We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rossmor Guest House

435 reviews
Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“karen and neil”(161 reviews)
“home made bread”(17 reviews)
“b b”(103 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pool
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (435)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
364
27
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
364
27
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaren and neilhome made breadb bgranola parfaitgreat hostshelpful advicebreakfast was deliciouspreservesdinner reservationsbeautiful homewarm welcometop floorstayed longerguest loungeexcellent stayreturn visithaggis and black pudding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Karen and Neil were brilliant, friendly, welcoming hosts and just perfect for our first experience of a B&B in the UK! The room was spacious, warm and beautiful, the lounge area welcoming and relaxing, and breakfast in the dining room afforded a wonderful view of...More

Thank DrKelMc
Response from RossMor, Owner at Rossmor Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi DrKelMc, thanks so much for your lovely review. We really enjoyed hosting your stay with us. We hadn’t realised it was your first B&B experience, but are delighted you enjoyed it. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed our granola, especially as you make your...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Thank you Karen & Neil had a brilliant couple of days. Sorry we had to come back a day to soon. You have a a great place, very comfortable & great breakfasts. Great Guest House, Granton on Spy is a lovely town with a good...More

Thank Kathryn T
Response from RossMor, Owner at Rossmor Guest HouseResponded 9 December 2017

Hi Kathy & Marshall, thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We really enjoyed having you all to stay, and it was a shame you had to cut your stay short. We got about 3in of snow yesterday morning so now quite...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

We had a great stay with Karen and Neil. They were very kind and super helpful. Karen and Neil helped us with all our travel schedules and finding the perfect walking routes during our stay. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is amazing. My...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashley B
Response from RossMor, Owner at Rossmor Guest HouseResponded 12 November 2017

Hi Ashley, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially the banana bread! It’s been really popular since we added it to the menu 😊. It was great that you could fit in a walk in our Anagach Woods and High...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017

Rossmor is a beautiful and very comfortable B&B run by a very nice and helpful couple. It’s in a great location for exploring the Cairngorm National Park, many distilleries and castles. It’s also close enough to Inverness to see sights like Culloden, the Clava Cairns,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kamih456
Response from RossMor, Owner at Rossmor Guest HouseResponded 2 November 2017

Hello Kamih, great to hear from you and thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to meet and host you and your Mum and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Scotland. With best wishes, Karen and Neil.

Reviewed 30 October 2017

We had a very nice and warm welcome from the owners after a long day of walking the Speyside walk. We were exhausted and pleased to arrive at the Rossmor. They booked and drove us to the restaurant that night avoiding us one extra mile...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mld707
Response from RossMor, Owner at Rossmor Guest HouseResponded 2 November 2017

Hi ML and Jurgen, thanks again for choosing to stay with us at RossMor Guest House, and also for your kind review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here. We always try to exceed expectations for our guests and we were pleased...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345679
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$ 118 - US$ 172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 118 - US$ 172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rossmor Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Top floor rooms were very quiet"
Read review
"We were in room 6 which was very spacious with a lovely view out to the hills."
Read review
"We had room 2 and it had a beautiful bay window."
Read review
"All rooms are of a very high standard."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing