We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The staff were very friendly, and the food was excellent. Bed was comfortable. Room was subject to outside noise due to being so hot the window needed to be kept open. Decoration could do with refreshing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm-Thomas
Nick B, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm-Thomas, Firstly may i thank you for taking the time to write a trip advisor review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Bucklow Hill Premier Inn and that you found our staff to be 'very friendly'. I shall pass on your comments to the restaurant Manager too, regarding the 'excellent food'. With regards...

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I was due to stay for 3 nights but cancelled the last 2. The room had a very strong smell, just like many old folks home, the bathrooms is in desperate need of a refurbishment, the walls had dirty drips on the walls, grubby and messy grout. The extractor fan is very noisy. The non slip "mat" in the bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBPG
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi PBPG Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Stayed recently overnight, as convenient for Manchester Airport and early morning flight. Our room was small but adequate for 1 night stay. Only had a shower no bath. Grouting in bathroom needs renewing. Bed comfy as you would expect from Premier Inn. Plenty of electric sockets. 2 fans supplied great as weather was hot when we stayed. Brewers Fayre attached,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wasessa
Nick B, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Wasessa, Thank you for your trip advisor review, we really do appreciate our guests taking the time to write them. Im pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Bucklow Hill Premier Inn and even more so that your will stay again in the future. I hope that you had a good holiday! Kind regards Nick B

Carnforth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The rooms were comfortable. The staff were friendly especially in the restaurant next door who went out of their way to be helpfull. The bed was excellent and we had 2 peaceful nights sleep.parking was right next to our room.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothywooff007
Nick B, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of Premier Inn Bucklow Hill. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards NICK

Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016

My wife and I had a decent stay at this hotel last Thursday night. We had a comfortable bed and we had a good night sleep. We had a big family room with all we needed. However, the room lacked the normal standards of a Premier Inn. Fixtures and fitting were old, worn and way out of date. For example...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray T
Nick B, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ray T Many thanks for your review of your recent stay with us at Bucklow Hill Premier Inn. I am sure that you found the rooms clean and comfortable. We are an older Premier Inn however we do try extra hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay here. Once again, thank you for your review an we...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Nice room. Tidy. Quite small but lovely. Friendly staff, great food! Quiet place to sleep. Parking is excellent,safe,close too room areas and reception. Service with a smile. Close to tattoo hall which is beautiful for family walks great views. Me and my sister went to a ghost hunt there and this hotel is only 2 miles from the venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelhughes15_rh
Nick B, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! What a wonderful, comprehensive review. Thank you very much for taking the time to write it. I will share it with all our staff. We sincerely hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Kind regards Nick

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I booked at short notice to attend a local fundraising event in Knutsford on a Friday evening. The staff were helpful and the facilities were everything one expects from PTIs. That said, my room and the corridors leading to it were not quite up to the usual high standards of many other PTIs I have visited. That said, the cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DukeWynnstayVaults
Nick B, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi DukeWynnstayVaults, Firstly, many thanks for taking the time to write a trip advisor review. Im pleased that you found our staff helpful and facilities good. We are an older Premier Inn but our corridors and rooms are clean and fresh. However, we are hoping to have a refurbishment in the near future. We hope to welcome you back again...

Reviewed 9 May 2016

We planned this hotel for an overnight stay, with dinner and breakfast at the adjacent Swan Inn. It would fair to describe the hotel as a little tired but very clean. We stayed in two storey buildings which were quiet enough and clean enough, and the bed was oh so comfortable In fact the selling point of Premier Inn for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Booked this Premier Inn as it was close to my next day early site visit Was good value but overall the room was a bit tired. In need of an overhaul! Room smelled a bit mouldy was coming from the en suite. However the bedding pillows and towels were clean and fresh. Eat evening meal usual Brewers Fayre menu and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

As i stay in Premier Inns for 3 nights every month i found this one to be one of their not so good ones. The staff very friendly but the room i had was not too good. This is not a very modern venue and i was placed in what looked like a very old block not attatched to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanalex
Nick B, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samanalex I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are an older Premier Inn but we strive to have the cleanest rooms and the warmest most helpful staff. We do have rooms in the original , older, part of the hotel that are larger than the normal PI rooms, with beams and character. These...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
2.9 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
902 reviews
2.8 km away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
4.6 km away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
101 reviews
5.0 km away
The Cross Keys
The Cross Keys
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the A556 road, the M56 motorway and M6 motorways, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, free parking and a family-friendly Brewers Fayre pub-restaurant.Close to Tatton park country park is 2 miles, Mere Golf and Country Club, the Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) is 3.5 miles (5.6 km) from Knutsford Railway Station.South-west of Manchester city centre, this Premier Inn hotel is less than 10 miles (16 km) from Old Trafford football stadium.Some rooms can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Breakfast Served until 10:30am every morningBrwers Fayre offers fantastic value "Pub food as it should" Free Wi Fi is also available in Brewers Fayre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

Address: Mereside Road | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: ₹ 3,921 - ₹ 5,963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Knutsford
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Family Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 111 is large”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms nice and big”
 of 5 bubbles 858peterf, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles SharonT744, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here.”
 of 5 bubbles Frant1967, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be put in the newer block away from the road!”
 of 5 bubbles 828nitap, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5