We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brooklands Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brooklands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brooklands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,385: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We really enjoyed our night away at Brooklands. Rooms were very nice, one of the nicest bathrooms I've ever seen in a hotel. The staff in the bar area of the restaurant were very good, especially the lead on Friday afternoon. Very personable and aware of the guests. Only snafu was a taxi ride to the Hand and Spear that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmlynch22
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had a great visit to Brooklands Hotel and that you enjoyed the bar and room especially. I will share your comments with the front desk team on the taxi costs and charging to ensure that we are communicating the correct information between the taxi company and ourselves. I hope that we can welcome you back.

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015

On arrival at 3pm (check in time) our room was not ready and we were told to take a seat and the key will be brought over shortly, no apology given. An hour later now 4pm with no update given we return back to reception desk and enquired and told unable to say how long it would take please take...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Charlie C
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments made following your stay this weekend and please accept my sincere apologies for your room not being ready in time for the from 3.00pm check in. This was a very unusual and unfortunate situation due to a number of late checkouts and early arrivals that impacted on the afternoon allocation of rooms. Saying this however,...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015

It's worth remembering that the rack rate for a standard room in this hotel is at least £149.00 a night at weekends. As you go through the lobby, it looks very impressive. It's modern and appears to be quite new. The track-facing rooms (they cost extra) are large, airy and have balconies so that you can sit out and watch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank musketeer1645
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am so pleased you enjoyed all of the facilities on offer here at Brooklands. We have now been open for 5 years as a new build hotel and as a team we work hard to deliver great service, I will share your comments with them. I do hope we can welcome you back...

Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

I have stayed a few times when coming to Weybridge for business. I have also reviewed this hotel before so this is an update. Previously, I commented that there was no face cloth in the bathroom. Well, guess what, now there is!!! So that made me happy. Since I'm quite sure it was my comment that brought about the change,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted you had a great stay and enjoyed all of the facilities on offer in particular the food and spa. Check in is from 3.00pm however this Saturday we did experience a delay in rooms coming back due to the high volume of check ins and many guests leaving late which delayed the cleaning of the rooms. This...

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

We arrived albeit early for lunch thinking that we may of been able to access our room. Check in time was 3 and by 4.15 we still weren't in our rooms. Whilst the reception staff were friendly it was still a little bit off putting although we did get free drinks at the bar to soften the blow. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased you had a great stay I am only sorry there was an unusual delay for rooms on Saturday due to guests checking out late and an unusual amount of early arrivals, I am pleased however the team offered a drink as a gesture of goodwill and I am pleased this did...

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! buyer beware, this hotels website via groupon is clearly misleading at best if not outright deceitful! on initial looking on the website via groupon it appears that the hotel has plenty of availability and therefore I chose to purchase a groupon only to subsequently find out that I could only stay on a tiny handful of...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Regulm
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

I am disappointed to read your comments on our hotel after we had dealt with your booking query directly through several emails and I am sorry that you feel this way about my team who I believe have acted politely and professionally throughout this matter. We deal with thousands of groupon bookings and have done for the last three years...

Surrey
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Both myself and my Best Friend visited the Spa for a little treat, to relax and unwind before our journey to France for my wedding. We arrived at the reception on the spa with first impressions good. The lady on reception seem to know who we were, knowing what treatment we were having which was a good touch! We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APG G
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback which I will share with the spa team and I am pleased overall you had a relaxing time. I hope that you had a really great wedding in France and hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kent
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We had booked a one night stay, unfortunately when we were there over the Easter Weekend the spa was extremely busy so there was no where to sit and relax and had to stay in our room. We did return for the appointments we had booked but the treatment was nice although the therapist was very dismissive when we said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mum4boys
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your stay over Easter on one of our great value breaks. Please note that as a team we treat all our guests the same and we have many Groupon guests re booking time and time again because of the service they receive. Easter weekend is as you can imagine a very busy weekend for...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We had a trackside room (£20 Extra) So that my car crazy husband could watch the goings on at Mercedes World Next door. Room was lovely. Slight problem with excess water in the very large shower. The only slight downside was that our dinner waiter smelled quite strongly of body odour and this was a bit off putting while eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyGiles
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback and I am pleased you had a great stay. I will address your comments with the Food & Beverage Manager and ensure that the team member is informed. I do hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

My husband and I had been bought a one night stay at the Brooklands hotel as a wedding gift. The break was great - the hotel room was lovely, amazing shower and very nice breakfast too. I had a gel pedicure with Melissa in the spa, who was absolutely lovely - she made me feel very relaxed and as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeyno1
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed all of Brooklands and the team. I hope we can welcome you back again.

706 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (673)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (277)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
16.6 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
10.5 km away
The Runnymede on Thames
3.1 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
963 reviews
25.4 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
3.2 km away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
1907 Restaurant, Bar & Grill
1907 Restaurant, Bar & Grill
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the stunning county of Surrey, just 20 minutes from London and standing where the world famous Brooklands race track once reigned supreme during the 1920s and 30s. The Brooklands Hotel takes this iconic inspiration to deliver a new kind of unique experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brooklands Hotel

Address: Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT13 0SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Price Range: ₹ 9,840 - ₹ 18,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brooklands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Hotel Weybridge, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brooklands Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Brooklands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I tried rooms - 131, 141, 103 and 305 - all had very noisey A/C units”
 of 5 bubbles Artic6, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Track view rooms are good fun. Top floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles Saralondon, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The track view rooms are stunning”
 of 5 bubbles violete272, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe Room is a good option if you are looking for a romantic stay”
 of 5 bubbles 801jennyg, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Specify whether you want a twin room or otherwise as you may get twin beds by default”
 of 5 bubbles Peau02, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5