We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Warrington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Warrington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 591: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Warrington
 Click to rate
Joynes79
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here whilst visiting family in the area. Hotel rooms were clean and well equipped and staff friendly. Breakfast included was ok and plenty of parking available. Would stay here again when visiting the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joynes79
Laura D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Joynes79, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to read your comments and will pass this back to the team. I hope that you will return to the hotel when you next visit your family. I will look forward to welcoming you back, Yours Sincerely, Laura Derricott General Manager

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed twice over four days. Found location to be ideal for easy access to motorway and close to where I was working. Car park with exit barrier able to take 'Sprinter' sized vans. Only used the restaurant for breakfast but was given a warm welcome from 2 female members of staff who seemed intent on giving everyone a pleasant start...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel R
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we stayed for 1 night as a family of 3 adults and 1 child in a wheelchair on the 7th of April 2017 and found All the staff to be extremely accommodating. There was a slight incident with the lift but the Manager and all the staff especially Doreen were very courteous and helpful and handled the matter very professionally....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siraj S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Compared to the premier inn across the road this hotel just does not compare. Staff are lovely however the hotel its self is very dated. The restaurant has no atmosphere and the food is not great. Will be booking in to the premier inn next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
Laura D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Matthew R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to read your positive comments about the staff. I am disappointed that you did not receive a great dining experience. Please be assured that this is not the standard and I will be relaying this back to the Food and Beverage Manager and...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I stayed here for business, the room was excellent parking easy and the access from the motorway was simplicity itself. This was slightly let d o an by the failure to make my booked wake up call at 7.30am which I don't think is unreasonable and also no paper in the morning which was booked on t h e same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Hello Steve A, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Warrington and posting a review and rating your stay. We appreciate that you found the property to be suitable for your needs as a traveler particularly the location. I regret to know though, that we were not able to provide you with the wake up call you had booked. I...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Not the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in. Small bar and restaurant area, all looks in need of a makeover. Refurbished bathrooms, furniture in bedroom could do with an update. Clean and comfortable enough. Temperature control fell off the shower, which resulted in cold water only! Reported to reception in the morning, was not fixed on my return in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Laura D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Lisa T, Thank you for your detailed review of the hotel. I am pleased to inform you that the hotel is due for a full refurbishment following the recent refurbishment of the bathrooms in the near future. I am glad that you still found it to be clean and comfortable. I am disappointed to read that you experienced a...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I've stayed in a few Holiday Inn's now and you get what you expect in most of them. The hotel in Warrington has a great location close to the motorway and only 15 mins cheap taxi into Warrington. On arriving the 2 receptionists were obviously more concerned with what they were doing, 1 on the phone the other just typing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmaLouJ
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The hotel is clean, tidy and safe. It is situated adjacent to primary routes and yet was very quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful. Ideal to use as a base to visit family and friends as it really was hassle free, also for Manchester and its sport venues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marko2012
Dearham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Nice clean hotel with very pleasant staff. Food menu had limited choice but quality was OK and breakfast was very good. Plenty of parking but hotel quite noisy due to being beside a main road but was OK during the night with the windows closed. It wouldn't be my 1st choice to stay but wouldn't be upset if I ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterB9865
Laura D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Warrington, responded to this review

Dear PeterB9865, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially the breakfast and pleasant staff. I understand that although we are ideally located near the motorway, it can be a little noisy during peak traffic times with the window open. I am happy to read that you would stay...

North Yorkshire
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The hotel is located beside junction 21 of the M6 making it a great location for an overnight stay while travelling or for local business. My upgraded executive room was light and spacious with king sized bed and recently installed walk-in shower. An unusual surprise was the absence of a towel rail in the bathroom, leaving you to hang up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GKTravellers

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
2.7 km away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
1,209 reviews
3.6 km away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
1,577 reviews
7.0 km away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
507 reviews
7.6 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
1St July 2014 marks the launch of FREE Standard internet for All IHG Rewards Club Members. Membership is free and enrolling takes just 3 minutes. What's more the benefits are instant! Ideally located within the M6, M62 and M56 motorway interchange, Holiday Inn Warrington provides the ideal base for all areas of the North West region for both Corporate and Leisure travellers. *Kids stay & Eat Free. Holiday Inn Warrington is located at Junction 21 off the M6 and is adjacent to Birchwood Business Park, Warrington's premier business location. The hotel is set in the ideal position for exploring the North West and its cities such as Manchester and Liverpool. Attractions in the area include Haydock Park Race Course, Gulliver's World Theme Park and we are at the gateway to the Lake District. The famous shopping outlets of Cheshire Oaks, Trafford Centre and Gemini Retail Park (Ikea and Marks & Spencer) are close by. Within easy reach of the hotel are the many sporting venues and clubs: Manchester United, Manchester City, Liverpool, Everton, Wigan, Warrington Wolves, The Saints, Veladrome Arena. Our Conservatory Restaurant offers contemporary cuisine, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with a choice of menus. The Junction bar serves beverages and bar snacks in relaxed surroundings. *Terms & Conditions Apply ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Warrington

Address: Garden Court Woolston Grange Avenue | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range: ₹ 3,735 - ₹ 9,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Warrington 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warrington Hotel Warrington
Warrington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Warrington Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Warrington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Bangor, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Warrington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cheaper room rates available online.”
976nigelr, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors are quieter”
T423AMstevea, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
Marko2012, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay. For breakfast”
JamesC718, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second floor”
HelenaHove, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5