We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Linden Guest House

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (5)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Free Breakfast
Air Conditioning
Pool
3 Star Hotel
Linden Guest House bed and breakfast is right in the heart of the heritage area of Ross on Wye. We aim for our bed and breakfast to offer excellent value accommodation just a minute's walk from a selection of restaurants and cosy coffee shops. If you are working locally or planning to...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
14 Church Street | Herefordshire, Ross-on-Wye HR9 5HN, England
59.8 km to Bristol Airport
48 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Linden Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
146
46
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
146
46
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centreoverlooking the churchbreakfast cooked to orderst mary's churchexcellent breakfastold churchkey codean excellent hostgreat location for visitingnice clean roomsensuite roomfurther afieldexcellent staywye valleya great nights sleeprelaxing stayminute walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Linden Guest House. Patrick was attentive and caring and made us feel at home. Breakfast was very good, both cooked and cold options. We were a bit hungover one morning and missed breakfast, so Patrick offered that we can...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ianandtina2017
Response from Clare O, Owner at Linden Guest HouseResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks for taking it works both ways - we really enjoy our guests! Do come and stay again and see some more of the lovely sites and events in the area.

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent 3 nights and days here over a family wedding weekend. One word amazing. We were greeted warmly by Patrick, who allowed us to drop bags early in order for us to get on with the day ahead. Breakfast every morning...More

Thank Joshua K
Response from Clare O, Owner at Linden Guest HouseResponded 28 July 2017

Thanks for the review Joshua - and we are delighted you had a great stay with us. Our location is certainly helpful for access to facilities in town - and Pat always enjoys our guests. See you again.

Reviewed 22 July 2017

This house overlooks the church and church yard in Ross. Its just minutes from the town and the riverside. Our ensuite room was a good size and comfortable. Patrick cooks your breakfast to order, so no complaints there ( although was not offered sausage )...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert B
Response from Clare O, Owner at Linden Guest HouseResponded 28 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Robert. We will consider the sausage issue - and thanks for pointing it out! Come along and stay again to see if it is offered....

Reviewed 21 July 2017

Came to Herefordshire for a wedding and stayed in this guest house in Ross on Wye. What can I say, I had a wonderful time due greatly to this property and the host. A wonderful man Patrick made our stay feel like home. We felt...More

Thank elizajanemcdermott
Response from Clare O, Owner at Linden Guest HouseResponded 28 July 2017

Thanks for your review Emma Jane - you know it works both ways! When we have cheerful guests who are having a great time it makes our (Well, Patrick's!) job so much easier. Glad you had a brilliant time.

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Linden guest house is a perfect get away. Gorgeous boutique rooms. Amazing freshly cooked breakfasts. Patrick is genuinely welcoming and makes the stay personal from start to finish. We were given fabulous tips on places to see whilst on our visit. The location of the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lward_527822
Response from Clare O, Owner at Linden Guest HouseResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for your lovely review Iward - and taking the time to write it! We try very hard to ensure our guests are relaxed, comfortable and have everything they need including information! Come and see us again!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$ 98 - US$ 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 98 - US$ 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Harry B
2 October 2017|
Answer
Response from LRAB | Reviewed this property |
I don't work for the website
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 3 had a lovely view of the church and surrounding area."
Read review
"Ask for the rooms overlooking the church."
Read review
"Manage the curtains and windows well to prevent scandalising the churchgoers across the road."
Read review
"If you're disabled beware there are stairs but fairly easy to climb"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing