We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dalmeny Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 825: English reviews
Start your review of Dalmeny Resort Hotel
 Click to rate
north west England
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent hotel in excellent position in Lytham Dinner cooked to perfection plus excellent breakfast Quick check in Comfortable room Only fault not very good wi fi or mobile reception in hotel especially in the breakfast room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evertonken
DHGuestRelations1946, Guest Relations at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Dalmeny resort hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent night away, enjoying both dinner and breakfast with us. We thank you again for your feedback and do hope that you will be visiting again soon.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

There seems to be two different sides to this hotel. The side that's been refurbished and the forgotten side. Unfortunately I was in the forgotten side. The room, although clean, was run down to say the least, with wallpaper peeling off the walls. Looked like it hadn't had any work done on it for years. No signs in reception to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracAr
DHGuestRelations1946, Guest Relations at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We are naturally disappointed to read that your stay wasn’t as you expected. The Dalmeny is going through a refurbishment programme and all rooms will be looked at. We also apologise that more help was not given to you finding your room,...

Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in room 152 big bland room. The furniture needed updating or throwing out it was freezing we had come in from the freezing wet weather it never did warm the size of the room with heating turned up.The bedhead is a piece of wood fastened to the wall and painted, sink in the bathroom cracked not good.I HAVE...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy W
DHGuestRelations1946, Guest Relations at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We are naturally disappointed to read that your stay wasn't up to our usual high standards and you have been left disappointed. On behalf of the Dalmeny we can only apologise for this less than satisfactory experience. We have passed over all of your...

LEEDS
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did not stay at this child-friendly hotel, but booked in for dinner one evening in the smartly named 'Atrium' restaurant. Sadly the name is the smartest thing on offer. This restaurant is all white, brightly lit and lacking any sort of atmosphere. It reminded us of a canteen, but with children eating there, practicalities are paramount. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DinerMan2000
DHGuestRelations1946, Guest Relations at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Dalmeny. Thank you for your encouraging words about the quality of our food and the helpfulness of our restaurant team members. Naturally we are disappointed to hear that you found the appearance of our public areas and restaurant to be unsatisfactory, but we hope this does...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to take a mini Break and decided on this hotel having seen some good reviews and seen it from the outside last summer. It's in a fantastic position on the seafront at St Annes close to the pier. Parking is great as there is an underground car park. Check in was very welcoming and efficient and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan A
DHGuestRelations1946, Guest Relations at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We are absolutely thrilled to read your very kind and detailed feedback following your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotels facilities and our staff service. We will be passing your compliments over to the team, I'm sure Mike will be pleased...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

spot on - does what it says on the tin. Great room overlooking sea - modern, clean with nice bed. great location - nice restaurants and bars within walking distance and for the adventurous theirs Blackpool and all that grot 3 miles up the road. Check your tetanus is up to date if going their....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael B
DHGuestRelations1946, Guest Relations at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the rest of the Trip Adviser community. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed recently for a short stay. From the outside it looked okay from the large car park apart from letter a missing from the name sign. A bit shabby! The sea view room was very large, light and airy. The bathroom was also large but the toilet was in separate room with no handwashing facilities. Thought this very unhygienic, there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol52 C
DHGuestRelations1946, Guest Relations at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We are pleased to read that overall you had a pleasant stay at the Dalmeny. Looking through your comments would just like to mention that due the recent high winds (Storm Doris) we did unfortunately lose a letter from the front signage and this...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked as we always do to be certain of the room We arrived at about 16:15 the weather was terrible but our room was lovely and cosy Our breakfast on Saturday was up to the usual excellent standard nothing to much trouble The morning and early afternoon were dry and sunny which was a bonus we had a walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDeLawn
DHGuestRelations1946, Guest Relations at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dickie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. We are delighted that again you had another enjoyable weekend break. We thank you for your lovely feedback and thank you for your continued support. We certainly hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night and it is highly recommended. Requested sea view and was given room 152 which had balcony and was really spacious and clean. Bed was so comfortable and fresh that we considered giving breakfast a miss to stay longer! Glad we did have breakfast as it was one of the best I've had. Choice of everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley J
DHGuestRelations1946, Guest Relations at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We are extremely pleased to read what an enjoyable stay you had and that you made use of the facilities we have to offer. We will be passing over you kind comments and to the team and hope to welcome you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for weekend break, parking sooo easy , hotel in a lovely location , Close by and walking distance is a Toby where they do a lovely carvery, the hotel it's self as a restaurant that you can book in for an evening meal which was lovely we had a steak and it came exactly how we wanted it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazzer59
DHGuestRelations1946, Guest Relations at Dalmeny Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are delighted to read your very kind and detailed feedback following your stay. We are elated that you had an amazing stay and hope to welcome you again soon.

512 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Accessible Standard Double Room (20)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Beach (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Viewed
Double Sea View Room (17)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
Family Seaview Room (23)
Viewed
Family Suite (40)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Second Family Room (22)
Viewed
Second Family Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.7 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
371 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
886 reviews
0.0 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
743 reviews
0.1 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
665 reviews
0.4 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellent location on the main promenade overlooking the beach, promenade gardens and pier, and within a short walk of the town centre with its array of shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel offers a wide choice of rooms, including family units accommodating up to two adults and 6 children. The excellent facilities include a 20m indoor pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, children's pool, fully equipped Gym and Squash Court. Spa Dalmeny is open seven days per week offering a comprehensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. Dining options include the hotel's restaurant or Bar Indigo. Business travellers will appreciate the free Wi-Fi facility throughout the hotel,access to business services, free on site parking,extensive conference facilities, and our Snooker Room, which is available for private hire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dalmeny Resort Hotel

Address: 19 - 33 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: ₹ 6,123 - ₹ 11,334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dalmeny Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dalmeny Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalmeny Hotel Lytham St Annes
Dalmeny Hotel St Annes
Dalmeny Lytham St Annes
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#5 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#5 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dalmeny Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Dalmeny Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view....”
 of 5 bubbles mike4210, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Kazzer59, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front facing rooms have sea view and private balcony”
 of 5 bubbles ShoppingQueenHalifax, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea view rooms - sunsets are spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles 745kennetht, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a sea view balcony room - worth every penny”
  • Spacious sea view balcony room
 of 5 bubbles linden-s, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5