We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mill Rythe Holiday Village

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Mill Rythe Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

946 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 946: English reviews
Start your review of Mill Rythe Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very near the junior school and lots going on here. Lots of live music and activities going on in the summer months. The restaurant offers top quality food and the accommodation is good value and decent quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed E
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

this was our third visit can see the improvements being carried out. as usual a more than satisfactory beak, great entertainment from the entertainment cast, they are very professional hard to fault for a good value holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sturrockjames
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked a week end holiday at mill rythe. The entertainment was brillant but milll rythe needs updating. The toilets in the the ballroom need updating as well as the indoor swimming pool and chalets and the gift shop. The food was ok but although we put on the booking form that we had dietary requirements when it came to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clara E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Growing up in the 90's and watching the sitcom Waiting For God with my grandparents I never thought I would be featuring in my own version 20 yrs later. The food was good that was better than a lot of hotels I have stayed in throughout Europe. The beds are not fit for people over 5ft 6, I did like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markjw4119
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review

Oh dear Mark, I didn’t know whether to laugh or cry at your review! I have to say how pleased I was that all of your passengers had a good time and would also like to add that the beds are a standard size within all of our accommodation. Thanks also for your lovely comments regarding the teams on Park

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

May break how different from Christmas break.Booked for May told i would need upgrade which i didnt get.After a exchange of words given better room.After being messed around sorted a better room for Christmas,charged extra £15.Which i thought was a bit mean after paying for a upgrade which i didnt get,paying two lots of booking charges £20.The pool was out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniel g
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review

I’m sorry you had problems with your booking Daniel but pleased it was all sorted out in the end. As always, so nice to hear praise of the teams on Park & also for the service you received whilst you were here.

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for good Friday to bank holiday Monday with all the family. First disappointment was that although we booked a year in advance, two of the four rooms booked were not near the others even though we had all booked together. Asked to be closer but no room to move us! Second disappointment was our dining room tables didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peevs
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review

Sorry we were unable to accommodate you all closer however this is not something we can guarantee unless you pay for that service. Not sure what happened regarding the seating but I will definitely speak to the Manager about that. Unfortunately we would not be able to do anything about the selfish guests who spoiled your bingo session but happy...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I have just got back from mill Rythe holiday park,and I must say i was really impressed with this resort,the chalet was spotless,the food fantastic,and the entertainment was second to none,also the staff went out of their way to please,nothing was too much trouble,we will definitely be returning without a doubt. Evelyn from Cardiff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvelynJan
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review

What a great review Jan and so good to learn we were able to impress you, so much so that you are coming back to do it all over again

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positive - Check-in was smooth and the receptionist was friendly providing good directions to my accommodation. Our waiter and the bar staff were friendly and very efficient. Food was just ok, and there is plenty of it. Negative - There is just nothing to do if you are over 10 years of age!. The pool only caters for 18 people...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank johnc3720
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review

John, that’s a bit of a dramatic heading and your review obviuolsy makes uncomfotable reading.It seems we fell well short of your expectations on this occasion which is disappointing given the positives you’ve mentioned but thank you for taking the time to review the Park.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to mill rythe to surprise my uncle and aunt as they kept telling me how they enjoy themselves as they go regular, so as i needed a much needed break i decided to surprise them on their anniversary. When booking i explained they were not to know etc and if i could have my chalet near them they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tunisia186460
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review

Glad to know that overall you had a lovely break and pleased to learn the team on Park were able to help you with your surprise visit.

Herne Bay, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went again to Mill Rythe holiday village. Went for st George's Day celebration week. We love it here, the price is good, basic accomabation, food good. Entertainment very good. They are updating the place, still a lot of work to do. Our bath room was very poor, but that would not stop us going back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Djmorley
Greg L, Public Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review

What a lovely short but sweet review & thank you for acknowledging what great VFM we are.

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
1.8 km away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
267 reviews
3.4 km away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,627 reviews
8.2 km away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Havant South (Langstone/A27)
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mill Rythe is nestled away on the western side of Chichester Harbour on Hayling Island. Our intimate Holiday Village offers something for everyone.We know how important your leisure time is and so you can be sure that we work hard to deliver just what you are looking for. That's why you can enjoy a wide array of experiences at Mill Rythe Holiday Village. It's perfectly located, easy to find and has everything you need for a great getaway.Ideal For EveryoneWe have many breaks throughout the year that are perfect for everyone to enjoy. Adults, children, groups, couples and families will find something ideal for everyone to enjoy.Lovely Food We have an excellent Head Chef called Steve Steere. He and his team work hard to provide you with a wide variety of great tasting dining options.Holiday Accommodation A good selection of accommodation is available to suit your needs and budget. We have 4 ranges available from Budget right up to Celebration Suites. Plus we have interconnecting rooms available for families.Great for Groups We play host to many special events, large groups, product launches, conferences, associations, social clubs etc. If you are looking for a great destination for your group we may well be what you are looking for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mill Rythe Holiday Village

Address: Mill Rythe Holiday Village 16 Havant Road, PO11 0PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Price Range: ₹ 7,044 - ₹ 7,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Rythe Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Mill Rythe Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Rythe Holiday Village Hotel Hayling Island
Mill Rythe Holiday Village Hayling Island, Hampshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mill Rythe Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Mill Rythe Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“near to entrance if disabled and with a car”
ethane2014, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
johnc3720, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“I stayed at the kingstone which was quiet and a short walk to the restaurant, lounge and amenities”
tunisia186460, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“second floor rooms. Seem larger. But bath rooms are poor standard.i do believe some of the camps rooms have been up graded.”
Djmorley, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get an upgrade basic room is that very basic and dated”
patjmkelly, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Booking.com
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates