We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Imperial Crown Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Imperial Crown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 347: English reviews
Start your review of The Imperial Crown Hotel
 Click to rate
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We chose to stay at this hotel as it is fairly central, had complimentary parking and was near to the train station. We got a good deal on bed and breakfast for three nights at Easter and found a very comfortable hotel with efficient and friendly staff. Due to a medical issue I asked for a room on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan159937
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jan159937, Thank you for your lovely feedback following your recent stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the team, whom remember your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again, Kelly Walker General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Currently relaxing in our room in the Imperial Crown Hotel in Halifax. We chose the Crown as we were working at the Eureka Museum and wanted to be walking distance; not to mention the price was good at approximately £60 a night for the two of us and coming in cheaper (and closer) than the local Travelodge. On arriving, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouiseClaytonVance
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LouiseClaytonVance, Thank you for such a delightful 5* review following your recent stay with us. We are very grateful for your feedback and hope we can welcome you again soon. Best wishes Kelly Walker General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night we picked the hotel as we needed to go to Hebden Bridge by train the hotel is across the road from the station and only 2 minutes away if you want to go into Halifax town. Nice room a bit small but okay. Very pleasant staff and the friendly night manager keeps the bar open as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian7762
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ian7762, Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay with us, we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Kelly Walker General Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one nite.lovley hotel very clean,and the staff are amazing nothing was to much trouble.. friendly and very welcoming bed was very comfortable.only grumble was the food it could of been better for the price!! But all in all had a great stay.keep up the good work😉

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo19171
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jo19171, Thank you for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback, we appreciate your comments. We are currently working on our new menus which will launch soon and we of course hope to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards Kelly Walker General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

stayed here on Good Friday for the football match at The Shay. Friendly welcome, helpful staff. The room was functional but there was no bath. The bed was so comfortable and a good size. We enjoyed a decent cooked breakfast. The WiFi and free parking were a bonus and the price represented great value. would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dasosn
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dasosn, Thank you very much for your 5* feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards Kelly Walker General Manager

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very helpful, free parking was a bonus as this Hotel is just two minutes walk to the town center. I was a little disappointed that there wasn't a lift and my mother struggled to get to the bedroom which was 3 flights up. So if you do book its best to ask how many flights to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Varsha V
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Varsha V, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Unfortunately the hotel does not have a lift due to the age of the building. We are as you have commented always happy to assist wherever possible with luggage. I have passed your feedback onto the team and we hope to welcome you again...

manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and i booked this hotel two days before and got a good price . We stayed one night, The free car park is over the road from the hotel which was fine,The staff were brilliant and very helpful and really friendly. We got the key card to our room when we arrived and was given a small double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emerald36
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear emerals36, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are pleased with your feedback which has been shared with the team. I am however sorry to learn you were disturbed I will certainly take this up with the taxi company concerned. We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future....

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decided to visit halifax for a sunday afternoon, left the train station and straight away saw the imperial hotel with a great sunday lunch offer. Classy looking restaraunt great experienced staff and three course lunch for two with a bottle of wine £28. Perfect day out we will be returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ray c
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ray c, We are delighted with your 5* review following your recent visit for Sunday Lunch! Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Kelly Walker General Manager

Ripley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a weekend visiting friends was enjoyed right from checking into this hotel by the friendly welcome from the staff upon arriving ! our room was also good and very surprised how large it was . it was a corner room with windows to two sides and also had a sofa has well it was our first visit to Halifax and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborah d
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah d, Thank you for your wonderful 5* review following your stay, we are delighted with your comments and look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards Kelly Walker General Manager

Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the first time as we were visiting family and friends. Our room on the 3rd floor was small but it had been recently refurbished so was really nice, very clean and comfortable. Good choice for breakfast, well cooked. Staff very professional, helpful and pleasant. Will definitely be staying here again. The hotel itself is opposite the railway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floss_9
Kelly W, General Manager at The Imperial Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Floss_9 Thank you for your lovely feedback following your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kindest regards Kelly Walker General Manager

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.4 km away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
0.3 km away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
365 reviews
4.3 km away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Imperial Crown Hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Halifax. Situated opposite Halifax Railway Station and The Eureka Children's Museum. The Victoria Theatre, Square Chapel, Piece Hall; plus other local attractions are all in close proximity. Making us a great choice for both Business and Leisure stays. The hotel offers a range of 41 bedrooms spread over 5 floors. All rooms are en suite with tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, television with free view channels, direct dial telephone, FREE Wi-Fi, FREE parking and a 24-hour reception and bar service. The Imperial Crown Bar & Restaurant offers Breakfast plus a wide range of meals, snacks and refreshments all available throughout the day, to both residents and non-residents. Our menu incorporates some truly mouth-watering British classics, all fresh and cooked to order. The iconic Archives Suite provides an excellent choice for Weddings, Private Functions and Conferences. Directions: Join the M62, and exit at J24. Take the A629 to Halifax, and follow the signs for Eureka Children's Museum and the railway station. The hotel is opposite the railway station. Our car park is located on the opposite side of the road, a permit will need to be displayed in your vehicle; which can be collected from our reception. Leeds Bradford International Airport is about 38 km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Imperial Crown Hotel

Address: The Imperial Crown Hotel 42-46 Horton Street, Halifax HX1 1QE, England (Formerly Imperial Crown Corus Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Price Range: ₹ 3,150 - ₹ 5,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Imperial Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Imperial Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Crown Corus Halifax
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#7 Business Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Imperial Crown Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Imperial Crown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a road view rather than inner courtyard for a quieter sleep and wider view”
LouiseClaytonVance, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are no lifts so if you have little mobility at time of booking ask how many flights is the room.”
509varshav, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quite room”
emerald36, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There's no lift, so if you struggle with stairs, request a room on the first floor.”
Floss_9, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had room number 208 and it was on the street side but not too bad”
M6077QLannes, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5