We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkhill

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lowestoft
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkhill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Parkhill
 Click to rate
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

+ wonderfull staff (biggest plus about the hotel) + beautiful from the outside - horrendous water pressure (literally the worst I've ever come across in a developed country) - in dire need of a total make-over (old dirty carpet, musty smell, mould in the hallway, paint loosening from the wood, etc.) - food (evening meal and breakfast) below average (portions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jochem B
Tim T, General Manager at Parkhill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we have taken on board all of your feedback. I am sorry to hear there was poor water pressure in your room and you were unhappy with outside noise coming in. If you had informed us of the issue whilst you were here we could have offered to move you to another room. Regarding the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We had our Golden Wedding anniversary in the Coach House, it was wonderful. The staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We also stayed the night in the beautiful house with lovely gardens, like staying in a stately home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenisann
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Went to a friends baby shower on Saturday at the Coach House function room. The room was decorated out lovely with a tables set up for teas/coffees and food. The food was lovely with plenty of it. The hot food was hot and not luke warm. The staff were lovely and very friendly. Thank you to you all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norfolk621
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We had our wedding here on 22/10/16 . Staff where great allowed us in day before to decorate , the barn looked amazing when we finished . We booked out whole hotel all rooms where clean. I was given room 2 as bridal suite but did think with a bit moving furniture room 3 would make an amazing bridal suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian39
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a wedding here lovely venue. Had a nice time walking around the grounds. Very picturesque and most enjoyable. Hope to return at some point for another day out. Might need to get one of my grown up children hitched to have an excuse haha

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryjane39
Hampshire England
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were on a cycling tour and stayed here one night in buildings to one side of the main hotel. The rooms were quite adequate but could definitely have done with some TLC. They do lots of weddings and I could see a lovely marquee and we were allowed to store our bikes in a separate dining building that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Lowestoft
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff who chipped in every possible moment, the barn looked absolutely stunning and enough space for all guests, food was excellent the only bad point is the out building accommodation is very outdated and in need of tlc, x

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martina C
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I personally stayed here for two nights over our wedding weekend so will review based on that... Friday night: the mews We where allowed to check in early so that I could hide my dress from peeking eyes which was a god send. They where still finishing our room off adding the cot in for my son, where they added...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaauraKath
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

great venue for stand meetings very happy with the food excellent quality and a family friendly atmosphere the room we had was split with a mezzanine floor which allows for separation from meetings and promotional stands good parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekjohn
Lowestoft, Suffolk.
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This is the place to go for a meal or drinks with friends in a relaxing environment where you aren't hurried and hassled by the staff all the time. The service is top notch with very friendly people who make you feel very welcome. Set in a superb location, you can't but help be impressed as you drive into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markpM9934SU

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
3.8 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
415 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
2.9 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
390 reviews
3.9 km away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
7.9 km away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Parkhill

Address: Parkhill, Lowestoft NR32 5DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Price Range: ₹ 3,107 - ₹ 6,718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Parkhill Hotel Lowestoft
Parkhill Lowestoft, Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parkhill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1 overlooks the front and side of the hotel, lovely to watch the sun set”
glenisann, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for refurbished room and fan.”
travelling1423, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Recommend paying the extra for the marquee !”
Pow333, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in rooms 11 and 12”
donnna1990, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 2, 3 and 4 are the best ones in the hotel.”
538linzik, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5