We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Green Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Green Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 714: English reviews
Start your review of The Green Hotel
 Click to rate
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Myself and my friend went here for 2 nights and to use the spa. I was a bit sceptical when I was told the spa was there sister hotel but it took less than 2 minutes to walk over. Spa was amazing the girls were lovely.the staff in the green were so friendly we felt we had been going there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lollyjohn68
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for one night on the way to Highlands. Nice big room with adequate facilities. Bar and restaurant ideal. Good value for money. Ground floor rooms easily accessible for disabilities. Surrounding area good for exploring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevbrenlin
fife
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Mum and I love the Green hotel, often have a coffee or lunch and spend far too much in the shop! This week we treated ourselves to a night away at the Green. Now, the rooms and meals are fantastic. Room 3 was enormous, beautiful bay window, comfortable beds......wonderful. The meal in Jocks bar was very tasty, portions a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slsFife
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I wanted somewhere central to visit the Lochs. Great hotel with very good service. We were in room 37 which was massive! Shower a bit dated but functional, Food great - breakfast was very tasty with fruit, full Scottish breakfast and a smaller selection of continental delights - all to a high standard. In the evenings we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely friendly service. Great facilities over at sister hotel over the road. We had a great meal at Jocks bar ,I had a ceaser salad with salmon along with sweet potato fries which was all very good. My husband went for the burger and my daughter went for the scotch pie we all enjoyed our meal very much. Made even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked stay for 2 days at the hotel for Easter break. Very dated and tired looking hotel with threadbare carpets on areas. Our room was very cold and draughty and the lock o the door didn't work properly as it was hanging off the door slightly. Which proved quite difficult to close and lock. Staff were great and really efficient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annoyedcat
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed for the one night. I would highly recommend a dip in the pool (at the sister hotel across the road) and we enjoyed a delicious meal in Jock's Bar along with a couple of drinks. My wife had the fish and chips (the largest fish we had ever seen!) and I had the macaroni cheese with crayfish and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant W
GreenManager, General Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grant W, Many thanks for writing such a good review of our hotel. I'm sorry about the water pressure issues. Be assured we are on the case however as it's such an old building it isn't an easy fix. Let us know if anything like this happens again when you are with us and we'll do everything we can...

Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently spent three nights at the Green Hotel, although the fixtures and fittings are in some places well worn this adds to the quirky character. We were allocated a spacious room with four poster bed. The room was spotlessly clean with a large en-suite bathroom and being situated at the side was quiet. The staff are wonderful. We chose to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNic55
GreenManager, General Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MCic55, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and for mentioning how well Tristan and Tessa looked after you. I'll thank them personally for being such good ambassadors for our customer service and care. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. With best wishes, Scott. General Manager.

Glasgow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on the 22nd and 23rd of March in a dog friendly room. The room was a great size for two adults and two dogs. Plenty of room to move around without tripping over dog beds and bowls. I was pleasantly surprised with how clean the room was as at other hotels my experience is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
GreenManager, General Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sam C, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It's very much appreciated when Guests like yourself take the time to write such a lovely review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and were so well looked after. We hope to welcome you back very soon. With best wishes, Scott. General Manager.

Aberdeen
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a rare night away and Chose The Green Hotel after a recommendation from friends. The Hotel itself is lovely and our room was large and clean and bright with a huge king size bed. We opted to eat our Evening meal in Jock'sBar in the Hotel but what a let down. My husband's Chips were like chicklet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AberdeenHelen

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinross
0.2 km away
Windlestrae Hotel
Windlestrae Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kinross
516 reviews
0.3 km away
Kirklands Hotel
Kirklands Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kinross
337 reviews
19.3 km away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.2 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
722 reviews
32.4 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kinross
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Green Hotel Golf & Leisure Resort has the benefit of 2 hotels which are located across the road from each other - The Green Hotel and the Windlestrae Hotel with our golf courses right on our doorstep. Our Resort, with two parkland golf courses, the Bruce & the Montgomery, 3 restaurants, leisure & spa which has a 20m indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna and the Boathouse on Loch Leven. Alternatively try fishing on Loch Leven, a boat trip to Castle Island or walk along the Natural Trail. Afterwards relax in our Jock's bar with a tasty dinner or a glass of chilled wine and watch the world go by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Green Hotel

Address: 2 Muirs, Kinross KY13 8AS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kinross
Price Range: ₹ 4,897 - ₹ 9,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hotel Kinross
The Green Hotel Kinross, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Green Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Green Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor ideal for disabilities”
kevbrenlin, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a room with a king size bed and got one. Not sure what other rooms are like.”
AberdeenHelen, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is no lift in the hotel. If stairs are a problem.a ground floor room is essential.”
elizabethtoyota, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had Rooms 9, 19 and 44 and if this is typical the bigger nicer room was higher 44”
601russellt, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“upgrades can be requested which have 4 poster beds”
Baird_Family, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5