We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the best of hotels in Warrington, but offers a Comfortable Stay at reasonable cost. Basic amenities inside but has comfortable heating system. The bed and furniture quality is ordinary. However the rooms are quite big. There are no facilities for iron or board at this hotel. There is no bath amenities provided apart from soaps. The bath tub in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aninda_mukherjee
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Greatvatay good location. More pillows in the room when triple room Room too hot on. 1st night. Temperature easily controlled. Gray staff welcoming and informative. Would return on next trip up North.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgill2012
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Premier Inns are normally exceptional value for money in our experience but this particular property is like entering the land that time, cleaners and decorators have forgotten. Needs a good refurbishment or knocking down and starting again. The pub next door is dreadful.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnF940JP
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As premier always do provide a good nights sleep in a location that is convenient to where you need to be, at a price that is competitive. I would recommend and stay again on my next visit to Warrington

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremywest21
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We paid £63 for one night. There were a number of minor problems - broken toilet seat, only 1 towel, noisy neighbours etc Check in was straightforward and location was good. Was near to the restaurant where we were eating.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
Ratho
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Third time staying at this hotel and in a year, things have gone downhill. No issues with welcome, the usual Premier Inn standard. My issue was with the room I was allocated. I had booked around a month ahead and paid north of £80 for it. I was allocated room 16. I noticed after about an hour that there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RathoMuir
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There Thanks for your review of our Warrington Centre Premier Inn. I am very sorry to read of the problems you had with your window during your stay and that your overall experience did not meet our usual standards on this occasion. Please rest assured that we will take your feedback on board and will act upon this where...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This place is an absolute dump, we stayed in room 15, which is classed as a "family" room. I wouldnt put a stray dog in there, never mind children. The bathroom was filthy, the bedding had other peoples nose excrement on, there was no heating despite telling "reception" nothing was done. (Maybe if I had sent him a text it...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FarnhamDeb
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm really sorry to read of your disappointing experience and that your room fell far below our usual standards. Please be assured I have passed your comments on to the Senior Management Team for this hotel so that they can look into the issues you have raised and implement...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Apart from some difficulty with the sat nav locating the hotel every thing else was as expected and fully enjoyed by myself and my friends meeting for a Christmas celebration. The staff on reception and those providing room service where polite and welcoming, as was the the lady who served our breakfast. The shower had excellent pressure and control and...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry H
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The Room was well below the usual standard I have come to expect from Premier Inn. The Bathroom was mouldy, soap dispenser broken and the room could have been cleaner. On the plus side the food and service was good and we got a good nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenbR8463PU
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stephen Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's great to see that you found the food and service to be up to standard and that you managed to get a good night sleep, however it's a shame to hear that the level of cleanliness fell below your expectations and I apologise for this. I have passed...

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Not the most impressive Premier Inn due to its age and the need for some upgrading. Maintenance is poor but it was cheap. Our wedding reception venue was close by but was overbooked and this was a cheap alternative and close by. In need of some monies being spent to bring this place up to scratch.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWallywombat .

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
0.1 km away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
1,377 reviews
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
180 reviews
6.6 km away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
1,109 reviews
2.8 km away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#6 of 21 in Warrington
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located near to Warrington's town centre and Centre Park Business Estate. The Premier Inn is in walking distance of both of Warrington's train stations and is also close to the town's busy nightlife. Warrington is an ideal location for shopping as it is situated close to Manchester, Liverpool and Chester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel

Address: 1430 Centre Park | Park Boulevard, Warrington WA1 1PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range: ₹ 3,701 - ₹ 7,066 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid Room 16 unless they confirm window is sorted.”
 of 5 bubbles RathoMuir, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Walls are thin so go high floor and furthest away from the stairwell.”
  • The offending non-working light
 of 5 bubbles London-Phil, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back (north side) face onto a railway line with occasional freight trains passing”
 of 5 bubbles MarkAWilson, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 16 was good; overlooking The Village Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CRichardson_11, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel will be quieter as there is a train goods yard at the rear that runs through the night”
 of 5 bubbles kendoliverpool, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay