We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$ 79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 227: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
 Click to rate
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanneplant
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor standard of hotel, dire need of renovation. Avoid. Mouldy bathroom, dingy rooms, very unpleasant place to stay. Reception friendly enough but very overpriced and poor standard for what it is. 1970,s woodchip on the ceiling, slightly musty smell, stay somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grikola
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on our bicycles & enjoyed a very pleasant stay. We were upstairs room 18. Lovely room. View of trees. Completely quiet & peaceful. My only negative was it was hard to find a member of staff when we arrived & there was no one around in the morning to say cheerio. Very reasonable price. Good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny W
Bath
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a quiet location and I had a good night sleep. Friendly and helpful staff but the hotel is getting tired and needs some update. I'm not sure how they can charge so much for this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bath_Team
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with the hotel. We will pass your feedback onto the management team. I do hope we can welcome you again in the future, Kristy

Reviewed 20 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie S
Jersey
Reviewed 17 April 2017

No. 16 on 1st floor, therefore easily accessible. Reception staff were very efficient and pleasant, The room was a standard Premier Inn double, clean and comfortable. The only downside was that it was in need of a little TLC, the wooden windows were rotted and the window locks didnt work. The Waterside Inn next door served the breakfasts, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniedJersey
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

It is a Premier Inn and i expect certain standards. It provides these - quiet room (upstairs floor creaks but not too bad), comfy bed, clean room and bathroom. Disappointingly, the TV is too small with limited viewing choices. No plug sockets beside the bed. One of electric heater. Poor water pressure. Huge bonus is the free parking - hating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl A
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

stopped one night got there late and had to be out early so didn't try the breakfast the receptionist was helpful and soon booked us in our room was on the ground floor near reception but was quiet.the bed was clean and room seemed dust free the bedside cabinets we're very wobbly and near to collapsing ,TV was too small.the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxxskfxxx
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Very dull desperately needs updating clean but felt very grubby , not up to premmier inns usual standard ,lack of staff meant there was no one to complain to on leaving otherwise I would of to,d them the bed was uncomfortable too

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to review our Warrington Centre Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The rooms are not great - outdated with stains on carpets, curtains, etc. The ventilation in the bathroom / WC did not work (and obviously since long time, and also not in the other rooms according my co-workers) - hence all smell and steam sticks in the room. Staff was friendly by check in and storage of luggage. Overall: Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert W
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Robert, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you were unimpressed with your recent visit to the Warrington Centre hotel as you found the rooms to be outdated. At Premier Inn it's important that our guests enjoy a high standard of service and I apologise that you were let down. Your comments will be raised with the...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
0.1 km away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
1,631 reviews
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Patten Arms Hotel
Patten Arms Hotel
#20 of 21 in Warrington
154 reviews
6.5 km away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,237 reviews
2.7 km away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located near to Warrington's town centre and Centre Park Business Estate. The Premier Inn is in walking distance of both of Warrington's train stations and is also close to the town's busy nightlife. Warrington is an ideal location for shopping as it is situated close to Manchester, Liverpool and Chester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel

Address: 1430 Centre Park | Park Boulevard, Warrington WA1 1PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range: ₹ 4,367 - ₹ 8,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not recommended and loud when there is a festive activity in the tent (2 nights out of 3) - smelly place.”
robertwT9291KF, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Room 16 unless they confirm window is sorted.”
RathoMuir, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Walls are thin so go high floor and furthest away from the stairwell.”
  • A little bare I think...
London-Phil, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back (north side) face onto a railway line with occasional freight trains passing”
MarkAWilson, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 16 was good; overlooking The Village Hotel”
CRichardson_11, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$ 79* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates