We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Callander
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 555: English reviews
Start your review of Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Quick check in and very clean cabin with great hot tub thats checked everyday. No problems with the cabin however the entertainment package said 125 films and only 20 were available. Apart from that the cabin and site was excellent. Everything you needed in the kitchen. Log burner great, however we took our only hardwood logs so they lasted longer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MWBR001
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite it raining for our entire stay, (well it is Scotland in March), we had the most relaxing break here. From our initial arrival, the new girl's enthusiasm shone, to our departure the staff were friendly and most approachable. Special mentions must go to Cameron who despite being soaked through cheerfully came along every day in the rain to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mazbil
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights over new year 2017 with another couple. we had to wait about 30 min to check in but we were there early so this was fine. Our lodge was really nice and clean. all the rooms were spacious. The main bedroom had an ensuite as well. We opted for the tv package at an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review following your New Year break at Strathyre. We are delighted that you enjoyed it and that you were pleased with your cabin. We hope you will chose to stay with us again in the future. Kerry

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are a couple with a toddler, on a well-deserved holiday. We stayed Mon-Fri at the Golden oak cabin 25. Travelled from north east England, the drive was easy and the cabins easily located via GPS. Check-in was quick and easy, we were parked right outside the cabin, which was very handy as we were unloading a lot of baggage....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NesRobson
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your break at Strathyre. We are pleased to hear that you have had such a lovely holiday and that you found it so relaxing. We hope you will stay with us again. Kerry

Western Isles. Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Weekend stay in one of the 'new' cabins. The location right on the loch was excellent, with car parking immediately outside the cabin. The cabin was immaculately clean and welcoming. Took the internet/cinema package which is expensive and certainly not value for money. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the Forest Retreat provides the essentials. Hope to visit again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uist15
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland, responded to this review

Welcome back to Strathyre and thank you for writing a review. We are pleased that you had another excellent break and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Kerry

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a Monday to Friday break in a lovely 2 bed golden oak cabin. We were concerned it may be cold in February/March but the cabin was lovely and warm and we only needed to light the wood burner for effect! The location is spectacular for either touring the many lochs and forrests' or for walking / hiking. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HILL1000
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had such a lovely holiday at Strathyre and that you liked the location so much. We hope you will come and stay with us again in the future. Kerry

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The cabin very Ikea but super, clean and warm. Hot tub okay but not very big, staff super helpful, area has lots to do. Nearby Callander is great for lunch. Kids park a excellent. I would go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your break at Strathyre. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break and that you would come back. We look forward to seeing you again. Kerry

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at the Cabins at little before the specified check in time but made our way to the Reception/Café, we ordered a cup of tea and had a look around the small shop. In around 15 minutes the reception staff told us our cabin was ready so we were handed the keys and sent in the right direction, though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HelensBells
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your break in the Golden Oak Hideaway and that you were so pleased with the cabin. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kerry

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a surprise weekend away for my wife's Christmas present. We are currently here in one of the Hideaway cabins, we have not been disappointed with anything apart from the Scottish weather but this still hasn't spoilt our time at this lovely destination. Cabin 44 on the bank of loch lubnaig is very private, superbly equipped, pure luxury. Little treats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dobs24
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your Strathyre break in the Golden Oak Hideaway cabin. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed it so much and we appreciate your kind comments. Jack will be pleased to hear that he has contributed to your enjoyment of your holiday too. We look forward to seeing...

Callander, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are currently still here on a five day break for my husband's 50th birthday with our two dogs. We booked a Golden Oak one bedroom pet friendly cabin and were allocated cabin 46 which is facing onto the loch. The location is perfect and there is plenty of privacy when using the hot tub. I did not pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debragray2017
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your break at Strathyre. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have been pleased with your cabin. We welcome your feedback too and we hope you will come and stay with us again in the future. Kerry

464 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (457)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (239)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callander
14.8 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
28.3 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
5.9 km away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port of Menteith
628 reviews
25.3 km away
Loch Tay Highland Lodges
25.6 km away
Loch Lomond Waterfront
Loch Lomond Waterfront
#1 of 5 in Balmaha
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland

Address: Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8HF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Strathyre Forest Cabins Hotel Strathyre
Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland Callander
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not many cabins, so depends on how many are going”
 of 5 bubbles MWBR001, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You can't trust the map, it doesn't tell the whole story, make sure you read the reviews and choose very carefully.”
  • The lumpy duvet held up to the light - appalling
 of 5 bubbles KateK301, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In winter opt for cabin with log burner,”
 of 5 bubbles c0y0te998, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3 levels of room, Golden Oak, Silver Birch and Copper Beech.”
 of 5 bubbles 27gavinn, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Every Cabin has been built in such a way that you have your own privacy, and scenic views.”
 of 5 bubbles K1896PCangelal, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5