We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good34%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“wowcher deal”(10 reviews)
“stair lift”(9 reviews)
“sea view”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
60
73
45
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
60
73
45
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswowcher dealstair liftsea viewtea coffeetown centreshort breakenjoyable staylovely ladylovely breakfastnight staystayed for nightslovely roomcouple of nightssingle bedbreakfast roomlorrainewaterway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff and owners excellent. Breakfast good al be it fried egg cooked in overhot oil as outside was a bit crispy but yolk was still runny which was good. You can cook as much as you want. Cereal etc good variety. Room comfortable. Bathroom could...More

Thank terrysandy24
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 2 nights. The first evening we went to sleep but the guy next door was a disturbed individual and he kept shouting and screaming all night. Due to the lack of 24 hour reception we couldn't complain to anyone. The...More

Thank Marilena T
Response from DavidAndLoraine, Owner at The HamiltonResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review of your stay last month. It is regrettable that you had a noisy neighbor during your stay with us and we did ask him to leave following your complaint. However, we would comment that our mobile and hotel...More

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived in the snow late Saturday from west London and were warmly welcomed by Lorraine - given a lovely room overlooking seafront (6) which had everything you could need Breakfast was fantastic with such friendly staff and light airy room . Parking on site

Thank 119emh
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Just got back home from a one night stay at the Hamilton,lovely room no.6,friendly people , breakfast excellent plenty to choose from.would recommend it.the bed was good, the bathroom good ample hanging space and good tea and coffee facilities in room.

Thank Trudy W
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Arriving at the hotel there is plenty of on site parking although we parked on the main road in front of the hotel as there are no restrictions between October and March. We were aware before booking that there was not a lift,however there is...More

Thank Suzy C
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 77 - US$ 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 77 - US$ 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tiara H
26 February 2017|
Answer
Response from DavidAndLoraine | Property representative |
Hi Many thanks for your enquiry. Regrettably, we do not take dogs - please try either The Furzedown hotel or Gable End hotel. Kind regards David & Loraine The Hamilton
0
Votes
janice r
19 April 2016|
Answer
Response from DavidAndLoraine | Property representative |
Exactly. If you want to give us a call first to confirm availability and if all OK, buy the Wowcher and then confirm the booking with us. David and Loraine The Hamilton
0
Votes
Ann P
7 February 2015|
Answer
Response from DavidAndLoraine | Property representative |
Hi Sorry we are not able to accept dogs. Please try either The Furzedown Hotel or Gable End Hotel both of which are very close to us and both similar standard Kind regards David & Loraine The Hamilton - Great Yarmouth
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 6 or 7 sea views."
Read review
"We were in a room at the side so did not have a sea view, the front rooms did."
Read review
"Great views and free parking"
Read review
"I don't like to leave negative reviews but I am note sure that any room would be good. The whole hotel..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing