We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hatfield Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hatfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 444: English reviews
Start your review of The Hatfield Hotel
 Click to rate
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Dirty, dated hotel. The receptionist made me feel like I was disturbing her texting on arrival, so I should have anticipated what was to come. Almost all the staff were disinterested and rude apart from the loverly lady who served breakfast, I was shocked how rudely the 'chef' treat her! My room was filthy with hairs in the shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonhanson
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

As I checked in 7.30pm (ish) I was greeted by a cloud of dust .. The receptionist was sanding down the reception desk ( of course she was and why not ?) some of which I am still carrying on my coat sleeve. .. on my second night I ate in the restaurant.... 8.30 .. This was a mistake as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TallDam64
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

What a rubbish stay I had. Arrived to find a half cleaned room. Someone else's coffee cup on the side, their shavings in the sink...gross! Bar service was slow. Lady at breakfast was lovely, shame the chef was so rude to her. Most staff were rude and uninterested, a few nice ones dotted around. Cooker was broken the night I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby12345678910
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a romantic overnight stay with my hubby as a surprise for valentines ...... I Always groan a bit when you have a menu you have to pre order from I am gluten free and often am Let down by the choice and taste however not this time the food was OUTSTANDING as was the service. Breakfast was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Auntiebizzie
Steven C, General Manager at The Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a glowing review! It is always great to hear such positive feedback and we will be sure to pass your kind comments on to the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Steven Cordory General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a family meal out last night the food wasn't very good at all we had been a few times before and food was good the staff seem very slow had to wait quite a while for our meal a lot of it was Cold we did complain and they took a couple of meals away where all right when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Steven C, General Manager at The Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of Best Western The Hatfield Hotel. It is disappointing to hear that you experienced issues with your meal whilst visiting the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies and if you do wish to discuss your issues further please contact me on manager@thehatfieldhotel.co.uk. We do hope that you will visit us on a...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just when those last few yards home are too much. The Hatfield offers a welcoming place to relax, enjoy a drink and watch the sun go down. Sitting on the sea front with an outside area that is great when the sun shines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duriah1
Steven C, General Manager at The Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased you found the hotel welcoming and relaxing. I agree the views from our Terrace are fantastic more so on a sunny day. Feedback for the team is so important and it is always lovely to hear when people have enjoyed their visit. We hope to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mark Anthony Soul Singer was playing here last night so decided to book a room overnight as we were travelling from Norwich. Absolute fabulous from start to finish of our stay here. Got there around 4pm and met at reception by Fay the lovely Assistant Manager who made you feel very welcome, helpful and advised us of evening meal available....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Angela B
Steven C, General Manager at The Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel. Feedback for the team is so important and it is always lovely to hear when people have enjoyed their stay. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed Mark Anthony one of Live Lounge singers and agree he is a really good act. We are glad you enjoyed...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I haven't been in the Hatfields tired old function room for a while, until last night... and what a difference, it's been transformed, it has a fresh, clean, modern look to it and the old carpet has been replaced with new flooring. Clearly some thought and investment has gone in to this; well done the Hatfield for providing good a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris M
Steven C, General Manager at The Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a glowing review! We are certainly proud of our newly refurbished function room and it has certainly proved to be popular so far. It is always lovely to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. We hope to see you again soon Kindest Regards Steven Cordory General Manager

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappoint with Mortons Restaurant. We visited on a Friday evening with two friends for an evening meal. On booking we were told that there would be music on the terrace, which we thought would be quite good. We arrived in the restaurant and were shown to a rather sticky table. We were given the menu and the rather uninformative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
Steven C, General Manager at The Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your measured review. I have discussed your points with the relevant departments and we are putting in place measures to ensure that this does not happen again. It saddens me to hear that we have not lived up to your expectations during your visit. We do hope that...

Norwich
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were friendly & helpful, room was clean with a comfortable bed and bathroom was lovely with a gorgeous view of the sea whilst you showered :) We had booked a Valentines special deal which included a 3 course meal and then breakfast in the morning. The 3 course meal was excellent and we also had the lovely Bethan Marshall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supermansgirlfriend
Steven C, General Manager at The Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of Best Western The Hatfield Hotel. It is great to hear that you had an pleasant stay at the hotel and more importantly found the bedroom and bathroom comfortable. I agree with you the sea views are amazing. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the Valentines Deal and Bethan Marshall who...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
0.6 km away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
379 reviews
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
3.3 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
432 reviews
36.2 km away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,385 reviews
0.9 km away
Chiltern House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about The Hatfield Hotel

Address: Esplanade, Lowestoft NR33 0QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Price Range: ₹ 4,254 - ₹ 7,773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hatfield Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your The Hatfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hatfield Hotel Lowestoft
The Hatfield Hotel Lowestoft, Suffolk
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hatfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Hatfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double twin with seaview”
 of 5 bubbles K8308EKangelab, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 108 small but seaview”
 of 5 bubbles Supermansgirlfriend, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Did not stay there....”
 of 5 bubbles boboldman, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This is N/A”
 of 5 bubbles det5962, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great service”
 of 5 bubbles mikehappninboy, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5