We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Halifax

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Halifax
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Halifax
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Halifax. I has a minor problem in that the flow of the water mixer in the bathroom was inconsistent and I burnt my left hand rather painfully. however, this was an accident and I reported it to the receptionist. I declined to fill in a Health and Safety form as I was assured the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 758fredh
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The rooms are spacious, bathroom and shower very clean. It's a neat and tidy hotel and the staff is brilliant. Nanshdnskr hdhejtnf hfhrkwhd hdgwkkwkd hfnfkennf gwhekdnf bfnfkahrbf gdndkskabd hdnsnssn jdhfhrskkdnf

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank audleyk2016
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel which is located quite close to the town. Nice sized room for three of us, enough space to manoeuvre when preparing for a night out in Halifax! Only downside which let the side down was the receptionist who was rude when checking in and when asked for an iron in which we were told we had to deposit money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel Sam. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We had a pleasant hassle free stay. Rooms are compact but clean. We didn't hear any noise from in or outside. Only minor gripe the doors seemed a bit flimsy but locked & I felt safe. Definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thepinkpanzer
Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We stayed here at the end of November 2015. The room was spacious, clean and the exposed stone wall feature looked great. It was quite cold outside but the heating is more than adequate and adjustable. Its about a 10 minute walk into town or a £3.50 taxi ride. The car park is free on weekends but charges after 9am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flep
Gibraltar
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Travelodge Trio!!! During November we had to make an unexpected trip back to a few venues in the UK and decided to use Travelodges. You get what it says on the tin – or at least the TV ads! Basic, good clean, economical sleeping accommodation that's hard to beat. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. However this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clark249
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015

A Travelodge situated in a part of a former enormous Yorkshire mill. Good accommodation with upgraded beds & linens. You'll need a car or other transport to get here because it is a good walk. from the centre of the town. There is a Gym next door and an NHS office shares the very big carpark too. This means that...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian G
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

The Travelodge in Halifax is situated in the old Dean Clough Mill it is a good way of utilising part of the space of a very interesting building. The room was a little on the small size, but very functional & great value for money. The hotel was quiet both inside & out, All in all we enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

This travel lodge was dirty our room was so cold beds was horrible bathroom still had we on the seat I would never stay there again there was no one around to complain to about our room being cold and dirty I had to do a complaint online and they have still not contacted me

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyhX8208WM
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please do accept our apologies and we...

Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Great family room, spacious, clean and perfect location for our stay just a few minutes walk out of town so quieter. Best couple of nights sleep in a while. Parking could be better with marked spaces closer to the hotel but free overnight so cant complain.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7703TXclaireg

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halifax
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
0.8 km away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
1.0 km away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#7 of 10 in Halifax
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
1.2 km away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
4.4 km away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Halifax

Address: E Mill Gate 9 Dean Clough Ind Park, Halifax HX3 5AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Price Range: ₹ 3,001 - ₹ 5,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Halifax 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Halifax Central Hotel Halifax
Halifax Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Halifax
Halifax Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Halifax staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
South Shields, United Kingdom
Halifax, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Halifax staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont get rooms high, lift takes ages.”
 of 5 bubbles 102shamima, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“top floors”
 of 5 bubbles claguey1, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the place is so quite you could get any rooms lift all floors”
 of 5 bubbles 333umpire663, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be in be town look for something more central”
 of 5 bubbles 500markcandy, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Was quiet hotel, so should think stay any part”
 of 5 bubbles 50somethings4, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay