We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Ugly from the outside, but comfortable inside. Nice room, good bathroom. Great bed, super confortable. Nice staff. Average breakfast. Weak wifi in the room but at least free. Not that easy to find even with a GPS

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geap64
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked a stay at this hotel as part of a birthday present for my partner as I had also paid for the racing/restaurant package. It was my first stay in a Holiday Inn as when going elsewhere, we have always stayed in other hotels. This hotel was ideal given it's right at the racecourse which meant we wouldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirfielder82
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank for your comments we appreciate your open honesty. I am happy we were able to satisfy some if not all of your needs during your stay. We are making changes and exploring new ideas to give our guest a better product. My staff takes pride in their work, making sure each of our guest have clean rooms...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fantastic weekend couldn't fault anything. Staff at the hotel and racecourse were fabulous, nothing was to much trouble. View overlooking the parade ring was great, food was fab. Cant wait to go again 10/10

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jules1939j
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse, responded to this review

It is so great when we get review like yours as it shows we really are doing a great job. Thank you for rating us 10/10 I will pass on your feedback to all departments in the hotel. We do hope we can welcome you back in the future where we can be just as great. Kind Regards Sam Blount

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel New Years Eve as a party of 7. Service was excellent from all staff. The event was a huge success. The buffet was hot and plentiful, tables decorated lovely, entertainment was good and we all had a great evening. Was disappointed that the firework display was cancelled (one of our reasons for booking) but didn't spoil...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Piscean2016
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a great evening with us. A positive guest experience is something that our staff take great pride in so we value your feedback. We do hope we...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I stayed at the hotel on Saturday 7 January. I would like to thank Sam on reception for his professionalism when booking the stay and on check in. I would also like to thank Lorna, she went the extra mile to find a treasured ring I had left in the hotel bedroom. Even to the extreme of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day for leaving a review. We are always so happy to read we have got it right. But it makes it even more worth it when individuals are praised! :-). Here at Holiday Inn Wolverhampton we pride ourselves on providing the best service possible. I will pass...

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went over Xmas afternoon meeting , nice and busy had table of six on the lower level which was excellent viewing, food was fine still do with larger portions but overall no problem. Good card altogether enjoyable day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merc593
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Great to read you had a good day at the races. I will pass on your review to the relevant departments. We do hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Sam Blount

Birstall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm not a serial moaner- look at my reviews but do not stay here. The incompetence shown was unforgivable. We used the hotel for business purposes as we were working at a local nightclub. Were promised a late check out only to get woken up all morning which meant our sleep was really interrupted and driving 100miles up north the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle J
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry your recent stay did not live up to your expectations. As discussed in my email to you, I conducted a full investigation of the incident described. As discussed not all rooms were promised a late check out and we were waiting for rooms to confirm...

Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the hotel on New Year's Eve after being in the city for a sporting event,Very nice clean and friendly hotel. One of the staff members Jackie who was very friendly made a fuss of my 2 boys, she served us for dinner and she took time to chat and told us of things to do if we ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nags1347
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Holiday Inn Wolverhampton. One of this properties many great attributes is the staff, their knowledge of the area and wiliness to help our guests. I will pass on the compliments from your review to Jackie. I am glad we were able to meet all of your...

England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed a couple of times at this Holiday Inn. It is easy to find and convenient for Wolverhampton (not really walking distance to centre though), has a large free carpark and a very comfortable bed, the cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. On both occasions I've slept really well, with no noise from either outside or inside the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindale
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always great to hear that we have managed to get it "RIGHT" on all of your visits. I will pass your review on to my team. I know they do an awesome job, but hearing it from our guests makes it "SWEET". See you again soon! Kind Regards Sam Blount

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I attended the races on Boxing Day as a birthday treat from my children, unfortunately I lost my new i phone 7 but luckily for me a member of your staff found it and handed it in to reception. I'd like to say a BIG thank you ( sorry didn't get your name ) for your honesty, you have restored...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We remember who you are :), TripAdvisor forbids us to use your name though! Thank you however for leaving us a glowing review. When valuable property is lost we always ensure it is kept safely until the owners come to collect it. I will pass on your thanks to Anthony who found your phone. Please do pop by...

50 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
2.5 km away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#4 of 20 in Wolverhampton
823 reviews
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
1.9 km away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
1.8 km away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#15 of 20 in Wolverhampton
133 reviews
3.5 km away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton situated only 1mile from Wolverhampton City Centre, is set in a private location combined with Wolverhampton Racecourse; with easy access to the M54, M6 & M6 Toll Motorways & Wolverhampton Train Station.This friendly 54 bedroom hotel offers a range of bedrooms including w/c accessible rooms, complimentary Wi-fi in all areas; and free carparking for over 1,500 vehicles.Wolverhampton Wanderers is located 0.8 miles from the hotel with Wolverhampton University, Grand Theatre, Civic Hall, Wolverhampton College, Monmore Green Dog Racing & Speedway all within 2 miles. There are many vibrant bars & restaurants located 1 mile away in Wolverhampton City Centre including Oceana Nightclub.Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton is an excellent base with The Black Country Museum, Himley Hall, Weston Park, Drayton Manor Park, Ironbridge Gorge, International Centre Telford, Sealife Centre & The NIA all within a 30 minute drive. Adjoining the hotel is Wolverhampton Racecourse, which offers Horse Racing throughout the year and a range of Conference & Banqueting rooms, including the spacious Ringside Suite accommodating over 700 delegates. The Racecourse holds a Civil Wedding License making it the ideal location to celebrate that special day. Our site includes an outdoor children s play area, helipad & 22 acres of grassed arena, suitable for outdoor events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse

Address: Gorsebrook Road, Wolverhampton WV6 0PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: ₹ 4,561 - ₹ 11,572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse West Midlands
Wolverhampton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If on a race night as far away from the lift as possible as less people will pass your room”
 of 5 bubbles 698rayj, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the paddock are spot on”
 of 5 bubbles axeltramp, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“large, spaceous, and clean”
 of 5 bubbles 31valdaj, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay