We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Halifax

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Halifax
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Halifax
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

A superb hotel in a great location. Clean and spacious room with friendly and helpful staff. Set on a lovely complex with great restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. I will definitely be staying again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jonathanpZ4835EE
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Booked one night as a stop over for the Yorkshire moors arrived late but that didn't stop being welcomed with a big smile from the receptionist and a clean warm bedroom Beds and pillows were comfy and they have brought it up to date to compete with PI but I enjoyed our stay and would hesitate staying again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank G2207VFjasonw
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review ur hotel. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay and that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly during your stay. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I'm learning to avoid hotels that don't have bars and dining rooms. Built into beautifully renovated mill and surrounded by other great commercial uses for an old industrial site. This hotel fits right in. The room I had was as good as any Travelodge and staff were great for the moment or two I saw them. Let's face it unless...

Thank Tim D
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at with the lack of dining space at Travelodge Halifax. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. We...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

This was my first time here & I was going out in town on a night out. Unlike me normally I didn't pack spare party outfit. My dress zip got stuck at the bottom & wouldn't budge. The lady at reception was nice enough to help me out & sewed me into my dress. Definitely went the extra mile to...

Thank Rachel L
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I stayed here for two nights I checked in on the 12th January this year I was checked in by a man i didnt notice his name he wasnt wearing a name badge who was in such a rush when I tried to ask about parking he rolled his eyes at me he did explain about the parking charges. We...

1Thank samwaterhouse2017
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

A bit out the way but a nice setting. Rooms small, not worth £70 for the night and no food available including breakfast which isn't the best value. Stayed here as all the other hotels were fully booked.

Thank nkotak
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Halifax Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us to improve the service...

Reviewed 22 January 2017

Great location. Three very good restaurants close by & only 10 mins walk to the town. A no frills hotel but excellent value for a very comfortable bed, clean room & bathroom. Definitely would recommend

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank RWThame
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team. at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Just don't! Arrived in Halifax with nowhere else to stay and figured I could count on a well branded business as a fail safe.... I was wrong! Upon arrival I must say the staff were friendly - though useless. Booked in on a corporate rate which came with free breakfast - Upon arriving it had a rather impressive exterior -...

Thank GJG9468
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Halifax Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Good value hotel in central location. Bedrooms clean and well presented. Bathroom a bit tired but spotlessly clean. Friendly reception staff . Only drawbacks - no restaurant and some parking noise from 24/7 gym visitors at adjoining building

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank B4131BCbarbaraw
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Very noisy guests. We got very little sleep. All me and my partner could smell was cigarette smoke in the room. Noise in the car park and cars doing wheel spins. The towels had stains on them and the bathroom was dirty and smelt like Urine. Both me and my partner felt very uncomfortable staying here.

1Thank Junioor123
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re concerned to learn that you and your partner could smell smoke in your room. Travelodge has a very strict non smoking policy and any guests that are found to be smoking in the hotel will be asked to leave. If a guest has any issues during their stay, we suggest to let our reception...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
0.5 km away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.7 km away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#7 of 10 in Halifax
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
3.4 km away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Halifax

Address: E Mill Gate 9 Dean Clough Ind Park, Halifax HX3 5AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: ₹ 2,981 - ₹ 5,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Halifax 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Halifax Central Hotel Halifax
Halifax Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Halifax
Halifax Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Halifax staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
South Shields, United Kingdom
Halifax, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Halifax staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the back, front is noisy.”
Hamptonbeaver, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont get rooms high, lift takes ages.”
102shamima, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“top floors”
claguey1, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the place is so quite you could get any rooms lift all floors”
333umpire663, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be in be town look for something more central”
500markcandy, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUS$ 48
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates