We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$ 81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 475: English reviews
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlw68
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank piparcher26
Cumbria, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly and efficient staff as we have come to expect from Premier Inns. The room was larger and somehow different to other Premiere Inns we have stayed at, suggesting that these rooms once belonged to another chain. The rooms were clean and adequate enough, and even quite warm (as we have found some of them can be a bit chilly),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Captain_Coyote
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Captain_Coyote Firstly, thank you so much for a brilliantly thorough review of your stay with us at Bucklow Hill. The best recommendation is when somebody says that they 'would certainly come again'. Thank you for that, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1st room, stunk of mould, damp, walls were dinted, un clean, plaster board coming away and generally horrible, it was room 318 if I recall, bottom floor very bottom of site, welcoming moss mat with flies next around welcome light superb General grounds, need a good clean, wash down and tidy littered with rubbish and moss in my view being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott080
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Scott, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm really sorry to hear both of your rooms fell below our usual standard. We appreciate the inconvenience of a room change, so it's particularly disappointing you still didn't enjoy the stay. All rooms are thoroughly serviced by the housekeeping team and any repairs carried out by the Maintenance...

Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreinew
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am a lover of the premier inn brand .. and think that the recent hotels are modern and the thyme food hall is wonderful .. I feel it would be fair to say that this inn is fine for sleeping .. we had a family room and it was fine .. all of the family enjoyed The shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina D
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katrina D Many, many thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay here at Bucklow Hill Premier Inn. As you have stated our Premier Inn is by far the newest but I sincerely hope that you found your room clean and comfortable. Once again, thank you for the lovely comments. We really do...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice large clean rooms. Friendly staff. Would stay here again. Easy access to airport when road fully functioning. Pub attached serves okay food. Knutsford not to far away so would recommend there for a nice meal and couple of drinks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodielloyd83
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jodielloyd83 I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Premier Inn Bucklow Hill. Your comments are very well received, thank you. Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon Kind regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is not one of the more modern ones but the room was large,clean and comfortable. The restaurant was a bit tired but the food was very reasonably priced (on the pre 6pm menu) What was unacceptable was the hotel directions on the web site. The map and directions were not just misleading but just plain wrong. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Richard K
Knott End-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen R
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leswri
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
3.0 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
935 reviews
3.6 km away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
4.6 km away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
103 reviews
10.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the A556 road, the M56 motorway and M6 motorways, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, free parking and a family-friendly Brewers Fayre pub-restaurant.Close to Tatton park country park is 2 miles, Mere Golf and Country Club, the Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) is 3.5 miles (5.6 km) from Knutsford Railway Station.South-west of Manchester city centre, this Premier Inn hotel is less than 10 miles (16 km) from Old Trafford football stadium.Some rooms can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Breakfast Served until 10:30am every morningBrwers Fayre offers fantastic value "Pub food as it should" Free Wi Fi is also available in Brewers Fayre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

Address: Mereside Road | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: ₹ 4,379 - ₹ 6,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Knutsford
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Family Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 111 is large”
, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms nice and big”
858peterf, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the main road”
SharonT744, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here.”
Frant1967, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be put in the newer block away from the road!”
828nitap, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$ 81* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates