We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cottons Hotel & Spa

TripAdvisorUS$ 125*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 189*
US$ 125*
Great Deal
US$ 157*
US$ 160*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Cottons Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 928: English reviews
Start your review of Cottons Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Liverpool
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed there last night. The staff are lovely and the hotel, bar and rooms are all very nice. We didn't sample the spa on this occasion however I've used it before and it was great. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hothead65
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Cottons hotel for a 'serenity spa break' which was wonderful. We were a party of 4 and had booked 2 rooms. The rooms were very spacious with comfortable beds and a corner sofa. A large TV, coffee maker, fridge, safe, hairdryer, trouser press, iron & ironing board were all provided in the room. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosiewillow
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We attended a civil ceremony at the Cottons and were very impressed with the professional manner in which the day was managed. All the arrangements were in place to ensure the maximum level of enjoyment for the attendees undertaken with the minimum level of fuss

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewTaylorson
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arranged for an allocation of bedrooms at The cottons hotel for our wedding guests as our wedding was held in a local venue which had no bedrooms itself. From the moment I enquired everyone was very helpful and this continued into the days before the wedding when Justine was very accommodating to all of my queries and requests and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsoph88
Ivan C, Front of House Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and congratulations! I'm very please to hear that your guests enjoyed their time with us. I hope that we can welcome you to the hotel soon and enjoy married life Best Wishes, Ivan Clifford Front of House Manager

Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Three of us went to Cottons for lunch. The menu is quite varied, you can have anything from soup and a sandwich to a full meal, plus dessert. My sandwich was, for once, easily edible without having to detach one's jaws to fit in an oversized, overstuffed mound that some places call a sandwich these days. I had the chicken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam_Shapiro_2004
Ivan C, Front of House Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and I'm glad that you enjoyed your lunch with us. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel soon. Best Wishes, Ivan Clifford Front of House Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here a dozen times in the past but it had been a while since I had last stayed there. So, I was excited to be going back and looking forward to the excellent accommodation and service I had had in the past. Unfortunately, the hotel has been taken over and the new regime has let a great hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonDistiller
Ivan C, Front of House Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I have contacted you directly to discuss your issues during your stay but I assure you that your comments are being taken seriously by the hotel, which has not changed management in over 3 decades Best Wishes, Ivan Clifford Front of House Manager

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel many times previously and always had good experiences. We returned recently, for the first time in at least five years, and unfortunately had a very poor stay - in fact we were glad to get home! We arrived late on a Friday afternoon, after more than five hours in the car, and pulled into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LCBLondon
Ivan C, Front of House Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and from what I can tell this is the same set off issues, almost identically, to the previous review. Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention and I will continue to correspond via email to try and make good on your experience with us. Best Wishes, Ivan...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff (except one), nice breakfast, good spa (especially the outdoor hot tub) but grotty bathroom. Dirty loo, the bath was full of hairs and there was an e-cig that had rolled under the bath so it obviously hadn't been cleaned under there either. I was going to tell staff about this as we checked out but as we'd prepaid,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fullojoy1
Ivan C, Front of House Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay on the whole and I'm sorry that some small details gave a negative aspect. I apologise primarily if your room was not up to standard and my Housekeeping Manager has been made aware and it has been shared with the team. I'm sorry that you felt that service on Reception was...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited here on a work get together and quite enjoyed the experience in comparison to my last visit. It still has some issues, but it has come a long way since the last time I visited it. Check in fine and efficient and off I go to my room, it was a fair old hike, but the signage was good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve5839
Ivan C, Front of House Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear that you felt your room was of a higher quality and that Bar service was improved. I'm sorry if you had to wait for any dishes, I assume this was with a private dinner and this is...

Guiseley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great facilities (including an outdoor hot tub and lovely lounge beds in the Spa) Really friendly, helpful staff, well equipped, spacious, comfortable room, great food in lovely restaurant and bar, brilliant buffet breakfast .... and great value for money! I would highly recommend Cottons to the business or leisure traveller

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorrieFosterGuiseley
Ivan C, Front of House Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cottons. It's great to hear that the staff made such a good impression on you and I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel soon Best Wishes, Ivan Clifford Front of House Manager

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
3.7 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
14.6 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,481 reviews
25.7 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
104 reviews
12.1 km away
De Vere Cranage Estate
1.8 km away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Restaurant and Bar
The Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 Star Cottons Hotel and Spa has unique character and luxurious yet comfortable surroundings, this delightful hotel brings contemporary style into the heart of Cheshire. Set just outside the picturesque village of Knutsford, located just off the M6 and M56 and just 8 miles from Manchester International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottons Hotel & Spa

Address: Manchester Road, Knutsford WA16 0SU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: ₹ 7,973 - ₹ 13,621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cottons Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cottons Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottons Hotel And Spa
Cottons Hotel Knutsford
Cotton Hotel Knutsford
Cotton Knutsford
Cottons Hotel & Spa Knutsford, Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cottons Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cottons Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the staff for the best rooms.”
AndrewTaylorson, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Only had lunch, didn't stay. But the front facing rooms will be noisier as they face a main road.”
Pam_Shapiro_2004, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Get one of the refurbed rooms and avoid the suites as they're not worth it”
LondonDistiller, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to Executive for better room comforts and bed”
Y5831NVjohns, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Ensure it's warm prior to checking-in”
MPHILM, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 125* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 157
PricelineUS$ 160
HotelQuicklyUS$ 189
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates