We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Wolverhampton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Wolverhampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Wolverhampton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 843: English reviews
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

This was my second time at the Wolverhampton Novotel and found it clean and comfortable, and the corporate blandness is a small price to pay. Had a very tasty snack in the bar in the evening; breakfast next morning - the usual buffet - and delicious. Bed especially comfortable, and good wi-fi connection. Staff all very pleasant. Nothing to complain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit. Kind Regards John Armstrong General Manager

An Accor traveller
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Accor traveller
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

They allowed us to check in 2 hours early at no extra cost as we was travelling up from London which was great. Family room was OK, almost basic, expected more, stain on hand towel in bathroom. We didn't attempt to eat breakfast, which was a shame as we stayed there for 2 nights but there was no way we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shivs87
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us but do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better on your next visit to Wolverhampton. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

Wales
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Very slick and efficient check-in, if a little cool. Service generally good all round and a very good-sized room. I've not stayed in a Novotel for ages and forgot about the oddities like the toilet not being in the bathroom and the textured walls. You really could be anywhere in Europe. I had a sofa (presumably a sofa bed) in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

London
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Nice hotel, I've stayed here several times. Only downside on this visit was the noise from the railway station very close by. Announcements could be heard almost 24/7 and as a light sleeper this isn't good. Comfortable, clean rooms, good shower. Drinks and restaurant rather expensive. Close to theatre, bars and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sxlin
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I was sorry to read that you did not get a good nights sleep due to the rail station announcements. If you are visiting again please let us know and will allocate a room away from the train station. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

Camberwell, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Although you look at big hotel names and think 'wow luxury', don't be fooled. The features and the room sizes and facilities were great, breakfast being served in your room rather than going into the restaurant area was convenient as it allowed me to get up in the morning and prep for a long day! However when considering a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saf A
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I was disappointed to read about the problems you encountered. We have just had our bedding system replaced in the entire hotel and must admit that the feedback has been very positive so I can only apologies for your bad nights sleep. Regarding our air conditioning the hotel only has an air cooling system...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 October 2015

If you need a good value spot to stay, I like this place. Updated rooms and nice restaurant and bar. I stay at a wide range of hotels and this was probably on the more affordable side. Its quiet and the internet is screaming fast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas A
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that our WiFi was great. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I stayed here for a couple weeks while I was in town for work. The rooms were spacious and clean. I didn't have any problems. The location is also nice because you can walk to the city center for food or shopping. The parking was convenient as well. Overall, I had a wonderful stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again back in the Novotel Wolverhampton. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

Ollerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Firstly parking was a little tight but we got there early enough on the Friday so it was ok, charge is £3 but we did not pay as we were part of the wedding party, check in was fairly quickly with friendly polite staff, we booked for 2 nights in a family room with breakfast, we paid cash on arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hairymonkeyboy
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was pleased overall that you enjoyed your time with us and especially that the food was to your liking at the wedding you attended. I will be following up with my Heads of Departments regarding the incidents you mention. We hope to see you again in the future at the Novotel Wolverhampton. Kind regards...

Reviewed 26 October 2015

I booked a two day trip with National Holiday & the hotel was listed as "mystery" not good I thought but how wrong can you be. It turned out to be one of the nicest Ive stayed in for a long time. The room was a good size it had the usual things hairdryer, kettle, large flat screen tv etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again on another adventure. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
4.5 km away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
685 reviews
1.4 km away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
855 reviews
1.0 km away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#15 of 20 in Wolverhampton
161 reviews
1.5 km away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Wolverhampton is an AA rated hotel in the city centre accessible via all major road networks. Our 132 rooms with work desk and high speed WiFi internet access are perfect for a business trip to Wolverhampton. If you are planning a conference, seminar or private function, our experienced Conference and Banqueting team can cater for any occasion including weddings and civil ceremonies for up to 200 guests. The hotel also features an a la carte restaurant, room service and bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Wolverhampton

Address: Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: ₹ 3,401 - ₹ 7,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Accor Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Novotel
Novotel Wolverhampton West Midlands
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Wolverhampton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bellingham WA
over a year ago
Macau, China
over a year ago
Plwmp, United Kingdom
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Wolverhampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very near town lots of places to eat out .”
eddandjen, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Third floor room was better than the frist floor.”
nikininoo, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in 214 very quite”
sandy1985Essex, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All similar”
edd251, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Carpark fills up very quickly, especially if there is a wedding or other function on.”
  • Our room with bed/sofa
CaoimhinKB, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5