We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Imperial Crown Hotel

PricelineUS$ 46*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 102*
US$ 46*
Great Deal
US$ 52*
US$ 52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Imperial Crown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Imperial Crown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I have been staying here on business for twelve months and have another six months left but have no intention of staying elsewhere. It's no nice to stay somewhere where the staff actually make the effort and aren't like a production line of robots. All of the staff I have dealt with have been friendly and yes some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sirjona
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sirjona, Thank you for your lovely 5* review, we are absolutely delighted with your feedback. We look forward to assisting you in your continued stay with us. Kindest regards Kelly Walker General Manager

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Room was very dated and beds were squeaky not worth the £80 in my opinion. Staff were great and very helpfull. I wouldn't stay again though rooms badly needing a lot of t.l.c. . Shame really as restaurant looks lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen W, I am saddened to read your review of the Imperial Crown Hotel and I am sorry we did not meet your full expectations on this occasion. Having investigated further, It appears you were allocated a room which is yet to be completed. We are completing a rolling programme of works across our bedroom stock, I am sure...

West Yorkshire, UK
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I'm local to Halifax so have never needed to spend the night in the hotel but i have eaten here several times, last week being the most recent. I'm always greeted by friendly staff who are really helpful.The hotel has a lot of character and a very warm and cosy feel. The bar and restaurant are nice and modern. Last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendywoo_rarara
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wendywoo_rarara, Thank you for your wonderful 5* review, following your most recent visit to us. We are absolutely delighted with your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Your comments have been shared with the team! whom like me are thrilled. Warm regards Kelly Walker General Manager

Wallingford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

They upgraded me to a suite, which was great. They brought me the wrong burger for my meal - which was bad. They charged me for a bottle of Prosecco which I didnt have as I checked out, then I had to go back and get a refund, since they didnt offer me the itemised bill to check prior to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masonfamily2013
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Masonfamily2013, Firstly thank you for offering feedback from your recent stay, I am pleased you enjoyed your upgraded bedroom. I am however sorry to learn you were dissatisfied with our restaurant service on this occasion. Having investigated the matter further it appears that our new trainee made these mistakes, my sincere apologies for this. I have also passed your...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This hotel ideally located for the railway station and the town centre. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room seemed a bit outdated and perhaps in need of modernisation but adequate for the money. Breakfast was excellent with good service. I would stay in this hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ken B, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Kelly Walker General Manager

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We were attending a comedy show in Halifax and wanted a hotel so that "we could make a night of it" The theatre was within walking distance, the staff were friendly, the hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable and the room (en-suite) was spacious and had a seating area / settee and everything you would expect - a including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue G
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Imperial Crown Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest regards Kelly Walker General Manager

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Nice little hotel great location opposite the train station with regular train Leeds. We stayed in the family room on the 4th floor which was clean and had coffee making facilities, only draw back there was no lift so had to carry cases up 4 flights. The bar and restaurant were ok food was average and you could tell it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline W
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline W, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and are delighted with your feedback regarding the staff and breakfast offering. We are although sorry to learn you were not completely satisfied with your meal. We pride ourselves on using fresh ingredients at all times. I will of course investigate your...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Lovely quiet room at the back of the hotel. Comfy bed. Great for 1 night stay. Friendly reception staff. The key card didn't work first time but it was quickly sorted out. Offered 25% off for breakfast but we slept in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David M, We are delighted with your feedback and thank you for your 5* review! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest regards Kelly Walker General Manager

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night, great little hotel with lots of character and really friendly staff. The bed was comfy and the room was perfectly adequate, amazing value for money. Had everything I needed in the room and great little bar attached to the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babbertb
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Babbertb, Thank you for your 5* review following your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm regards Kelly Walker General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Great hotel, lovely looking and decorated, very pleasant on the eye, great location, staff very friendly, nice clean rooms, excellent breakfast. all in all very good hotel at very little money. We paid £40 for 2 people not including breakfast at £7.95 but reception gave us 25% discount so worked out at £26 per person per night including full English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hannah L, Thank you for your wonderful 5* review following your recent stay. We are delighted with your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Kelly Walker

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.4 km away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
0.3 km away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
365 reviews
4.3 km away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Imperial Crown Hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Halifax. Situated opposite Halifax Railway Station and The Eureka Children's Museum. The Victoria Theatre, Square Chapel, Piece Hall; plus other local attractions are all in close proximity. Making us a great choice for both Business and Leisure stays. The hotel offers a range of 41 bedrooms spread over 5 floors. All rooms are en suite with tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, television with free view channels, direct dial telephone, FREE Wi-Fi, FREE parking and a 24-hour reception and bar service. The Imperial Crown Bar & Restaurant offers Breakfast plus a wide range of meals, snacks and refreshments all available throughout the day, to both residents and non-residents. Our menu incorporates some truly mouth-watering British classics, all fresh and cooked to order. The iconic Archives Suite provides an excellent choice for Weddings, Private Functions and Conferences. Directions: Join the M62, and exit at J24. Take the A629 to Halifax, and follow the signs for Eureka Children's Museum and the railway station. The hotel is opposite the railway station. Our car park is located on the opposite side of the road, a permit will need to be displayed in your vehicle; which can be collected from our reception. Leeds Bradford International Airport is about 38 km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Imperial Crown Hotel

Address: The Imperial Crown Hotel 42-46 Horton Street, Halifax HX1 1QE, England (Formerly Imperial Crown Corus Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Price Range: ₹ 3,116 - ₹ 5,558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Imperial Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Imperial Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Crown Corus Halifax
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#7 Business Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Imperial Crown Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Imperial Crown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room to side facing the Arts Centre is quiet and has good view of the lovely restored window of the Centre”
leonc404, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a road view rather than inner courtyard for a quieter sleep and wider view”
LouiseClaytonVance, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are no lifts so if you have little mobility at time of booking ask how many flights is the room.”
509varshav, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quite room”
emerald36, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There's no lift, so if you struggle with stairs, request a room on the first floor.”
Floss_9, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 46* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 52
Hotwire.comUS$ 52
AMOMAUS$ 102
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates