We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Green Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Green Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 705: English reviews
Start your review of The Green Hotel
 Click to rate
York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We returned to the Green Hotel for our recent anniversary. Our previous break here had been excellent but this stay surpassed it! Our welcome was extremely friendly and we were delighted with our four-poster room and anniversary card from Angeles and the team. All the receptionists were lovely, Sindy in particular. All the staff were very helpful, breakfast was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave C
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Lovely treatments and lunch but the facilities are in desperate need of redecorating and repair.... tiles missing around the pool and everything is just run down. Needs new carpets and a lick of paint! Would make such a difference for returning business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at the green hotel for a spa day and directed to the hotel across the street. The staff were really friendly! The gentleman fronting the leisure facilities ran everything, lunch service, pool checks, hoovering whilst super friendly. Yeah the place could do with modernisation, but it's clean and the facilities are good. Robes towel and slippers all provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha K
GreenManager, General Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natasha K, Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to us and our team took good care of you and your guests. We hope to see you again very soon. With best wishes, Scott. General Manager.

Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked 4 rooms in the Green Hotel for an overnight stay with friends. I asked, 2 weeks before, if we could have our rooms together. The rooms were quite close but not as I asked. The rooms were very spacious but the bathrooms very small and very dated. They were clean and the beds comfortable. The Hotel as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethtoyota
GreenManager, General Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear elizabethtoyota, Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. I'm delighted you would return and that despite some dated furnishings you found our food and service to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With best wishes, Scott. General Manager.

Cumbria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recent stay, reception staff inexperienced, rooms dated, no hot water in evening, iron not working, breakfast adequate at the most restaurant opened 7am hot food was cold at 7.10am . Bedroom must have been beside the boiler room rumbled on and of all night. Positive bar food and service was excellent apart from they had no pen to sign the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon A
GreenManager, General Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gordon A, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy some aspects of your stay. Our food is prepared fresh and put out on the breakfast buffet for our first guests arriving for breakfast each morning. I'm sure our staff and chef would have happily prepared you something on order to...

Balfron, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I use The Green when we want to relax for a couple of days. In the newer part of the hotel the bedrooms are large with rather small en suite bathrooms that have showers without grab rails over each bath. By reducing the size of the bedrooms and increasing the size of the bathroom a separate walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RHB711
GreenManager, General Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RHB711, Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I do hope you enjoyed our food and service despite an average score overall. Perhaps you'll score us higher on your next visit to us. With best wishes, Scott. General Manager.

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were friendly enough. Full marks for that. The room was fine but the decor was very dated looking. Nice restaurant and well prepared service and food. The gym and swimming pool were very basic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank examprep
GreenManager, General Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear examprep, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I'm please to read that you found our staff and our food to be so good. We'll aim for a 5 star review on your next visit to us With best wishes, Scott. General Manager.

Thornliebank, Glasgow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have used the 'my hotel break' offer previously and will again for this nice hotel The squeaky floorboards and many little quirks needing upgraded are not a major issue for us as tge food and service are always first class - how many times have we went to gorgeous boutique hotels that look amazing but dissapoint in other areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulgallacher2015
GreenManager, Front Office Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear paulgallacher2015, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed everything else about your stay apart from the firm mattress. I have indeed stayed in this room and although that mattress is on the firm side it's not something that we receive complaints or negative feedback about however I appreciate that you found it...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, room was fine and clean although the bathroom was a little dated the restaurant and bars were good Breakfast was pretty good as a serve yourself buffet but you can order food from the kitchen and I went for the porridge which was nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curzonparkboy
GreenManager, General Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear curzonparkboy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll aim for the full 5 star review on your next visit. With best wishes, Scott. General Manager.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked for a Saturday night in February through a Groupon deal this was our first visit to the hotel. Upon arrival, we were told we were in the sister hotel across the road which is literally a 2 min walk away. So first the positives... The staff were very attentive, polite and are most definitely an asset to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
GreenManager, General Manager at The Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela B, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to meet you and I'm sorry again about the noise during the night and the few niggles with your bill. I do hope we'll see you again soon. With best wishes, Scott. General Manager.

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinross
0.3 km away
Windlestrae Hotel
Windlestrae Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kinross
507 reviews
0.3 km away
Kirklands Hotel
Kirklands Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kinross
338 reviews
19.3 km away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.4 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
34.2 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
703 reviews
14.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Green Hotel Golf & Leisure Resort has the benefit of 2 hotels which are located across the road from each other - The Green Hotel and the Windlestrae Hotel with our golf courses right on our doorstep. Our Resort, with two parkland golf courses, the Bruce & the Montgomery, 3 restaurants, leisure & spa which has a 20m indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna and the Boathouse on Loch Leven. Alternatively try fishing on Loch Leven, a boat trip to Castle Island or walk along the Natural Trail. Afterwards relax in our Jock's bar with a tasty dinner or a glass of chilled wine and watch the world go by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Green Hotel

Address: 2 Muirs, Kinross KY13 8AS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kinross
Price Range: ₹ 4,745 - ₹ 9,900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hotel Kinross
The Green Hotel Kinross, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Green Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Green Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no lift in the hotel. If stairs are a problem.a ground floor room is essential.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethtoyota, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had Rooms 9, 19 and 44 and if this is typical the bigger nicer room was higher 44”
 of 5 bubbles 601russellt, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“upgrades can be requested which have 4 poster beds”
 of 5 bubbles Baird_Family, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“brilliant to stay if you are attending a gig at the onsite Backstage room”
 of 5 bubbles bigwellfan, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had and upstairs room, and they all seemed to overlook the garden which was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles IvyM_13, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5