We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Longview Hotel

Hotels.comUS$ 96*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 96*
US$ 96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Longview Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Longview Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night for business, very reasonable priced room, happy and attentive staff, the room was as it stated, so overall happy with the stay, will be using it again when I come down for business - didn't try the bar or food but knutsford is a 2 minute walk from the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danny w
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear danny w Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, it was an absolute pleasure having your company. Everyone was pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us, and perhaps upon your next visit we could get you into our bar for a few drinks and even a bite to eat??? So whenever...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Stayed here for one night working at Barclays Radbroke Hall, about 3 miles away so handily placed for me. Hotel is only a short walk from town centre. Rooms are comfortable with everything needed for a short stay. Parking available and evening meal in bar was good. Breakfast next morning very nice. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KazSteve
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KazSteve Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, it was an absolute pleasure having your company. We were pleased to hear that we could be of assistance with your visit to Barclays (Radbrooke Hall) and our chef's were also pleased to hear that your meals satisfied your appetite. We sincerely hope that you will be...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Staff were friendly and the hotel was nice and clean. The bar area looked nice and snug although we didn't spend much time in there. The rooms were... small but functional. Can't complain for the price and it's nice and central with only a couple of minutes walk from plenty of bars and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carl C Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, it was an absolute pleasure having your company. It's a shame you were unable to spend more time relaxing in our Bar perhaps upon your next visit maybe? everyone here was pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your visit to the area and if you...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival on the 22nd afternoon we were greeted by a receptionist who doesn't smile back- at all. I saw a tripadvisor badge on the counter and thought - it can't be all that bad. At the room the wifi didn't work, a technician was sent to repair it. Took about 45 minutes. Next morning we got to breakfast just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lakshmi A
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lakshmi A Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, we can only apologies for what seems to be a lack in standards that we set ourselves and the member of staff on duty that made you feel uncomfortable during your stay has been spoken too and has offered her sincerest apologies as she never meant...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Whilst in Knutsford for a wedding we stayed at Longview Hotel. Upon arrival the receptionist was extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and had all the facilities advertised. I would highly recommend the hotel. The location is great and in comparison to others in the area the price is good! Thank you for a lovely stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 278laurenj
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 278laurenj Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, it was an absolute pleasure having your company. the member of staff on duty upon your arrival was pleased to hear your comments, as we all try to make ourselves stand out from the rest of the Hotels in the area by giving that personal service which...

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful building. Clean with friendly staff. The cellar bar is worth a visit. Our room was very comfortable. It was a good price for the quality of the stay. A short walk into the town were there are many excellent bars and restaurants. Would recommend this hotel. Will be returning soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justdrinkcoffee
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Justdrinkscoffee Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, everyone here was pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. Our cellar bar is definitely worth a visit somewhere nice and cosy to relax in with a drink plus whenever there is a live sporting event on our large flat screen t.v. will enhance anybody's...

London
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Booked this on booking.com for me and daughter, 10 yrs. needed to be central walking to knutsford. Booked a double for £73 without looking at star rating so expected it to be reasonable. Got here and was given a cosy double which was very small and in a completely different building to the main hotel! How are you supposed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viclord
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Viclord Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, we can only apologies for what seems to have been a disappointing stay. However when you book a Cosy Double room this is exactly what you get a Cosy Double (meaning small but cosy) and the rate did reflect that charge, but also it does state on...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Very helpful receptionist but hotel needing a face-lift. Stayed for one night supposed to be on a 'deal' . Rack rate for our room £113 with breakfast, our deal price £94 without breakfast, available for extra £24!. So deal price with breakfast +£5 on 'walk in' price, some deal! Room small for price, on a busy main road, so choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David S Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, the receptionist on duty upon your arrival was pleased to hear that you found their service to your expectations. With regards to the room rate @ £94 this is offered through online bookings sites without breakfast and would of been stated on the inventory along with...

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This hotel is situated in a very convenient location for Tatton Park as I was visiting the RHS. You can also walk to the quaint little town centre where there are some lovely shops. The hotel is a funny set up which I knew already, as some rooms are in a separate house. I requested a ground floor room thankfully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 632Shirley
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 632Shirley Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, it was a pleasure having your company with us and being able to help with your request for a ground floor room we hope shows our willingness to accommodate any request you may wish for. We were sorry to hear that you struggled with your luggage but...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We arrived for a 2 night stay for our Wedding Anniversary & Birthday, we also had booked to go to the RHS Flower show. Staff were warm & friendly, the room was lovely & clean,lovely fresh towels, it was a hot weekend & 2 fans was already set up in the room :o). Decor is inkeeping with the Victorian Style...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie A
55ManRd, General Manager at Longview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie A Thank-you for your review from your recent visit to our establishment, it was an absolute pleasure having your company and everyone here was pleased to hear that your stay was to your expectations. We also cannot wait for your next visit and schedule permitting we can get you to dine in the evenings of your stay as...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
1.7 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
922 reviews
0.5 km away
The Cross Keys
The Cross Keys
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
141 reviews
5.3 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
3.3 km away
The Mere Golf Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just off junction 19 of the M6, we believe being the only independent hotel in the area, that we can offer that friendly difference which lifts us far and away from the chain hotels. As soon as you step into our cozy reception you'll feel that difference, greeted by the warmth of the crackling open log fire on those cold winter nights to a friendly smile from our members of staff and a service where nothing is too much trouble which you will receive throughout your stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Longview Hotel

Address: 51-55 Manchester Road, Knutsford WA16 0LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: ₹ 5,874 - ₹ 9,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Longview Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Longview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longview Hotel Knutsford, Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Longview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in room 1, next time i may try a room further away from the road, but it was not bad”
565dannyw, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room. I slept well. Noise was not an issue.”
632Shirley, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room was good to stay in”
I419CJjuliea, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the front where there is a busy road, but it did not stop us going to sleep”
justineb2014, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with large bed, to me worth the extra.”
JamesEastKilbride, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 96* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
HOTEL.INFOUS$ 96
TripAdvisorUS$ 96
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates