We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wilton Court Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wilton Court Hotel
Wilton Court Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 530: English reviews
Start your review of Wilton Court Hotel
 Click to rate
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a birthday treat for my husband and we have a lovely stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I have special dietary requirements and they could not have been more helpful with this. The food was exceptional both in quality and presentation. The decor in the restaurant was very tasteful. I had booked a river view bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 974elz56
WiltonCourt, Owner at Wilton Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for selecting wilton Court to celebrate your husband birthday, We really appreciate you commenting on the exceptional food in both quality and presentation . We hope you will visit again. With kind regards Helen Wynn Owner

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We recently stopped a couple of nights in this lovely restaurant with rooms which is in a superb location on the River Wye. The room was very comfortable clean and airy with a lovely view of the garden. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was great especially the desserts. It was an easy 15 minute walk along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gstretton
WiltonCourt, Owner at Wilton Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review which we truly appreciate especially mentioning the food and our friendly and helpful staff. We thank you for recommending us and do hope that you will return

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent two nights at this gem of a place. Lovely room with a view. The restaurant serves excellent food. Very varied menu. Service was so good. All the staff here are so willing and attentive. If you need rest and recuperation and good food then look no further.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice L
WiltonCourt, Owner at Wilton Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your lovely comments in respect of our staff and restaurant serving excellent food. We hope you will return. With kind regards Helen Wynn Ownwe

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A special place for any and all occasions. The location on the banks of the River Wye lends itself to total relaxtion and the recharging of one's batteries at any time. The style and quality of the accommodation is excellent. The service and attention to detail by all the staff is first class. However, it is the quality of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
WiltonCourt, Owner at Wilton Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review which is truly appreciated by all the team. We could not ask for more that absolutely superb for the quality of the food and ingredients accross the board and your special mention of the ham hock terrine and the local Belly Pork. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again. With kind...

Neath
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely welcome on arrival with a cup of tea in the library overlooking the River Wye. A wonderful start to our mini break after a short walk along the river.The dinner was wonderful, tasty, well presented, and as good as we have had in France in some supposedly good restaurants.The staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davenu
WiltonCourt, Owner at Wilton Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and that you enjoyed your welcome tea in the library overlooking he river and that you found your dinner tasty and well presented, as good as you have had in good restaurants in France . With kind regards Helen Wynn owner.

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a mid week break at Wilton court. We stayed there in 2015 and had a great experience so was a little concerned it wouldn't meet up with my memories, as has happened on more than one occasion when we've returned to a hotel we enjoyed the first time around!! However, we had yet another fabulous few days....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
WiltonCourt, Owner at Wilton Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back and we are delighted that we ticked all the boxes once again. We do hope that you will return again and so pleased that you enjoyed the food and our brilliant staff who all help to make the Wilton Court so special. As you mention we do have some dog friendly rooms and the facility...

Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a delightful weekend away at Wilton Court. I would imagine that in the sunshine the location is picture perfect. Although we couldn't sit out in their beautiful garden we had a super time. We took a stroll into Ross on Wye walking along the river bank and then returned in time for the fabulous dinner. Everything is as reviewed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rutheq1
WiltonCourt, Owner at Wilton Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for all your lovely comments particularly Jason and other friendly staff , attention to detail and delicious food. We are blessed with our wonderful location and if you can return in the summer you will be able to enjoy our peaceful gardens and we do have sun loungers which can be enjoyed in the...

Pinner, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were supposed tomvisit this hotel a few weeks ago but had to cancel. Last week we went there for three nights to meet 2 of our sons and eldest grandson. Most impressed. The ground floor room was just what we wanted, and the whole atmosphere was excellent. They have unobtrusive service, but tye delight was bith the restfulness and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tessa717
RogerWynn, Owner at Wilton Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and delighted that you enjoyed your ground floor accommodation and that you found the whole experience excellent, with the added delight at the restfulness and quality of the dinners along with our reasonably priced wine list. We look forward to your return. With kind regards Helen Wynn Owner

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Wilton Court for one night last weekend,it was our first time in Ross on Wye and loved it. The hotel was very pretty both inside and outside and staff were warm and friendly. Our room was very bright with a lovely view over the garden. The evening meal was excellent taken in the conservatory. Service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritam459
WiltonCourt, Owner at Wilton Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we really appreciate all your lovely comments especially the excellent service and food. The local bacon is certainly the best , if you come again we can always arrange some for you to take home supplied from our local butcher. . We do hope you will return, With kind regards Helen Wynn Owner

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely room, good food, great service and hospitality. Everyone was really helpful and friendly. Stayed in a lovely room - this place is an old court house - I think they could have made a lot more of the history of the building - we stayed in the old judges bedroom - one criticism - we would've loved feather pillows!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pam096
WiltonCourt, Owner at Wilton Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed great service and hospitality . We do mention the history of an ancient building in our brochure and also the history is framed in reception as we love to share the history of our truly incredible building with lots of history dating back 500 years. . We do...

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden Super King Room (32)
Viewed
Family Suite (42)
Viewed
Garden Junior Suite Super King Room (38)
Viewed
Ground Floor River View Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
River View Super King Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
3.1 km away
Glewstone Court
Glewstone Court
#2 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
499 reviews
4.7 km away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
131 reviews
0.8 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#5 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
351 reviews
0.2 km away
Orles Barn Hotel
Orles Barn Hotel
#7 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
329 reviews
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel
#4 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Wilton Court Hotel

Address: Wilton Lane, Ross-on-Wye HR9 6AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Price Range: ₹ 9,893 - ₹ 15,289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wilton Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Wilton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Court Hotel Ross-On-Wye, Herefordshire
Wilton Court Ross On Wye
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wilton Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wilton Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our river view room was excellent worth paying the extra”
 of 5 bubbles 974elz56, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Riverview”
 of 5 bubbles G4107GRjohnj, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book a river view room”
 of 5 bubbles pam096, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for either river or garden views”
 of 5 bubbles 41vivt, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Queen room is very small.”
 of 5 bubbles Akcess, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5