We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Loughborough Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Loughborough Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Loughborough Central
 Click to rate
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beds very uncomfortable and caused neck pains upon waking up, temporary pull out bed ridiculously uncomfortable, sleeping on the springs with a thin layer of fabric in between you and the springs is the best way to describe it. Beds not made when out for the day, towels changed. Water pressure was rubbish and more a drizzle than anything decent....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonnie33063
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We regularly stay at this travelodge as we go to Lynroys for a night out and it is cheaper than having a taxi home. The rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable and just what you need to get yourself ready for a night out with the option of having breakfast although we do not bother with this.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my son and daughter in a family room. Generally a good stay especially for the price ! Just had niggles about the bed (extra bed wasn't comfortable) and wifi (wasn't clear the wifi I paid for with the room didn't include all our devices)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 235gillr
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Loughborough Central, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Loughborough Central Travelodge with us. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we...

liverpool
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel in heart of Loughborough. Super friendly staff. Overlooking canal . Great value for money. Free wifi would be the only improvement I would recommend . Nothing too much trouble for the staff brought me an iron to my room and asked if anything else I needed for my stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colette R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed at the Travelodge Loughborough central following a trip on the great central railway. I was impressed with how central the hotel was, right across the road you will find pubs,bars and every kind of eatery you could want, which was great for us falling out of Revolution at 3am! The hotel itself is what you would expect from...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Usual travelodge standard in a great location in the centre of Loughborough. We parked at the NCP The Rushes car park across the road. It's meant to be £12.50 for 24 hours but you get it reduced to £8 if you validate your ticket st the hotel reception (although it still says £7.50 on the travelodge website). Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, very helpful.( I rang the hotel with a problem before we arrived and they were very helpful and my problem was sorted ) Clean room . Good for a nights stay to see our son at the Uni and travel to East Midlands the next day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Squashed dog dirt at entrance to hotel, no ventilation in room so very stuffy, no blackout curtain for the outside street lamp, fibre pillows uncomfortable, bathroom ventilator not working, shower attachment very loose on wall. A poor nights sleep for all of us. Staff very professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Loughborough Central, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Loughborough Central. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible hotel. Stinks of vomit, weed and alcohol. Poor sound-proofing. Not given access to business floor despite actually being a business customer. Leak in the toilet, not sure if toilet or shower but probably both. Ideal location for getting to work, and very friendly reception staff (the girls are anyway, the guy was an idiot and gave me wrong information)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshGee
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Loughborough Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Loughborough Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Great central town centre location. Parking not on site but opposite in tesco/rushes multi storey (£7.50 for 24hrs) we stayed here to get a feel of the town before our daughter's interview at Loughborough university the next day (10min drive away even with road closures due to road works) very clean,modern hotel with helpful/friendly staff. Tea/coffee making facilities in room....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9426IItraceym

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
#1 of 12 in Loughborough
754 reviews
3.1 km away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
563 reviews
2.4 km away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
123 reviews
1.9 km away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
522 reviews
4.7 km away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#10 of 12 in Loughborough
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Loughborough Central is the ideal base for exploring the thriving and diverse university town known for its buzzing markets, for the Charnwood Museum and for the fascinating Loughborough Carillon. Enjoy a five course meal as you admire Charnwood's rolling countryside on the Great Central Railway steam train, have a refreshing walk in Beacon Hill Country Park or take a fuzzy alpaca for a walk at Charnwood Forest Alpacas. All rooms feature a comfy king size bed with four plump pillows and a cosy duvet. Guests can enjoy a wide variety of food and drink choices within easy walking distance from this hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Loughborough Central

Address: Bridge Street | Opposite Kwik Fit on the Junction of Derby Road and Bridge Street, Loughborough LE11 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: ₹ 3,007 - ₹ 5,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Loughborough Central 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Loughborough Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Loughborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Loughborough
#5 Business Hotel in Loughborough
#5 Family Hotel in Loughborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Loughborough Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Witney, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Loughborough Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Flippertybob, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the rear will overlook the Grand Union Canal basin”
 of 5 bubbles MITCHPL, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel, away from Bridge Street, may be quieter than those at the front.”
  • The bedrooms are basic but large and comfortable
  • All bedrooms are en-suite with toilet, washbasin and shower
  • Colourful barges moored at the adjacent canal basin!
 of 5 bubbles Prickles1, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a high floor overlooking the canal basin at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles NoImagination1, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room from the river side and on higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles NinaSula, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5