We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 878: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a two night stay here as always had amazing stays at Best Western Hotels. Was disappointed with our view as was looking at a brick wall. Did call down to upgrade but sadly fully booked. Could not turn the heating off so room was very warm. When we opened the window all we heard was a noise of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
VictoriaC72, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for the 4 star review, I really glad to hear that you found our food to be fantastic especially the Egg's Benedict !! I will look into the heating issues, sadly I can't do anything about the view, however we do have plenty of other rooms which have amazing views and Queen size beds,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

What an absolutely gorgeous venue. Could not have wished for a better day. The staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Especially Sophie and Hayley - an absolute asset to the hotel. Sophie was there every step of the way in the lead up to the big day Hayley - by my side throughout the day -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abi S
VictoriaC72, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Well firstly congratulations, I would like to personally wish you all the very best happiness for the future !! Hailey and Sophie are a fantastic team, and I know they really enjoyed being part of your very special day, thank you for choosing us as Im so glad you all had such a wonderful time. We hope you...

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Glendower Hotel came highly recommend by both the funeral home and florist and it didn't disappoint. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the buffet was just right. Never a good time, but it was just perfect. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garsidepa
VictoriaC72, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, It is so thoughtful of you to leave a review at this especially sad time, I am glad that we were able to help you through the proceeding's and that you were proud of the lovely send off you organised. Very Best Wishes Victoria

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked an overnight stay during October half term holidays to visit Blackpool illuminations. We had booked the best room in the house as the receptionist told us. It certainly was! A large suite with a balcony and a fantastic sea view. No problem to find a parking space. Breakfast was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisalikesholidays
VictoriaC72, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Well it's great news to receive such a lovely review from way back in October, we have made many more further improvements through out the hotel and we should be really glad for you to return in the not too distant future. The views are incredible here today, bright sunshine feels more like May Not March !! Thank...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my hubby booked afternoon tea here through Groupon for my birthday and so glad we did !!! It was lovely the food was delicious and the service by Jim was excellent what a lovely man he was. He even got a little brownie with a lit candle and came in singing 'Happy Birthday'. There was lots of food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Large4
VictoriaC72, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Wonderful to hear that you were so impressed with the Afternoon tea, we would love for you to come back and visit us, as don't forget we do Afternoon tea all year round !! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Best Regards Victoria

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I use the glendower to showcase my wares twice a year.they have several different sized rooms including a magnificent ballroom.the staff are always attentive with nothing to much trouble to make the day a success.the modern bedrooms contain all you need ,free parking and a fine freshly cooked breakfast. Well worth a very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter f
VictoriaC72, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and thank you for your returning custom. We hope to welcome you back again soon for your next showcase! Kind Regards, Chloé

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter, Abi, married Lee yesterday. I cannot praise this hotel enough. Room was awesome. Decorated to precision. Staff absolutely brilliant. Polite, courteous, could not do enough for us!!!Food was hot when delivered, apart from the desserts, lol. Delivered quickly and efficiently. No waiting. I cannot fault this hotel. Made my daughters day. I would recommend this hotel, without a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anton M
VictoriaC72, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anton, Wow! Thank you for such a fantastic five star review! The wedding of Abi and Lee last weekend was just beautiful and an absolute pleasure to be part of. Being part of such a perfect day is why we do what we do here at the Glendower Hotel and we wish them a long and happy future together....

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for Afternoon Tea as a surprise treat for the wifes' birthday. Very nice decor in the restaurant two other tables also having the Tea so was quiet. Staff very attentive even though there was a wedding reception also being held at the hotel. We had a winter tea which consisted of a winter cocktail, soup, good choice of sandwiches,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 163Darren
VictoriaC72, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review! I am thrilled to read that you all enjoyed our Afternoon Tea offer for your wifes birthday treat! We offer it 7 days a week between the hours of 12pm and 4pm so please do not hesitate to visit us again in the near future....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

visited here for an afternoon treat booked by my wife while we sere staying at the grand for a night, the service was excellent very welcoming and attentive, soup was vegetable and you got to pick 3 sandwiches from a menu we picked beef on one and ham and Lancashire cheese and was disappointed it had branston pickle on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelljoe112
VictoriaC72, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the feedback on your afternoon tea, if you don't like Branston no problemo, we can change anything in a jiffy ! Please do just ask next time. We would be really honoured should you wish to give us a try again sometime!! Kind Regards Victoria

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed just for 1 night with our 1 year old. From arriving at the hotel all of the staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel is lovely with really nice public areas. We were only staying as a stop over so didn't get time to use the facilities. Would definitely return. Lytham is a nice area much better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
VictoriaC72, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I would also like to thank you for your lovely comments regarding our staff and the public areas. We have recently completed a full refurbishment within the hotel and we are extremely proud of the result. As you stated, we are in...

496 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Compact Classic Room (18)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (20)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Fairhaven Family Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Second Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
1.3 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
369 reviews
0.6 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
830 reviews
0.7 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
944 reviews
0.8 km away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
375 reviews
0.5 km away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently refurbished 3 star Best Western Glendower Hotel in Lytham St Annes is a beautiful period building ideally situated in one of the finest seafront positions on the Fylde Coast, yet located just 3 miles outside Britain's largest family resort of Blackpool. The 60-bed hotel is surrounded by four championship golf courses including the world famous Royal Lytham less than two miles away. We pride ourselves on offering a value-for-money hotel experience, which emphasizes good living in comfortable surroundings in a resort renowned for its elegance. But we are especially proud of our commitment to good food. Food is a passion at the Glendower and our kitchen team have deservedly received many plaudits for their creative flair in the kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel

Address: North Promenade | St Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 2NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: ₹ 5,183 - ₹ 12,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lytham St Annes
Best Western Lytham St Anne's
Lytham St Anne's Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#4 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
County Durham
Leeds, United Kingdom
Cumnock, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Obviouly higher rooms were slightly quiter. Could not fault this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles antonm137, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try one of the suites, they are absolutely gorgeous”
 of 5 bubbles JacquiCook2, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Superior have sea views with wide bay windows.”
 of 5 bubbles lb54516, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 236 is worth getting into a fight over!!”
 of 5 bubbles neilhayward25, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor is best as some floors are not accessible by lift.”
 of 5 bubbles irisbarcroft, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5