We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
95 Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 3NT England
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save when you book direct!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Prestigia.com
$258
View deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1138)
360
Panoramas (17)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 12 in Christchurch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Enjoy a fantastic stay at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa in Dorset. Wake up to incredible views over to the harbour. Make the most of this unique location whatever the season - a change of scenery, warm and attentive hospitality, delicious food, which reflects the very best local produce, and a chance to breathe in the fresh sea air. The Upper Deck Restaurant serves delicious, locally-sourced dishes and is open for lunch, afternoon tea, dinner and drinks. Or you can also choose to dine in the award-winning Jetty Restaurant situated within the hotel's grounds. Stay in one of the luxury 67 bedrooms, some with four-poster beds and private garden terraces overlooking Mudeford Quay. All of the bedrooms feature flat screen televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and White Company toiletries. HarSPA is a haven of relaxation. Enjoy a relaxing spa treatment Relax in the indoor swimming pool, hydrotherapy pool, sauna, salt grotto and crystal steam room.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Boating
Canoeing
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Walking tours
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Save when you book direct!
3205Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,731
  • 856
  • 361
  • 172
  • 85
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Michael G wrote a review Yesterday
Lymington, United Kingdom12 contributions3 helpful votes
My wife and I had a one night stay thanks to family and friends gifting us gift vouchers at Christmas our experience was fantastic from start to finish we had a meal @ the upper Deck restaurant the service and food was first rate as was the breakfast , we had booked treatment at the spa to finish our stay where we were treated excellently it finished our stay at the harbour hotel just right and made it a memorable short break we’ll done to all the staff it was ver much appreciated xx
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded today
Dear Michael Thank you so much for the great review and joining us at Christchurch Harbour Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us as are the whole team who will thoroughly enjoy reading your kind words. Look forward to next time
Read more
winifred2022 wrote a review Yesterday
Swindon, United Kingdom
We had a good stay, although room 311 was noisy late at night with the bins at the front, and in the morning at the back with the staff coming to work. The room itself was very comfortable. The breakfasts were very good with plenty of choice
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded today
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and joining us at Christchurch Harbour. I am so sorry the noise disturbed you in 311 we will review this internally to ensure we improve this
Read more
Dawn P wrote a review 16 May
1 contribution
Lunch at Harbour Hotel Christchurch on Sunday 15 May. Can only say that the ambiance, food and service were outstanding and would highly recommend to anyone. The attentive service given to us during our lunch by the staff was exceptional and especially our main waiter Phil. Thank you so much. We really enjoyed the experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for the great review, its so rewarding to see we ticked all the boxes for your luncheon with us and even more rewarding to see you give that extra praise to Phil who will be delighted with your kind words
Read more
walkerc12022 wrote a review 16 May
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Only good things to say about our stay here. Our room was wonderful and offered fantastic views of the harbour. Staff were extremely attentive and friendly and our meal in the Upper Deck was equally memorable. We will definitely come again on a special occasion.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for the great review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much and hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Read more
melindablake86 wrote a review 14 May
Southampton, United Kingdom1 contribution
A lovely mini break . Hotel spotless, staff friendly & polite from receptionist to the staff in the restaurant & spa. Bed was so comfortable & big, loved it, best bed I’ve slept in when on a brea/ holiday. Breakfast great, if I have to be picky I would just like a bit more time to eat between the breakfast courses, felt a little rushed but apart from that I have no complaints & I would come back or maybe visit another harbour hotel. Keep up the good work, excellent stay for my husbands birthday.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear Melinda Blake Thank you so much for the great review we are so pleased you enjoyed so much. Its particularly rewarding to see how much you appreciated the team. I will however feed back on your breakfast service. Hope we can welcome you back at any Harbour hotel but we especially hope you come back to us!
Read more
Stephen d wrote a review 14 May
Bristol26 contributions5 helpful votes
This is a review by Joanne Denley We first stayed at this fabulous hotel in November and loved it so much we decided to return to celebrate our anniversary We checked in and were given the warmest welcome ever by Lynne at reception. Unfortunately there was a mix up with our room booking however the lovely Kirk at reception was able to come to the rescue with a room upgrade while Lynne arranged complimentary drinks from the bar We stayed in room 215 which was very clean and modern with a lovely view from the Juliet balcony We had an amazing time enjoying walks along the beach and spending time relaxing in the pretty hotel garden We dined in The Jetty which was amazing however the icing on the cake was dinner on the terrace in The Upper Deck which is an experience we will treasure for many years to come. It was lovely to see Phil who remembered us from our last visit We have a special anniversary next year and Diana was very helpful in making arrangements for another return visit Lastly special thanks to Hannah at reception for her help with local walks and providing a warm and friendly checking out experience. We left the hotel on a high and can't wait to return Thank you to everyone who's names we didn't get You are all so welcoming and professional and make the hotel so successful
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Joanne Denley Thank you so much for taking the time to not only write a review but such a detailed review and naming so many of our team. First and foremost we take great pride in our experience we deliver and it is a pleasure to see people enjoying it. However it is special to see you highlight s so hard and i know will love reading your kind words. We truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
indetraveller wrote a review 14 May
Southampton, United Kingdom133 contributions107 helpful votes
We booked with high expectations after our first experience of Harbour Hotels when we held our daughter's wedding at the Southampton Harbour Hotel which was exceptional. What a difference from Christchurch! Our room was tiny and therefore cramped, the furniture was white painted and as with all white painted furniture it looks really awful when chips expose a black underlying layer of paint. See my attached photos. The bed was comfortable with the exception of the pillows which felt more like foam than hollow fibre. At this time of year there was no need for air conditioning but in high summer it most certainly would be. But surprisingly the room did not have aircon. I'd honestly prefer to stay in a Premier Inn room at a quarter of the price to staying in this room. On the plus side all the staff were charming and helpful and the view of Christchurch harbour from the Upper Deck bar/restaurant is excellent. Unfortunately, these two pluses just don't make this tired, non-air conditioned, tiny room worth anything like £300 per night in the summer. We'll continue to patronise our local Southampton Harbour Hotel for drinks and meals but avoid any further Harbour Hotel stays.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear Indetraveller I would love to speak to you in person so we can make this right. We are closely aligned to Southampton Harbour Hotel and i myself helped open the hotel, despite the fact Southampton is a 5 star hotel i feel we share the same service and hospitality ethos. We are looking into air con for the future and there is a program to upgrade our rooms which would be good to talk about in person. Our rates are reflective of our location, our spa and the service we deliver so i hope these go someway to giving us a differential to premier Inn. I do hope we can speak in contact if you would be so kind to contact me. AJ Aitken aj@thejetty.co.uk
Read more
cardiffwaffles wrote a review 14 May
cardiff32 contributions4 helpful votes
Loved the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location. Outside seating area very relaxing. Room clean beds very comfy. Had a fantastic meal in the Jetty. Will definitely book again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TA. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and truly hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
Manchingo wrote a review 10 May
Portsmouth, United Kingdom24 contributions14 helpful votes
Fantastic 3 night stay We were allocated a Nice and light room with the added bonus of a partial sea view The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful The breakfast setting is stunning and the choice is of excellent quality We ate in the Jetty restaurant and had the tasting menu It was top class and the service was very good All in all a Great experience. Colin Heasman
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Colin Heasman Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so pleased you had such a great experience the title "perfect in every way" is so rewarding to read and i know the team will beam from ear to ear reading it. Look forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon
Read more
ChrisNicholson wrote a review 10 May
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom10 contributions11 helpful votes
From the moment you set foot into the hotel you are welcomed by the amazing reception staff. It was only a one night stay for us but we will be definitely back for a longer stay. We ate in the Upper Deck restaurant for dinner. The food and service was first class.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexander Aitken, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr Nicholson Thank you so much for the lovely TA and taking the time to write about us. The whole team will be delighted to read your kind words. Hopefully next time we can make it 2 nights away!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$233 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the christchurch harbour hotel christchurch, the christchurch harbour hotel and spa
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Mudeford Quay (0.3 km), Avon Beach (0.8 km), and Mudeford Sandbank Beach (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Jetty, Upper Deck at The Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, and The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Christchurch Priory Church (2.2 km), Red House Museum & Gardens (2.2 km), and Highcliffe Castle (2.4 km).
Does Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.