the pool. Bedroom was awful and unclean. Staff extremely rude
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wilson, Owner at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Charlotte Thank you for your positive, constructive and uplifting commentary on he hotel and the way you felt you were treated. I am sure readers will come to their own conclusion as to who was rude to who given the overwhelming number of positive reviews we receive. Nearly everyone I know associated with owning or managing a hotel will ask why did you not make your feelings know at the time and we could have had the time to rectify matters for you. It is really quite rude to leave a review like this when we did not get an opportunity to assist you in resolving any issues you had. Finally, I find it extremely strange that you stayed with us in September 2021 (nearly 9 month ago) and only now have decided to post such a damaging and negative review, perhaps your motivations are not genuine and simply intended to cause harm, we will be reporting your review to the TripAdvisor monitoring team.
Read more
Pat wrote a review 2 May
1 contribution
We had a wonderful stay. The breakfast was the best I have ever had in a hotel and dinner was also excellent. The bedroom was a little old fashioned, with a drippy tap, but perfectly adequate. The staff were truly lovely and so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wilson, Owner at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear PatMargMortimer Delighted to read that you had a great stay with us, if you could let us know which room you were in we will fix the drippy tap right away.
Read more
RichardPowell49 wrote a review 2 May
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife surprised me for my birthday and we had 2 nights at this fantastic hotel. We had dinner on our first night and the steak was to die for. The all you can eat breakfast has great variety. I also had a back massage and used the jacuzzi & sauna. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Would definitely return
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wilson, Owner at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Richard Always great to have a surprise on your birthday, pleased we could be part of it and thank you for your lovely comments and review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again later in the year. Please book directly with the hotel for the best available rates and room allocations.
Read more
Roger wrote a review 1 May
London7 contributions1 helpful vote
A fabulous Sunday roast, friendly and unintrusive service, warm and buzzy dining room and excellent value for money. We love this place, the New Forests’ best kept secret. Give it a go, you won’t be disappointed 👍
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wilson, Owner at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear rgrange Delighted to read that you had a great Sunday Lunch experience, your comments are greatly appreciated.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$181 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
balmer lawn hotel brockenhurst, balmer lawn brockenhurst
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireNew Forest National Park HampshireBrockenhurst
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Boost Bike Hub (1.1 km), Ytene Gallery Limited (1.1 km), and New Forest Polo Club (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a view of a nearby landmark, and a sofa bed.
What food & drink options are available at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include White Tails Restaurant, Zen Garden Restaurant, and Rosie Lea Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.