We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grosvenor Lodge Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grosvenor Lodge Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grosvenor Lodge Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Went to Christchurch for a concert at Regent Centre for BLAKE - a crossover group from United Kingdom, they are similar to Il Divo or Collabro. Found this guesthouse on Expedia and based on the great reviews that was on there, I choose the place and I found it just like as mentioned on Expedia website. The guesthouse is walkable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myra W
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

3 of us stayed in a family room for 1 night. Upon arrival our door key was in an envelope stuck to the door which was a little unusual so we just let ourselves in as stated in the letter. Lovely and clean reception area and so was the room. Fairly small for the 3 of us but still nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karinamottley
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

I am basing this review on our room only. I cannot speak for other rooms. The room, on the ground floor, is classed as a superior room. The room itself was lovely, but we didn't feel that it lived up to its superior title. The disappointment was the shower room which was extremely small. We are fairly slim so the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmandaNeath
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed over the Easter break and could not have been happier with our stay. We arrived late but were still welcomed warmly and provided with a great dinner recommendation. Breakfast was the best we had on our trip through Dorset, Devon and Cornwall. Would return just for that in a heartbeat. They were also wonderfully accommodating of our late checkout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GrosvenorLodge2014, Owner at Grosvenor Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, Kelli

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed for one night and liked every single thing about this place. The bed was comfortable, the room was well appointed, breakfast was perfect, staff were so welcoming and helpful. I will be staying here again when I return to Christchurch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
GrosvenorLodge2014, Owner at Grosvenor Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much, do come and stay again. Kind regards, Kelli M

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

I would highly recommend this guest house for trips to Christchurch. Only a short walk into town with loads of great places to visit near by. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. I have stayed here frequently over the past few months and have always been impressed by the cleanliness and presentation of the rooms. The luxury bath robes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StevePearce8
GrosvenorLodge2014, Owner at Grosvenor Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Kelli M

Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner a few weeks ago for a mini break. We were given room 2, absolutely beautiful! Delicious coffee and amazing breakfast selection! Definitely the best guest house in Christchurch. Would definitely recommend. Great hosts - couldn't feel any more welcome! Thank you Chloe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe W
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights as a birthday treat for my partner and frankly we were disappointed with it. The cleanliness was not up to scratch (hairs in the shower, toothpaste in the sink and dust/cobwebs on the main lampshade). The owners did offer us another room but we agreed to wait whilst they cleaned the original room as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debbi H
GrosvenorLodge2014, Owner at Grosvenor Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Debbi, Whilst we always welcome constructive criticism we are very sorry you feel we did not meet our usual high standards at our family run B and B. We have to accept that very occasionally things go wrong but we take immediate steps to rectify a problem. This time we cleaned the room up to standard and provided you...

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for the one night only but would have happily stayed longer. Stayed in room 9 at the top of the house, nicely decorated and very clean. If your in the area for a stay here's the place to try. Close to Christchurch town that you can leave the car a walk in for good food and pubs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie s
GrosvenorLodge2014, Owner at Grosvenor Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Yas xx

Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

I travel to this area roughly once a month for work and always need to stay a night. I've tried a variety of places before stumbling across this gem. Great value, with parking and wifi included. Room was nicely decorated, and looked after. En suite shower room compact and clean. Toiletries were an unexpected nice touch, as was the coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicky j

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
0.7 km away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
328 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
0.8 km away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Grosvenor Lodge Guest House

Address: 53 Stour Road, Christchurch BH23 1LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Price Range: ₹ 4,732 - ₹ 8,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grosvenor Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Grosvenor Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grosvenor Lodge Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good value for money. Much better than the chain hotels!”
haysofwight, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go for room 6”
  • Room 6
briziec, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quieter at the back, but traffic on road at front wasn't a problem for sleeping”
888valt, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are of an equal high standard.”
Bedders1973, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Room Number 2 - although facing the street, found this room was very big.”
364myraw, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5