We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hopton Holiday Park - Haven

    Hopton on Sea | Warren Road, Great Yarmouth NR31 9BW, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great YarmouthSee available hotels in Great Yarmouth
    Traveller (396)
    Pool & Beach (40)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
    1,189 reviews
    #3 of 31 Speciality lodging in Great Yarmouth
     
    Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
    410 reviews
    #14 of 21 hotels in Great Yarmouth
     
    The Cliff Hotel
    1,056 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Gorleston-on-Sea
     
    Burlington Palm Hotel
    189 reviews
    #13 of 21 hotels in Great Yarmouth
     
    Overview
    • Excellent56%
    • Very good28%
    • Average10%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “swimming pool” (112 reviews)
    “garden house” (20 reviews)
    “on site” (166 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Golf Course
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hopton Holiday Park - Haven
    Special Offer: School summer from £379
    Hotel deals
    Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
    1,189 reviews
    #3 of 31 Speciality lodging in Great Yarmouth
     
    Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
    410 reviews
    #14 of 21 hotels in Great Yarmouth
     
    The Cliff Hotel
    1,056 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Gorleston-on-Sea
     
    Burlington Palm Hotel
    189 reviews
    #13 of 21 hotels in Great Yarmouth
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (1,074)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,074 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    Caravan was unclean with mould in fridge/freezer and dirty cutlery. We also caught our two year old with a bottle of liquid on the floor which is used for vape pens which has been dealt with appallingly by emma Wilson and her team. You do...More

    Thank AmyClare922
    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    I would recommend hopton to everyone.We went as a family of 5 prestige caravan very well equipped lovely &clean on arrival.Plenty to do on site our teenagers loved it plenty of activities swimming tennis table tennis adventure golf also 9 hole golf course everything is...More

    3  Thank Lisa B
    Response from Hopton H, Holiday Advisor at Hopton Holiday Park - HavenResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our park here at Hopton Holiday Village. We are all delighted to see that you had such a fantastic time with us! It is great to see that you found everything that...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    deluxe was a nice clean caravan with everything you need. however bedrooms are tiny .also note towels are not included and they charge £10 with a £10 deposit. which i didnt really understand as you didnt have to hand towels back to reception just had...More

    Thank sheils123
    Response from Hopton H, Holiday Advisor at Hopton Holiday Park - HavenResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our park here at Hopton Holiday Village. It is fantastic to see that you had such a great time with us and that you found the team so friendly and helpful. Our...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    So just arrived hopton Can't find van as it's so unorganised it's a joke but hey come to restaurant and big sign it's closed at 8.30 for owners again ... should of gone back to seashore Will do another report at end of holidayMore

    Thank Robert C
    Response from Hopton H, Holiday Advisor at Hopton Holiday Park - HavenResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Sir, I am very sorry to see that this has been your first impression of the park. We would be extremely grateful if you could visit us in reception during your stay so that we can address the situation and offer our apologies in...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We have been to this park many , many times over the years , in fact it all started in 1972 , when myself and then girlfriend had our first holiday together at the then called Ponderosa , we married in 1977 and as previously...More

    1  Thank John L
    Response from Hopton H, Holiday Advisor at Hopton Holiday Park - HavenResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Mr and Mrs Lambert, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our park here at Hopton Holiday Village. May we first of all wish you huge congratulations on your Ruby Wedding anniversary! We are delighted that you chose to spend...More

    Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
    1,189 reviews
    #3 of 31 Speciality lodging in Great Yarmouth
     
    Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
    410 reviews
    #14 of 21 hotels in Great Yarmouth
     
    The Cliff Hotel
    1,056 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Gorleston-on-Sea
     
    Burlington Palm Hotel
    189 reviews
    #13 of 21 hotels in Great Yarmouth
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Golf Course
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Norfolk >
    • Great Yarmouth
    • Also Known As
    • Hopton Holiday Village Hotel Great Yarmouth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (396)
    Pool & Beach (40)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (338)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
    770 reviews
    4.65 km away
     
    All Seasons Lodge Hotel
    107 reviews
    3.24 km away
     
    Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
    327 reviews
    2.21 km away
     
    The Pier Hotel
    342 reviews
    3.41 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Mardle Cafe
    98 reviews
    3.06 km away
    The Shed
    296 reviews
    3.53 km away
    The Turnstone
    64 reviews
    .63 km away
    The Black Rock Grill
    1,246 reviews
    .72 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Aphrodite Beauty Studio
    73 reviews
    .63 km away
    Gorleston Beach
    1,482 reviews
    2.55 km away
    Corton Woods Local Nature Reserve
    6 reviews
    3.82 km away
    Redwings Horse Sanctuary
    117 reviews
    6.14 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Happytravveler
    2 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Jackie804428 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, I have stayed at Hopton about 10 times now. We stay on The Green which is the best vans, Which is not far from the entrance and quiet. But I would ring reception and talk to the girls on reception, they are so helpful... More
    0
    Votes
    Kat P
    23 June 2017|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Jackie804428 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi KAT, Yes, if you do not have a car there is a bus stop that take you to Gt Yarmouth, Lowestoft. Their is 2 big Asda 1 in Yarmouth one in Lowestoft. Their is a shop on the site, Haven Hopton is a beautiful caravan park.
    0
    Votes
    oliviaabbie13
    12 June 2017|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Sandy S | Reviewed this property |
    Hi there are quite a few young people working there and I understand that they are looking for more staff
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Prestige with Decking"
    Read review
    "Caravans are all good."
    Read review
    "Most of the best caravans are owned out right especially sea views"
    Read review
    "If you can, get a prestige caravan, if not, ask for one with more bedrooms than you need, then it gives you..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing